We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
MakeMyTrip
$28
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
lwang_nyc
New York City, New York

Oasis in Jaipur

Review of Arya Niwas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was nice, comfortable, and quiet. I had a room on the ground floor of the new building (room 152). The room bit snug for 3 adults, but great value. Great garden area to enjoy your breakfast. Food was tasty. Location was central and near the old city, although the immediate area was a bit industrial (not an ideal location for walking around and exploring). Hotel can arrange for taxis to various sites - if you end up using, ask for Nisar, especially if driving to Delhi. He's familiar with the route and navigating the truck traffic on the motorway. He's a great driver and will get you there safely.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review
Responded Oct 16, 2017
Greetings from Arya Niwas.

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you too for taking out the time to write a feedback.

It is nice to know you liked the stay here at Arya Niwas. I will pass on your kind words to Nisar as well.

Regards,

Tarun Bansal
GM - Arya Niwas Hospitality
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$66
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Arya Niwas
Free parking
Pool
Hyatt.com
$82
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Tripadvisor
    $82
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
5.7 miles from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$126
$112
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $112
3.6 miles from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $30
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • MakeMyTrip
    $41
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from Arya Niwas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
    $42
  • Booking.com
9.3 miles from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    $355
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Arya Niwas
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • MakeMyTrip
    $51
  • Booking.com
5.6 miles from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $28
  • Expedia.com
    $24
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $95
  • Trip.com
  • MakeMyTrip
    $113
20.6 miles from Arya Niwas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jaipur
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveler rating
1,273
649
94
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,273
649
94
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chitra cafe new wing front lawn homely food nice garden vegetarian food restaurant serves travel desk budget hotel rooms are clean home away from home visit jaipur laundry service busy city thali an oasis hot water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
767 - 772 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

I visited with my parents just for 1 day and stayed in a suite. Nice and peaceful hotel. Clean and well maintained. Good location. No discount however and its restaurant serves only vegetarian food. Hotel has a souvenir shop which i liked a lot and a library too. Overall very good place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Greetings from Arya Niwas.

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you too for taking out the time to write a feedback.
It is nice to know you liked the stay here at Arya Niwas.

We do not offer any discount but you will find our prices very reasonable. Our working philosophy has been to give a great value for money but then stick to prices offerred. That way you do not think whether you got the best possible deal or not.

Regards,

Tarun Bansal
GM - Arya Niwas Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. The hotel room was small but cozy. They serve home-style, non oily and tasty food at reasonable rate. Their breakfast menu had many varieties. The hotel has small garden where you can relax in the morning and evening. Overall it was good stay at Arya Nivas.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fhd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hello from all of us here at Arya Niwas!

Thanks for the feedback. It is nice to know you liked the hotel.
Hope to see you soon, once again at arya Niwas!

Thanks once again,

Regards,

Tarun Bansal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

I m basically from Jaipur.I always weekly try to have food in Arya niwas.the food is very likely and very less spicy .it's among the best in Jaipur home made delicious food.the environment whenever I visited I found cool n silent.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
22  Thank SatnamS56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hello from all of us here at Arya Niwas!

Thanks for the feedback. It is nice to know you liked the hotel especially the food. We are lucky to have patrons like you!
Hope to see you soon, once again at arya Niwas!

Thanks once again,

Regards,

Tarun Bansal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

Great little older hotel! Refurbished wellbtaken care of and very clean. The neighborhood leaves much to be desired - no dining, decent shops or anything near by. Hotel offers on site massage - a very good value.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mochilero22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun_Arya_Niwas, Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for the feedback!

We are just half kilometre away from M.I. Road, the main shopping and restaurant area of Jaipur. It is a walk or a short rickshaw ride away from the hotel!
Hope to see you back, possibly soon, at Arya Niwas!

Regards,

Tarun - GM, Arya Niwas Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Arya Niwas is a pleasant place to stay, nice rooms (clean, good situated, quiet), tasty breakfast, fiendly and helpful staff. The hotel is good for families, its location is very good too. Wifi was awailable all the time.

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetrH394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tarun Kumar Bansal, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2021

Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews