We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When expectations are more than met” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #18 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“When expectations are more than met”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

A fine medium size hotel in a quiet location despite the craziness of the close road. Clean, comfortable and cosy...goog value for money than normally would be suited for less. I come back and back again over the years

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandezduboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Greetings from Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for your kind words. Thank you too for choosing to stay with us regularly over the years, I hope that we are able to meet your expectations in the future as well.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    462
    70
    10
    13
See reviews for
308
274
160
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I visit Jaipur every year and love staying here. It is very safe and secure for a woman travelling alone, everyone is very helpful and the food is great! It is in a fantastic central location very handy for sightseeing or business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Greetings from Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for your kind words. I am glad you found the hotel safe especially for ladies. All our hotels are family managed and the house ladies are actively involved in the management. So, in a way this is a company where the women actually have the upper hand!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

i was traveling with my family in dec 2011 i have booked hotel arya niwas jaipur for 2nights hotel is near is city nice good place food in hotel restaurant is excellent i will sure go for arya niwas for my next jaipur visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ujja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Greetings from Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for your kind words. Thank you too for choosing to stay with us and I hope we continue to be of service on your visits to our beautiful city in the future as well.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed in Arya Niwas/Jaipur in 2010. The Hotel is very comfortable, clean and has a nice architecture, with a spacious and beautiful garden. Amenities were adequate, breakfast choices are plenty and I liked all the ones I tried, especially the plain fruit salad and fruit salads with curd are very delicious. I stayed only 2 nights indeed but I was able to hire a yoga instructor there to give me a yoga class at the hotel, this was also a plus for me. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zehra-Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Greetings from Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for your kind words.
I am glad you liked our food, especially the menu items with fruits! India is a great place to have fruits, especially the summer months, but then so is Turkey!
I will pass on your comments to the yoga instructor as well.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangawhai, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This lovely hotel is very well located minutes from railway and bus station and just outside the walls of the old city. I have been staying here for business trips for the last eight years and always enjoy the experience. The hotel is very clean, quiet and well managed with helpful, courteous staff. The garden courtyard is a welcome oasis and the restaurant provides good vegetarian food. The standard rooms are fine and for very little extra you an enjoy a spacious, lovely deluxe room. My wife and I always look forward to our stays at the Arya Niwas and we have never been disappointed. Excellent value for money and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room facing the garden - brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grant4315829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Greetings from Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and for your kind words. Thank you too for choosing to stay with us, regularly for such a long time. I hope that we continue to be of service and continue to satisfy your expectations in the future as well.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

In the honking, hustling rush of Jaipur here is an oasis of calm with its verandah, courtyard, spacious lawn and roof garden. If that's not enough there is a cool lounge with a painted ceiling and a whole library of books left by travellers, - the "dining hall" serves good , simple food to complete the picture

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank readingwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.

Holi, the Indian festival of riotous colours is approaching, and all of us here wish you and your loved ones a very happy holi!

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when in Jaipur on business, its clean, friendly with lovely garden to relax in after a busy day. The food is pleasant, although personally I prefer somewhat more spicy flavors.The rooms are not large but perfect for one person .and the daily rates very reasonable

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiatravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, your patronage to our hotel and for the kind words.

Holi, the Indian festival of riotous colours is approaching, and all of us here wish you and your loved ones a very happy holi!

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Property: Arya Niwas
Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing