We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #23 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights; it is pretty basic but the rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel has lovely gardens. The food was also pretty basic, but you are close to many restaurants - which are a short walk or a tuk-tuk ride away. There is so much to see and do in Jaipur and the hotel offer lots of advice on day trips etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.
All of us are glad you liked our services, including the food and hope you return to Arya Niwas and our lovely hometown of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
There are newer reviews for Arya Niwas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as a part of a north India tour. Rooms are not luxurious but are clean. The restaurant has great home cooked food at reasonable prices with a lovely veranda and lawn area to sit. Very reasonably prices laundry service and free wifi. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank RachH1179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.
All of us are glad you liked our services, including the food and hope you return to Arya Niwas and our lovely hometown of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

A great hotel for someone on work in Jaipur, especially buyers. Staff are very to the point and not excessively friendly but very efficient. Rooms are tiny but very clean. The hotel provides inexpensive food and although its cafeteria style, it was like home cooked food. Nicely located for all business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rishad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. Being a renovated haveli we have rooms of varying sizes and some of them are quite huge as well! Maybe the next time you pay a visit to the lovely city of Jaipur, I can show you a bigger room than the one you used this time.

From all of us, thanks once again for the review and hope to see you again!

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It's a good hotel for the price, rooms are clean and big but not fancy or luxurious, Wi-Fi is not 100% reliable and frequent loss of power (electricity) maybe is the city of Jaipur. The cafeteria's menu is just Indian food and some continental dishes, prices are very unexpensive, you need to take a tuk tuk or taxi to go to old city, like 3 Km distance, you can stay all the evening at the garden, nice and green, and the Wi Fi works, good for relax and take a masala tea or mango lassi. No much to do around the hotel, very busy área, the employees are helpfull but not friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked the services and facilities at our hotel.

Jaipur is a lovely city with many well known and not so well known places of interest. I do hope you will plan another trip, possibly soon, to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed there for two nights for a friend’s wedding. The rooms are basic but clean and are definitely value for money. The hotel is near to the main city attractions and is also not far away from the railway station. The food is good and the staff is courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gitanjali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked the services and facilities at our hotel.

Jaipur is a lovely city with many well known and not so well known places of interest. I do hope you will plan another trip, possibly soon, to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel 3-4 times. Its near to the main bus stand as well as to the train station.
Main attractions of Jaipur are in close proximity to this hotel.
Hotel is not luxurious but its calm, clean and value for money.
Staff is courtesies.
Food is like you are eating at home. Tasty, hygienic and not so spicy.
Overall a value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 101Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked the services and facilities at our hotel.

Jaipur is a lovely city with many well known and not so well known places of interest. I do hope you will plan another trip, possibly soon, to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here to attend a marriage of my friend in April 2014. The hotel is centrally located - near to railway station ( approx 4 km) and also near to shopping paradise - bapu bazzar, johri bazzar and jaipur attractions like Hawa mahal etc. The Hotel is in form of old Haveli and rooms are clean and staff is courteous. They also arranged a airport drop for us at short notice (at midnight for early morning drop). The charges are very reasonable including laundry etc...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivekPilania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked the services and facilities at our hotel.

Jaipur is a lovely city with many well known and not so well known places of interest. I do hope you will plan another trip, possibly soon, to our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#53 of 383 in Jaipur
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#91 of 383 in Jaipur
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $28 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing