We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, Bad and Ugly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #19 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good, Bad and Ugly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

If you can skip the location part of this place (which is slightly off the mail road and just inside a bylane), you got nothing to lose.

Best of all is the honesty-on-face policy. The place makes no pretension of competing with numerous 4 and 5 star properties of Jaipur. So no false hopes and dreams. What more, it delivers what it promises.

At the time of the booking, it shares different categories of rooms available and they are as you may expect. Budget rooms are budget, deluxe are much better (even at a marginal difference of rate). Single rooms are not advisable.

Charges are reasonable. Proximity to central part of city is an advantage (one can even walk to MI road). The souvenir shop is not exorbitantly priced.

Winters are enjoyable in this place as it has a well manicured lawn, with facility to have a leisurely breakfast in the lawn, enjoying the mild sun amidst chirping of birds. It is a heritage haveli like place retro-fitted to offer modern comforts.

The BEST part of the place is FOOD..... mere mention makes my mouth salivate..... what a variety, reasonable price and tastes homely. Perhaps the reason why I keep returning to this place is its surprise offering. You may not get a menu to order food. All available dishes are displayed in original. You see what you will get and decision is instantaneous....without being left to wonder what an item would look like....

So if you are not looking for lavish receptions, swimming pool and a 5* tag, give this place a try. Do not miss its meal. Am sure you will not forget it.

Room Tip: Avoid single rooms unless you want to save some money. The review is keeping in mind value for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antriksh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Greetings from Arya Niwas family.
Thank you for the detailed review and your patronage. Our single rooms are aimed at the single traveler and though smaller than the double rooms, they manage o provide all facilities that a single traveler needs.
Thank you once again for taking out the time for writing a review, and your kind words. I will surely pass on your comments to the kitchen staff, and my aut, who manages the show there!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    467
    71
    10
    14
See reviews for
310
279
162
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

cool economical fresh food self service vegitarian over all a very nice experience value to money superb rooms are very clean and spacious centrally located ..... nice gentery hospitality is warm food is good worth every pennen family solo or with friends........ advance booking needed as rooms are full ... very clean and tidy place

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicky2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas.
Thank you for the kind words and also for taking out the time to write a review.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Have stayed at this property many times.... Nice clean rooms and have Rajasthani look, good wall paintings.... Rooms are big, have stayed in different rooms during my different visits... In house restaurant serves good basic food....Has Library in the hotels, evening you can have reading in the lawns just opposite the library... It is value for money...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunil_ved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Greetings from all of us here at Arya Niwas.
Thank you for taking out the time to write a review and the kind words.
The library is my favourite too. Thanks to our guests, I grew up reading a lot of different books on many topics and developed a life long love for the written matter!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanker, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Have stayed at this property many times. Nice clean rooms right within the hustle bustle of city.Best part is the proximity to MI road and pink city. Almost like an island of solitude amidst the chaotic citylife. In house restaurant serves good basic fare. evening times are wonderfully spent sitting out in the lawns and enjoying a cup of coffee. small details like wall paintings liven up the decor.

Room Tip: Try thr rooms with a balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASooden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Arya Niwas is beautiful..you could spend the entire day just checking it out. Rooms are nicely done..clean and have a very Rajasthani look. Every floor is beautifuly done.
Rooms are pretty big.
I have stayed in different rooms during my different visits. Some rooms have a bathtub n some dont.
Service is not all that good..quite slow. Staff is polite.
Go for the Family Suite..its gorgeous.
And dont forget to grab a copy the city guide from reception.
Make your bookings in advance, its difficult to get a room otherwise. The location is fantastic. You can find places to eat and hang-out at walking distance, if you chose not to eat at the hotel. The hotel is not main road facing and hence easy to miss..but that also keeps the traffic noise away.

Room Tip: Go for the Family Suite..u'll love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriankaMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

After staying at some fairly dodgy hotels (budget) in India we happened upon the Arya Niwas. What a pleasant surprise.
The rooms are enormous and beautifully presented and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Having meals outside under the verandah was delightful.
This hotel is a little gem hidden away in a side street but is exceptional value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oldskiier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainville nj
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great hotel,great location...I want to go back,maybe one day..If I do i will stay at the Hotel Arya Niwas..Any questions feel free to e-mail me at r.d.flowers@att.net

Room Tip: Clean,great rooms and you can't beat the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank r_d_flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Greetings from all of us at Arya Niwas, Jaipur.

Thank you for the time taken to write a review and your kind words. All of us are glad you liked our services. We look forward to be of service, hopefully in the near future.

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Property: Arya Niwas
Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing