We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #22 of 411 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A really nice, clean and friendly hotel,as it has very nice bedrooms and most important is nice place,it is a very affordable and definitely enjoyable. Very hospitable staff.The rooms are good, clean and tidy. The food in the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShantiTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Greetings from Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and also for your kind words.
We have added electric kettles in all our rooms this season, and are also in the process of adding another elevator. I hope we get the opportunity to be hosts for your company more often and live up to expectations every time!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked a room online for a couple of days almost a month before. On our arrival however, we found out that the hotel was not aware of our booking. As expected, we were quite upset. Some of the staff was non-committal, however one person decided to help us and offered to provide us a room for one day.

The next morning, we had to explain our situation all over again to other members of the staff and had to again request the hotel to accommodate us. Again, we found some of the staff disinterested and again the same individual pitched in and said he would try to help. He asked us to pack our bags and that if rooms were still unavailable by evening, we'd have to shift elsewhere. When we came back to the hotel later in the day, he told us politely that rooms were unavailable and made arrangements for us to be moved to another hotel.

The rooms were clean and all the facilities of this hotel were very good - but this one experience stood out for us. Recommend this hotel to budget travelers who prefer cleanliness over luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarun_Bansal_Jaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur. Thank you for taking out the time to write a review. I am sorry that you had to face problem in reservation and check-in. I hope that you will return to our beautiful city and to Arya Niwas soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

In the category of budget hotels Arya Niwas was definitely among the most Clean and Simple yet very beautiful one.
The service was Amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
A very thoughtfully done place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank archana_anchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Greetings from Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and also for your kind words. All of us from the Arya Niwas family are glad that you liked our services.

Thank you once again!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

As I drove through Jaipur and knew we were coming close to the hotel, I could not imagine how it would really look like the photos - how could any hotel in the middle of a major city in India look like THAT?

Well it turns out, it did, and that was only the start of a wonderful two-night stay. The service was fantastic, and the hotel layout is gorgeous. So much open air and light in the common spaces, and impeccable rooms made it a pleasure to stay here. Not to mention the long promenade in the front that looks out on a sizable area of pleasant green.

The restaurant was great, with very reasonable priced dishes and I was surprised by the variety they were able to provide. The hotel-run shop was also very cheap and they were incredible helpful for our onward trouble.

If you're spending a few days in Jaipur, you cannot do better than Arya Niwas - I would have paid much more than I did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rufustfirefly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Greetings from Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and also for your kind words. All of us from the Arya Niwas family are glad that you liked our services.

Thank you once again!

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

One of my fav places to stay in Jaipur during business trips. No granduarr or extravagance, makes you feel at home. Clean and simple rooms, Yummy multi cuisine options in the restaurant. I felt rooms were smaller in size, but you get used to it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaamVairavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and the kind words.
Being a renovated haveli, our rooms do differ in size, but generally the double rooms, meant for two persons are much larger and quite spacious. It is the smaller single rooms, meant for one person that are small, I agree but hope that they are also functionally adequate and designed.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having planned to explore Jaipur with family turned out to be a fun filled outing without missing the comfort of being at home. The stay was absolutely fantastic and relaxing as if in the comfort of home. Also the location is the best as well connected to all sites and market. One of the best hospitality offered and a huge sit out area to enjoy a morning tea or just hanging out with your wife with tasty samosas from the restaurant.
Will recommend as best value for money!!!!

Room Tip: fourth floor is best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thalesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and the kind words.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Coming in late at night after a tiring journey, I was mighty glad to see a tub in the bathroom. Earlier we had been greeted by a very pleasant man at the reception. Contrary to what I thought when we entered the hotel, the insides were quite large, and the hotel was actually a sprawling haveli earlier. Our room was on the fourth floor, and there was a huge sit-out area with antique chairs. We lay there for a couple of hours, joking, talking and staring at the stars. Never did I feel that it was a two star budget hotel. If you are looking for a comfortable stay, and don't care too much for luxury, this is a great option!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeerajNarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and for the kind words.

Tarun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 411 in Jaipur
1,644 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#9 of 411 in Jaipur
1,050 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#78 of 411 in Jaipur
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 411 in Jaipur
2,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#54 of 411 in Jaipur
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 411 in Jaipur
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#26 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#39 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $37 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing