We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arya Niwas
Nearby Hotels
$63
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$133
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
679
518
80
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
518
80
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschitra cafevalue for moneynew wingfront lawnhomely foodvegetarian foodnice gardenrestaurant servesbudget hotelrooms are cleanforeign touriststravel deskold citylaundry servicebusy cityvisit jaipurrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Arya Niwas Hotel is probably the best value-for-money stay in Jaipur. Centrally located, just 5-10 minutes from the Railway Station / main bus stand, this Hotel is well-managed and great for the budget traveller. The rooms are spartan but neat and clean and air-conditioned for the summer months. The restaurant food is self-help from a choice of tasty vegetarian fare after paying for the selection. There is no room service available except for tea/coffee.
There is a well manicure lawn along the front of the hotel with a rather colonial touch of cane chairs along the verandah ! A small in-house shop sells books and bric-a-brac.
Staff is matter-of-fact but helpful when required. Taxis and Auto-rikshaws are available at hand.
I have stayed here several times and always come away happy and satisfied .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexisGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and also for the kind words. All of us here are glad you liked our services. Thank you for your continued patronage also.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel has really treated me to my expectation (as read on TA). I traveled with my family and in-laws and all of us appreciated the nicety of Arya Niwas. We have stayed on several hotels in Jaipur, but I think Arya Niwas takes the cake.
We all enjoyed our breakfast in the lawn under the winter warm sunny morning ... felt like staying in a 4-5 star hotel. You'd be surprised to find this peaceful, serene and clean environment amidst the hustle and bustle of central Jaipur. I would definitely recommend anyone to have a one hand experience at Arya Niwas.
The down side are - the bathrooms should have good ventillation/ window. A fan is installed, which is a good idea, but I feel a window would be better. A smile by your staff especially at the receptions would light up the day.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel staff while doing the booking
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and also for the kind words. All of us are glad that you liked our services and facilities.

We have installed fans in the bathroom as they are more comfortable than an exhaust in the summer months. We can put an exhaust as well, I will look into it. Thanks for the suggestion.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Clean and spacious rooms with beautiful decorations and all appliances, including air conditioners and electric heater, quiet yet convenient location, efficient and helpful staff, tasty food with reasonable price, no fuss, just pure enjoyment. What more can you ask? This is a haven in chaotic Jaipur. Highly recommend it as an independent hotel.

Room Tip: It's behind a high building and by a quiet street so all rooms should be fairly quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schneetag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and also for the kind words. All of us are glad that you liked our services and facilities.


Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights during Jaipur Literature Fest (Jan 2013). Hotel is walking distance from the bus stand and located a bit inside from the main road, making it a quiet place. Front lawn is a pleasure to enjoy be it in the warm sun or night. Single rooms are not big but have all basic facilities and are very reasonably priced. Restaurant is low cost, self-service. Food quality is not extraordinary but fine. Bkaery offers good choices. There is an overnight pantry too for an occasional sandwich / tea after restaurant close. Staff is extremely courteous, warm and very helpful. Hotel is quite clean and well maintained. Corridors have a nice ambiance. It is surprising how they can offer all these services at those room low rents. A no brainer for someone looking for a low budget choice though it never feels like a budget hotel.

Room Tip: The toilet / bathroom in the single room is a bit cramped. So one may try for a double room even if staying single at a nominal increase in price.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juneja_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and also for the kind words. All of us are glad that you liked our services and facilities.


Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were at Arya Niwas in Jan 2013 and it was cold in Jaipur. This hotel (like all others, except maybe 5***** hotels) has no central heating. It was so cold in the room and the bathroom that we couldn't have a shower.
Otherwise it's a very good choice and I would recommend their travel agency. We booked a trip through Rajasthan with them and are very satisfied.

Room Tip: We were in a "better" room (not basic price) and it was large, very high ceilings (I guess it's nice when it's warm outside).
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and also for the kind words. All of us are glad that you liked our services and facilities.

We do have room heaters (but no central heating EXCEPT in the ground floor rooms, which do have central heating.
Sorry for the lack of heating in public areas. As the building is open with a lot of verandahs and corridors, central heating is a bit difficult. Also, the winter season is short and summers are much more cruel, so the hotels are designed keeping the heat and not the cold in mind!

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews