We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like a noisy dorm room.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Arya Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arya Niwas
Ranked #19 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Felt like a noisy dorm room.”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

After staying at the boutique hotel Dera Rawatsar, I spent the next night wishing I hadn't left. Hotel Arya Niwas feels like a dorm room...the halls are narrow and the horns as well as loud conversations echoe all night:(. Not a good experience. I don't recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailevida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Greetings from Arya Niwas Family.
Thank you for staying with us and the time taken to write the review.
I regret that you found the hotel noisy. Your room was on the side of the main road, the sound of horns might be audible, although the road is not visible because there is a multi-storied building before the road. The other parts of the hotel are quieter and reception could have helped you to change the room. Lot of guest stay with us to have a relief from the hustle bustle of Jaipur city.
The hotel rooms open into corridors which get good day light and ventilation. I am sorry that we could not serve you as per your expectations and welcome you to visit us again so that we can serve you better.
Have a great year ahead !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    466
    71
    10
    14
See reviews for
310
279
161
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We booked in Arya niwas after reading reviews on tripadvisor but experience was dissapointing.
Average hotel,not worth the room rate.Better hotels are available for the same price in Jaipur.

Food was dissapointing. The restaurant has a look of a canteen.The restaurant is outsourced and the hotel has nothing to do with it. Limited menu and attitude by the guy who is at the counter.
Experience in the restaurant was disgusting .No bfast ready till 9.45 am on the sunday we stayed and excuse given was "its sunday"..
chaos,customers yelling becoz of delays in serving(45 mins to an hr for Indian bfast on sunday).after hearing all these delays we walked out to DasaPrakash on MI rd..many better options are available outside for food.
Hotel is probably made catering to foreigners, hence food is bland,waiters tended to pay more attention to non-Indians.Non Indians served within a few mins.
only Plus point about the hotel is its proximity to the near chand pole bazar,Hawamahal etc(Rs10-20 by hand rickshaw).

Parking available within the hotel premises

Room Tip: The hotel is getting partly renovated so ask for a newly renovated room as furniture and toilets is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VijB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear sir,
I am sorry that you did not find our services up to your expectations. Normally guests have found us a good value for money.
I presume you stayed with us in late december, when we had a buffet breakfast for guests, which was well received by all our guests. In a buffet the question of 45 minutes delay does not arise, unless you ordered something that was not on the buffet. In case you stayed in early december, when we did not have a buffet breakfast, our restaurant opens at 6 AM and though delays can happen, it is unusual for an order at 9 AM to be delayed by long. Being a sunday does not make any difference at all. I am sorry for this but rest assured, the delay, if any is accidental and unintentional.

Thanks for the feedback and I look forward to see you again, hopefully in the near future!

Tarun
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Travelled in summers of 2010 , do not remeber the exact date . Hotel Arya Niwas is one of the finest 2.5 star hotel in Jaipur . Its a perfect place for a long stay with family for vacations and also for a short stay for a business trip . Room Service is minimum keeping in view the privacy thing.I must say its a honest hotel . So you can be rest assured about rates . In other words , you feel at home !!! Definitely recommended .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SaiND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Best hotel to stay in at this price. Highly recommended for frequent travelers. Good rooms nice and clean. Service needs a little bit of improvement. Otherwise overall a nice experience to stay at Arya Niwas. it is centrally located and easily accessible.

Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sverma07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Türkiye
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Nicely decorated, spacious, clean rooms. TVs with satellite connection, hot and cold water in the bath room, heating in winter and AC in summer. Nice garden, away from noise of outside world. Tasty and reasonable restaurant. Small shop for daily needs. Internet cafe and wi-fi (with payment) in the rooms. Very helpful staff. Why do you think twice, go and see this hotel. Nr 1. in its category and value of your money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaferbozkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed here (two families with 3 toddlers) between December 8 and 11. We were stunned to find such a clean hotel. The hotel has all the amenities that you may expect from a high-end hotel e.g. travel desk/concierge, restaurant, night cafe, souvenir shop, beautiful lawn etc.

The service is prompt and courteous. Overall, no complaints. We were thoroughly impressed. I would recommend this hotel to all kinds of travelers.

The only problem, if at all, is that they serve strictly vegetarian food. The food though healthy is not particularly tasty.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitabha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Season's greetings from all of here at Arya Niwas. Thank you for the kind words, and also for taking out the time to write a review.
We try to serve home like food that is not very spicy or oily. Sometimes, guests do find it a little bland but it is always freshly prepared and hygienically stored. A lot of our food is also organically sourced.
Wish you and your loved ones a merry Christmas and a Very happy New Year!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

In sum, this is, in my opinion, an excellent hotel. My room (single) was moderately priced, but it was clean and large. Though not expensive, the hotel is run in the "grand" style: it's a big, sprawling building with many nice little nooks in the halls and outdoor terraces in which to sit and read. There is a nice cafe with indoor and lawn dining, a splendid lounge with books in several languages, and a capable, friendly staff. The location, more or less in the center of the city, is good, too. It's only a 15-20 minute walk to the old city, and auto- and bicycle- rickshaws are readily at hand. In fairness, I should say that this is the only hotel I know in Jaipur, so I can't compare it to others in this city; but on its own merits I think it's an excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorenzo_mtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarunjaipur, General Manager at Arya Niwas, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Season's greetings from all of here at Arya Niwas. Thank you for the kind words, and also for taking out the time to write a review.
Wish you and your loved ones a merry Christmas and a Very happy New Year!

Tarun Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 376 in Jaipur
960 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
2,200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
1,758 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arya Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arya Niwas

Property: Arya Niwas
Address: Sansar Chandra Road, behind Amber Tower, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#19 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#29 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#31 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arya Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Jaipur, award-winning family managed hotel in a renovated old mansion. Arya Niwas offers pleasant environment, open spaces and garden in the heart of the city at great value for money. Arya Niwas is a Government recognised Three Star Hotel. A heritage hotel in Jaipur, it has a 125 year old traditionally decorated lounge. Our popular restaurant serves vegetarian food plus eggs in North Indian and Continental cuisine from an open kitchen. We make food using very little oil and chillies. A family friendly hotel we offer an in-house bakery. FREE Wi-Fi Internet, same day laundry, foreign exchange, doctor on call, ticket booking, taxi service, travel desk, Eco logical practices like rain water harvesting. Lift, Cable TV, wheel chair friendly room, In room electronic locker, fridge and electric kettle. Pressing board and iron, hair dryer on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arya Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arya Niwas Hotel Jaipur
Arya Niwas Jaipur
Hotel Arya Niwas Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing