We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #26 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

the place is phenomenal, pulls at your heart, makes you fall in love,makes you a prince momentarily, .. in the lap of a lawn, surrounded by swaying trees, cheap, comfortable, spacious, great food, clean, friendly staff, friendly residents (this is a first!!) and you feel at home! It redefines the very concept of a hotel because it is unlike a hotel, it is home!

Room Tip: The staff knows, if you deserve a better room, the staff will get you one..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words. All of us here at Arya Niwas are happy you liked our services and hope that you will return to our beautiful city and to Arya Niwas, possibly soon!

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a family owned and run hotel that only gets better as they truly keep up with the times and improve on their "perks". They have a hot pot in the rooms, tea, bottled water each day. Free wifi! A restaurant on site that has reasonable priced and good food. The garden is available to eat in or the covered terrace or indoors. Laundry service is great and also reasonable. The ambiance includes a mix of foreign and Indian tourists. The front desk and travel services are helpful and give options in an effort to save an individual money and/or stress! I stayed 12 days. Central Park is great for a good 4.5 km walk in the mornings when many locals are doing their morning walk! It is a short auto drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: I liked the rooms of the 400 series, I also like a bright room which is what I Was given, another li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoloseniorMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words. All of us here at Arya Niwas are happy you liked our services and hope that you will return to our beautiful city and to Arya Niwas, possibly soon!

Glad you liked the improved facilities - we aim to introduce something new every year and this year it has been fridge in double rooms and electric kettles in all rooms plus free wifi

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The place located in the heart of the city is run by a family that even today has family members involving them selves in all aspects of the hotel management.. that keeps the hotel clean and tidy and the food is close to home cooked food..... the rooms are not that big or richly furnished but are extremely clean as is the linen.. a must stay for someone looking for a great value for money and a homely environment....

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room even if you have to pay more and even if you are single... the single rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasanashah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words. All of us here at Arya Niwas are happy you liked our services and hope that you will return to our beautiful city and to Arya Niwas, possibly soon!

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I traveled to Jaipur in last week of Mar'13 with my family.

Pros : Nice property, Friendly and helpful staff, v good quality and spread of food, Price.

Cons : Though u will not hear traffic in the hotel but just outside the hotel there is very busy road which is more often then not is packed.

Room Tip: Try your luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinash246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur. Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. I regret that street outside the hotel remains busy at times, but the you are totally at peace once you are inside the hotel.
I hope that you will return to our beautiful city and to Arya Niwas soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Arya Niwas is an atmospheric non fuss hotel in the heart of Jaipur. The old building with large rectangular front lawn is pure bliss. Rooms are clean, ensuite bathroom equally clean, furbishing are nice and reflect the local crafts.Bed is comfortable, air conditioner works well. Wifi is free. Restaurant serves good breakfast and dinner.
Booking is easy, going around in Jaipur from here is equally easy.
The place seemed to be haunt of all Jaipur Literary Festival attendees while I was there. Would be back in 2014.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nasirmohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words. All of us here at Arya Niwas are happy you liked our services and look forward to your return in 2014!

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are looking for a budget hotel with an average stay, then you can choose Arya Niwas and it will definitely satisfy your requirements to an extent, PROVIDED, you are considering in line, the amount you are going to spend. Heritage property, very pocket friendly, but not very exciting. Food quality is not upto mark and variety is very limited. Though it has beautiful gardens, where one can have meals and spent time reading or walking, but quality of the rooms and services is just below standards. You will find a lot of foreigner crowd in this property during Winters as Tourist season begins that time, but get excite by that, as most of them are visiting there to save money in accommodation, so that they can spend more on shopping.
You will enjoy the mornings and evenings on the terrace and in the garden on the ground floor, but as said earlier, it is just too good to earn a reasonable level of satisfaction by spending lesser sum of money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the open terrace side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANAND0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur. Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. I am sorry that you did not like the price of the hotel, although we have tried our level best to remain in mid-budget range for tourists.
I hope that you will return to our beautiful city and to Arya Niwas soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Definitely the best value / price that I met in India, The hotel is nice and cozy, is a large building full of patios. It has a very nice garden and a restaurant where you can eat well, There are sheets and towels in all the rooms, changed every day , the rooms are clean and tidy, bathroom are very clean, this place is near by old market , I will recommend this place to all the travellers

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonio p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and also for the kind words.
All of us here are glad that you liked our services and ambience and hope that you will return, possibly soon!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 389 in Jaipur
1,615 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 389 in Jaipur
1,013 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#53 of 389 in Jaipur
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#75 of 389 in Jaipur
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#25 of 389 in Jaipur
2,273 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 389 in Jaipur
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $33 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing