We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price”
Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #21 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Price”
Reviewed March 6, 2008

I stayed at the Arya Niwas for two nights in February 2008. I had a single a/c room which was quite small, but you can't complain for the price. This is a large hotel that hosts lots of tour groups. The best feature of the hotel is its large front yard. It is a great place to retreat after a crazy day in Jaipur's Old City. This is a basic no frills hotel at a great price. And be sure to turn in your room key or your room won't get cleaned....this happened to me.
The hotel also has a cafeteria style restaurant that serves good food at a great price.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mariavma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    474
    71
    11
    14
See reviews for
316
283
165
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

This was my third stay--what a gem, and here's why I keep coming back: Comfortable, safe, clean, friendly, and amazing food--all at bargain prices. Great location, no harassment from touts, easy access to cabs if you want one, and well-located for sightseeing and shopping. Lovely mix of people from all over the world. My favorite place to stay, and I skip the five-stars for this one.

  • Liked — Clean, friendly, safe, wonderful staff, great vegetarian food
  • Disliked — No negatives from me about the Arya Niwas
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cdfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2008

Excellent value for money - standards are very high at this hotel, a properly run hotel with attentive, efficient staff. The building is part recent and part old, tastefully done and with a nice garden area for relaxing or eating. The rooms are airy, clean and pleasant - all with attached bathrooms, some fan and some AC. We paid 1100rps for a dble AC room (about 27USD).
Not the cheapest but in terms of value for money, this was probably the best hotel we found in 2 months of traveling around India.
Everything you expect to find in a proper hotel is here - good restaurant, clean room, pleasant surroundings, good service, laundry facility, free newspaper... And - a no tipping policy! Pretty rare in India at this price.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GandEonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2008

I've stayed in Jaipur for 4 nights, and my choice was arya niwas.
It's a big budget hotel with many rooms, lacks the personal touch of the family guesthouses, but it's very clean, and the rooms have a quality higher than the price.
I had no problems during all my stay, feels very safe, the food in the restaurant aside of the hotel is good. it's located outside the pink city walls, but it's very close to all main highlights of the city. as it's not turned to the main road, it might be a bit hard at first time to find it, but it's a plus, since it doesn't get all the noise of the busy streets.

highly recommend both for singles, couples and families.

  • Liked — outside look.
  • Disliked — shower
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2008

Clean, well-run, and decently located, Arya Niwas is a good choice for tourists of all kinds. My friend and I were there for two nights in January and saw a mix of families, small tour groups, and single backpackers.

While the rooms are good, the restaurant is probably AN's strongest referral point. We knew we could come back for a good, inexpensive meal after sightseeing in Amber or futzing around Jaipur.

Recommended without hesitation.

  • Liked — The restaurant and front lawn.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KrisG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Consistent with other reviews, Arya Niwas is an oasis in the craziness of Jaipur. Very convenient (walking distance) to most all of the major sights and attractions of downtown Jaipur. Room was very clean with HEAT, hot water, tub and western style toilets. Rates were fair consider it was peak season in a very popular location. The restaurant downstairs served decent breakfasts. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve15182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2007

We decided to stay at Arya Niwas after reading the reviews here and trust me the reviews are in no way overrated. The hotel is excellent property. I have stayed at other so-called 5-star resorts like Chokhi Dhani and Alsisar Palace but really Arya Niwas was the best among them and priced at one-fourth their cost too.

Pros :

1. Very well maintained
2. Nice and Clean
3. They have special placards in the room urging to save water and other resources.
4. Nice restaurant
5. Extremely reasonable priced rooms

Cons :

1. None that I can think of.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Shobhit.Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 382 in Jaipur
971 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 382 in Jaipur
2,092 reviews
1.1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 382 in Jaipur
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Property: Arya Niwas
Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing