We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #20 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

If I am not splurging in Jaipur then this is the place where I go and stay. The things I love is their reasonable tariff for neat n clean rooms with home cooked food again aptly priced, which makes you feel like home away from home. All the services needed for a small businessman or trader are under one roof, with perfect service. The Family which runs this hotel are just professionals who have taken their profession very seriously and are thriving as most of the time the rooms are not available.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor. or if one can get their deluxe rooms which are little bit expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raajkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. We have economically priced single rooms especially for business travelers, so they dont have to necessarily pay for a double room when staying alone.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    472
    71
    11
    14
See reviews for
314
282
165
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pruszkow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed in the Arya Niwas Hotel three times so far. Two times with the groups and once with friends. While I’m not a big fun of the city of Jaipur I can appreciate the good value of Arya Niwas Hotel.

The hotel layout is gorgeous. So much open air and light in the common spaces. Nice clean rooms have Rajasthani look, good wall paintings. Rooms are big, good, neat and clean with all the amenities. The garden outside the restaurant is a peaceful and sunny place.

I did all the booking via email or website and had never faced problem with check-in procedure. Even when I arrived with large group the check-in procedure was quick and smooth.

Very helpful and professional staff. Restaurant served a very good range of Indian and continental food for acceptable price.

No doubt value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transazja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words. Its a pleasure to host repeat guests.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This place is more of a lodge than a hotel. Not a luxury place. Compact rooms with a tv and bed. Clean mattress. The rooms are along large open passages. Hence not very quiet or private. Guests and people movement outside rooms can be heard. The place is great value for money because the tariff is quite reasonable. The restaurant with a limited menu is a unique experience. You queue up to see the sample dishes on display and order the same. Quality oof food is homely and good. Great budget place to stay but nothing majestic about this place.

Room Tip: Take corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanmallya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.
Hope to be of service again, on your next Jaipur holiday.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Lovely place, rooms are perfect clean, bathroom also. Very nice terrace, good internet connection via Wifi (as I remember it costs a little). Very nice restaurant with garden tables and good food. We was there in March of 2012, and next time in Jaipur we stay in Arya hotel for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaPKnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.
Hope to be of service again, on your next Jaipur holiday.

By the way, we have recently made Wi-fi free, so the next time you come to Jaipur, you can enjoy hi speed internet without any charges.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Staying in Arya Niwas has always been so comfortable. Have stayed in this hotel for couple of times since last 8yrs & its has always come up to the expectations.
The Chitra cafe has great food.

Everything is fantastic.
Its the perfect blend of Simplicity with Perfection.

Keep it up!!!!

Room Tip: If you are keen internet user, Kindly ask them to give u a room which is situated in the WiFi range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shubha_ban1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.
Hope to be of service again, on your next Jaipur holiday.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have visited this hotel regularly and this has probably been my sixth or seventh visit in the last few years, there are better hotels in Jaipur definitely but for the money this places charges, it is a real bargain and worth staying. Even during peak season in Jaipur, their charges are the same, one of the rare places which is not over priced during the season. The food is decent and very homely type. Service is good and is really clean and neat and tidy. If you are looking for value for money and don't want to spend, do try this hotel and I can say with repeated visits that the quality has not gone down over the years.

Room Tip: It is just a 1 star hotel and the review is written keeping the same in mind, the service and hygien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonitaMehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.
Hope to be of service again, on your next Jaipur holiday.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I alongwith family had visited Arya Niwas in the January, 2012. I was looking for a budget accomodation and was referred to this hotel by a friend of mine. Yes it is one of the many haveli's converted to hotels in Rajasthan but this one is value for money.

The room was clean, so was the bath room ( infact I would like to thank the management for the strong discipline installed in the workforce), front desk was helpful. The resturant has good options (food decent) impressed by the cleanliness.

No doubt value for money.

Room Tip: try to get a room with the verandah, rooms are not costly
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.
Hope to be of service again, on your next Jaipur holiday.

Tarun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,550 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#12 of 380 in Jaipur
963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 380 in Jaipur
1,950 reviews
1.1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Property: Arya Niwas
Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing