We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was way below expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #21 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“was way below expectations”
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Me and husband had gone for some quality time. The hotel was good to look at fromn outside. The interriors were also good but the rooms were not giving a very comfortable feeling . It was almost unhygenic. The fruit basket was soime very dad over rotten fruits. The breakfast buffet was good and the cab services offered by the hotel was par excellent. The \driver was good and attentives and acted as a guide also. I would not recommend a stay there for Indians.

  • Liked — CAB SERVICES
  • Disliked — Hotel
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NazmaSaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,249
    936
    200
    50
    35
See reviews for
808
844
114
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

EXCELLENT!!! EXCELLENT!!! EXCELLENT!!!
This was THE BEST place during my stay in India. I feel sorry we did not have more time as this was our last destination in India and I wanted to enjoy Jaipur and this magnificent hotel longer!
Room was big with lot of space, clean/spotless bathroom and nice balcony.
The best is breakfast on the roof, which makes you feel you want to stay all day there and not move for any sightseeing.
I an truly recommend this hotel and I wish them all the best!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Great funky place with old photos and cool rooms. It wsa not the cleanest place I've ever stayed in, but its charm made up for it. The food here is great-- really great-- get the thali and you will be happy!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizbeeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
various
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

This hotel is true gem, it looked just like a fort turned hotel from outside but the inside look is pretty amazing.
It's clean, the room decoration is superb, and the shower is very clean and modern, a true oasis in India for the very reasonable price!

Breakfast was so-so though, but it's not like the food is inedible or something, it's just that with such magnificent room and this hotel being a heritage hotel you'd expect to have some real, unique Rajasthani food to match the rooms ambience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2009

stayed here for 3 nights the hotel was clean the room was a bit dark food was fine ,nothing much to complain about would stay here again

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rainbow0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

My family and myself stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the first day when we checked in they made us wait for 1 hour in order to get the room ready, we was so tired through the long journey and the last thing we needed was to wait and wait. This was so annoying because we booked this hotel 3 months ahead and thought everything will be fine when we reach there. Once they had the room ready after an hour they said ‘ok rooms ready’ how about an apology or an explanation nothing at all.
The staffs are so grumpy they don’t smile, they not helpful. If you want something you need to keep asking them isn’t there job to inform us with all the information. They are having no communication skills what’s so ever.
The most annoying thing about them was when we checked out. In our room we had a fridge and inside the fridge they kept two coke bottles and a mineral bottle of water. My husband was settling the bills and booking the taxi, but the man in the reception kept on asking him if he had used any of the things inside the fridge, my husband said ‘no we never touched them’ but the man would not believe him and asked about 4 times. Why do they behave so cheap it is a coke bottle for god’s sake if we used it we would tell them and paid for it. When we left we thanked them and said bye but they would not even look at us and respond instead the talk to someone else. The staffs are not friendly, helpful or welcoming at all.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gujarat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2009

I do visit Jaipur occassionaly since my child is studying at NIMS. Whenever we want to spend time with our child, just send an email / text message to Mr. Ranvijay informing time and date of arrival. He sends the confirmation of reservation. BHATTI Taxi service is great who provide the great clean and punctual transportation!! Really a homely atmostphere with economical budget. Very co operative staff; ready to extend help at a call.

My hearty appreciatons and keep it up!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank pulimel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 380 in Jaipur
1,781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.2 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 380 in Jaipur
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
835 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 380 in Jaipur
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Property: Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing