We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great service”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #26 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The vegetarian restaurant serves really good food and is well priced. The gift shop is much better priced than I could find outside. The garden is well maintained and pleasant to sit out in. We used the hotel drivers and found them very good and reasonably priced. We also used their left luggage service so we didnt have to carry all our bags whilst going away for a few days. They have a travel agent on site, and we emailed to book train tickets before our arrival in India (booking cost 60 INR per ticket) - just be careful that your seat number does not start with WL as this means waiting list ie unconfirmed, which happened to us even though we had booked them 2 months in advance. Once we realised this, the staff were helpful in sorting out confirmed tickets.
Rooms fine - no frills but clean. We would be happy to stay here again as everyone was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. Thank you for the kind words as well.

You are right about the WL tickets, what a time we had trying to sort that one out! Railway bookings are a task in India now, hope they improve this, especially as we are making software for everything here in India now!

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Could not believe such hotels also exist. The best hotel in India.. Yes, forget star rating hotels, You will never find such a well maintained hotel. Very neat & clean. Fresh linen. Excellent food quality. Hats off to the management to maintain such a standard. Already started to recommend to all my friends, family & associates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller8137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words!
All of us here are glad you liked our services.

Hope to see you again in our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been staying at the Arya Niwas on and off for 14 years. It is my second home away from home when I am in India. On my first trip there, I got really sick from eating street food and had to go into the hospital. I was traveling alone. They called the doctor to the hotel, got a wheelchair and sent one of the hotel staffers with me. I was so sick i couldn't walk. The hotel staff stayed by my bedside to comfort me the whole night. Every time, I would wake up, I would see his face. It was very comforting and healing to me that someone really cared. I went back to the hotel the next day and got room service to my room and rested. This facility will bend over backwards and do summersaults to help any guest who is having problems. The front desk staff are amazing guys. Everyone is going out of their way to help when the eye contact is connected. Trained in excellence. Thank you to everyone there for making me feel like I am home.
Barbara Lopez

Room Tip: Any room is good. I prefer a non a.c. room to get use to the climate. If you need a.c. they have .Ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makara055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for the kind words. Well, it IS your home at Jaipur. You are always welcome.

We are fortunate to have regular guests who are so passionate about the place, they do not let us slip, or commit a blunder!

Thank you once again.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Amazing hotel, been maintaining the same standards for years. Very neat and very clean, artistically decorated in Rajasthani style but maintaining all the necessities one would expect in a hotel. They have excellent restaurant serving excellent food. They have beautiful lawn where you will find squirrels playing around in plenty. They have a souvenir and book shop, a lounge to relax and read and also a cafeteria which is open all night. They also have a cafeteria which is open throughout the night.

Room Tip: any all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.
Thank you for the kind words, for your patronage over the years, and for taking out the time to write a review!
Glad that you have liked the services, and like our garden.
The squirrels are less in number now, the number of cats though has increased, must be a cycle of life lesson here. Some parrots have started visiting off and on, hope they get to be regular visitors.

Once again thank you and hope that you visit Jaipur and Arya Niwas soon.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed with family, rooms were very spacious and clean. My 3 year old son was finding place comfortable as he could run and play around in the garden. Food is reasonably priced and there are verities. In my north india tour, among all hotels I stayed, this was the best and value for money. Strongly recommend this hotel if u r with family.

Room Tip: You will not regret after booking this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandakumar_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
Happy to read that your son found the garden satisfactory!

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arya Niwas is a very nice hotel not far from Jaipur's railway station. The palce of winds is around 2.5 km from the hotel. it is located on a quite street so noise is not an issue.

Rooms are clean and quite large, although mine lack some natural light (you may want to ask for a room facing the garden). The bathroom is ok, with a hot and powerful shower.

The common areas a revery nice. There is agarden where guests can spend their evenings or have something to drink (though no alcohol is served) or to eat. The attached vegetarian restaurant is very good and very very cheap.

Staff is friendly and helpful. I have used their taxi service several times and I am really satisfied with it.

Overall I can recommend Arya Niwas without reservation, especially because it is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diegoemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words. I am glad you were happy with all our services, including travel arrangements.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food is basic but delicious without any frills or colours. The hotel is like an old Indian haveli (large house), more spacious and atmospheric than some 4/5 star hotels. Service is excellent too. I liked the simple way that the food is ordered at the counter, paid and delivered to your table. It is good vegetarian food with significant variety, and eggs and omelette also on the menu.

Room Tip: choose slighly bigger room than the single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagtarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words. I am happy you liked the simplicity of our operations, it is exactly as we want to do things, simple but gracious.Happy to note that we were able to come across accordingly!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 389 in Jaipur
1,613 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 389 in Jaipur
1,012 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#55 of 389 in Jaipur
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#76 of 389 in Jaipur
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 389 in Jaipur
2,271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 389 in Jaipur
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $32 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing