We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaipur stay”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #23 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Dear host,

My stay in Jaipur was very comfortable in hotel Arya Niwas. The rooms are good, neat and clean with all the aminities. I would prefer staying in Arya Niwas in my next visit.

As displayed in the reception about the timings of the body masage I requested for it on 20th Sept.'12 morning but could not get the facility as the person could not come at 9.00 am.

Room Tip: corner rooms are more airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naveendas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and thank you too for the kind words.
I am sorry for the massage centre fellow being late. I have talked to him and hopefully, he has understood the importance of being on time!

Tarun Bansal
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lovely experience at Arya Niwas. Went in Jan 2010, time of plenty at the Northern belt. One can enjoy weather, food, traveling. We had a long Rajasthan trip planned by their travel team. Found it very affordable and definitely enjoyed it. Very hospitable staff. Since we were out for so long ...it was really gr8 to have the lovely home food offerings by them. Excellent vegetarian dishes where each had its own distinct taste. Preparation of a simple sounding thing as a poached egg was done to perfection. The Jaipur Literary Fest was on and chanced to meet Gulzar and some more celebrities. The hotel has a 150year old portion too.Legacy in true aspect. Will be there again on my next visit to the Pink City and Rajasthan

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLTTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and the kind words.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you want value for money, hassel free stay, clean environs, no unsightly thing in view and simple hygienic vegetarian food, well, this is the place. A sure run for their lives for five stars in Jaipur. I find the place very soothing and relaxing. Front desk, laundry are all very professional. No wonders this hotel garners praises only.Alone or with family the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naarad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and the kind words.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Finally!!! Finally we had a really nice, clean and friendly hotel!
We loved our stay at Ayra Niwas as it has very nice bedrooms and most important IS CLEAN!!! the bathroom as well as bedrooms are very neat. for the first time since arrival we didn't have to sleep in our inlays :)
the location also is quite good. one can walk to the "downtown"area of Jaipur which is maybe about 30 minutes walk. but be careful with the tuktukdrivers, they drive you nuts! we ordered a half-a-day tuktuktour to amber fort the other day, ask at the reception desk what is a suitable price for that tour and even paid more. still the driver became furious (he tld us in advance we shall pay whatever the trip was worth for us) BUT when going out for dinner he didn't want to pay AT ALL - thus wanted to be invited by us. we were mad about this brazenness. but anyhow, does not consider the hotel.

breakfast at the restaurant was quite good and at good prices. they also offer massages at very good prices. unfortunately we didn't have the time to get one.
But I definitely can recommand Ayra Niwas!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and the kind words.
I am sorry you had a harrowing time dealing with the auto or tuktuk drivers. They are quite irritating. However, you will be happy to know that now the tourism police is beginning to take concerted action against them.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

You get more than you pay for. Good sized clean room. Good en suite. No windows in room. Lovely building and the garden is really restful. Food and service ie average for india. For the money and location I would stay here again happily. Good for families also.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tell-it-as-it-is47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review, and the kind words.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Literally couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel in Jaipur. Following the madness of Agra this hotel was everything we could have hoped for. The staff was helpful, the food was good and cheap, we enjoyed a yoga class in the hotel which was nice, the room was clean and the bathroom was lovely. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Jaipur. The laundry service they offer is also good value and quick, which is not the case everywhere in India!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank You for taking out the time to write a review, and for the kind words.
All of us at Arya Niwas are glad you liked our services, and hope to see you again, in our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun Bansal
GM, Arya Niwas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Arya Niwas hotel is located off the road on Sansar Chandra Road. The road and the entrance are very ordinary , but once inside the hotel premises you can feel the warmness of hospitality . Its a no frill "Haveli" converted hotel with good lawn area on the front side . The receiption staff is very cooperative and helpful. The rooms are very neat and clean and reasonably priced . The only draw back is that there is no room service , once has to go down for breakfast /lunch / dinner . The dining hall is simple yet has grace. The days menu are fixed one can choose from the displayed food items . I have seen a lot of foreigners enjoying Indian food here. If you are looking for a cool and calm place with family or alone there could not be a better choice then Arya Niwas

Room Tip: Choose the Lawn facing rooms for a better ambience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PIYUSHUNIYAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Greetings from Arya Niwas Jaipur.

Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and the kind words. All of us at Arya Niwas thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon in our lovely home town of Jaipur.

Tarun Bansal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
1,601 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 385 in Jaipur
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#56 of 385 in Jaipur
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 385 in Jaipur
2,237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#83 of 385 in Jaipur
558 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#2 of 385 in Jaipur
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $31 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing