We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I nice oasis in Jaipur”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #20 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I nice oasis in Jaipur”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at the Arya Niwas. The staff was very helpful, the food was great and the rooms were comfortable and clean. After touring around and just walking through the streets it was really nice to come back to the hotel which was a relief from the frenzy that is Jaipur. I would highly recommend this very affordable place to stay.

Room Tip: My first room was over the kitchen which was a bit noisy. They were very happy to let me change roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words. I am glad that you liked our services and found the place relaxing.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    472
    71
    11
    14
See reviews for
314
282
165
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent 5 nights here in April 2013. Our room was clean and comfortable and unpretentious, like the whole hotel which has a very pleasant atmosphere. Other people have mentioned the very good restaurant which offers a wide choice of well cooked Indian and European dishes. even real French croissants for breakfast, luxury indeed! The wifi worked well for most of the time. It was god to be able to drink the filtered water supplied by the hotel and not to have to buy plastic bottles of mineral water all the time. The travel agency was very helpful with arrangements and bookings which we asked them to make for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilasydney2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
Thank you especially for liking the idea of having RO treated water and avoiding the plastic bottled water. So much plastic is used in these bottles! It will be great if more guests could switch to RO water and avoid plastic. Less sale for me but I will be happier!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was a little disappointed by the fact that hotel served no meat and alcohol, but that can be expected in India. Al in al we had a pleasant stay at arya niwas. The rooms we're nice and clean and the staff was helpful. Especially the travel agent helped us a lot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrkoppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
We do not serve non vegetarian food as we do not know how to make it well! All our hotels are family managed and we try to serve food that we are confident making. Hope you liked the vegetarian food available though.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have been staying here regularly since last five years. The stay was excellent as usual, staff courteous and support available as needed. This time I managed to enjoy the live sitar performance on Sat evening. The best part is, of course the food. Great choices, even home made cookies and chutneys to take back. On the whole real value for money. Strongly recommended.

Dr. Brijendra K Saxena
Principal, Tolani Maritime Institute, Pune

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrijendraPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
Happy to note that you liked the sitar performance. Sharma Ji, the sitar maestro whose art we have the honor to witness is a well recognized name in his field. He has also produced a couple of CDs.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rooms clean andcomfortable. Staff friendly and wiling to help at all times. Breakfast was good and it was very easy to get a rickshaw into the old city and for shopping. The hotel arranged a pick up from the station too which was very reasonable as it was late at nigh when we arrived

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxspida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words. I am glad we could be of help and assist you with a late night pickup as well.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I spend about four months each year in Jaipur and the dining room of this hotel is a life-saver in the middle of a hot and busy day. I do not stay there as I have a flat but hear nothing but good reports from their guests.
The dining room is plain but perfectly clean, the toilets the cleanest I have found in Jaipur.
As well as the usual assortment of curries and thalis they offer comfort food such as beans on toast or cheese on toast. This may seem banal but after weeks of spicy food it comes as a real treat.
The prices are quite low and the service friendly which makes for a relaxing lunch break especially as mobiles must be switched off in the dining area. The hotel has a lovely, well-tended garden and a comfortable outside seating area, they also provide a good selection of English language newspapers.
If you are in Jaipur I would suggest the Arya Niwas as a great place to relax at lunchtime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. Great to know that you like our food and find the garden a good place to be in. We have also started selling our home made bread etc. Maybe you can take a packet or two when you are next in town. If you are living in Banipark or c-scheme area, we will be happy to supply the same to you right at your home as well!

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrindavan, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed here many time before and now i am bring groups. There service with the groups is great and have a decent attached dinning hall.I would not say that to respect this place as a 5 start hotel more like a family run place with a good price and value for what you get.

Room Tip: make sure that you ask to see the rooms first
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the years.
Thank you too for the kind words and more than that taking out the time to write a review.

I look forward to be of service in the future as well.


Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
1,949 reviews
1.1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Property: Arya Niwas
Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing