We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cultural Harmony”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #23 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cultural Harmony”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent expression of underlying Rajasthani and Indian culture. Outstanding service in diversity, great food. Terrific atmosphere. Those of us who are foreigners are touched by the cultural sensitivity and service in the full India expression. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    947
    202
    50
    35
See reviews for
827
852
114
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lovely interiors, helpful staff , excellent breakfast and a good rooftop restaurant. Arrived late but the hotel was kind enough to hold some lunch for us. Kids had fun in the swimming pool. The service, the decor, the luxury made us feel like we were staying in a small palace. Food was reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madras_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otaki Beach, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a very comfortable 4 nights at Umaid Bhawan. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff are very efficient and friendly. The hotel is located only 10 minutes from the railway station and a similar distance from the central city.
We would also recommend Mr Khan, the 4 person tuktuk driver recommended by the hotel. He was a fun guide to the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Reached Umaid Bhawan in the afternoon from Jaipur airport (Rs 450 by pre-paid A/C Innova) for a 2 night stay. I would suggest you book the metro cabs for your pick and drop as they operate by the meter. The Royal suite we booked in was very cozy and clean. The rooms are close by & so the curtains need to be drawn up all the time for privacy. The roof top restaurant is spacious and in the evening they have rajastani folk music & dance. I am vegetarian & the vegan food was good. Sit away from the open tandoor if you want to avoid the meat smell. Buffet breakfast is very filling and get the pot of chai as they make good tea here.

The same evening we took a rickshaw parked outside the hotel to city palace. BEWARE- The cycle rickshaws in city palace area offer to take you on a pleasure ride but you will end up in a marwadi market which is supposedly fixed price shop on textiles, handlooms & crafts. This shop sells articles at 2 or 3 times the price you will find in Bapu or Johari bazaars. Recommend avoiding this! The section that sells handbags is a total rip off selling purses for Rs 450 when they cost Rs 100 in Bapu bazaar. Travellers beware!

The cab operators associated to the hotel are decent and prices reasonable. They provide good insights to plan your day. Day 1- We took the cab to city palace, jantar mantar, Amer fort, jaigarh fort & stop over at jal mahal. Lunch was in a run down restaurant en route (since my driver did not have any idea about decent restaurants) but I would suggest stopping over on the Jaipur- Agra/Delhi highway near Jal mahal for lunch (quite a few restaurants).

Day 2- we checked out but hired the cab for Birla temple, Albert hall (the gangaur restaurant is pricy but serves good quality snacks & lunch), Dolls museum (avoid this if you are strapped for time; this is run for deaf/dumb kids and an opportunity for us to make a small contribution and has a small room with dolls from different countries- amatureish). we boarded the train to Jodhpur in the evening.

Overall an excellent place to stay. highly recommend this for families with small kids especially. Certain unexplored areas in the hotel for us were the swimming pool, gift shop at the back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSK_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel has lovely decor, very helpful staff, and a good central location in Jaipur. The breakfast is good, and rooftop restaurant is decent. We stayed here for 4 nights at a very reasonable rate and really enjoyed our stay! Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nikki7128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff were very helpful and accommodating. They looked up train times for me upon request, and shared pleasant conversation with us while our bags were brought from a luggage room (which the hotel happily allowed us to use after our check-out so we could have a comfortable afternoon of sightseeing). The food was good, albeit a bit expensive, and the breakfast was yummy.

All in all, a good stay.

Room Tip: The room we booked (a suite on the top floor overlooking the balcony restaurant) was very beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfjadlkfja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here on 12th and 13th october.This hotel is of the heritage category.Since we were arriving in the late night we had requested to keep the dinner ready.They served it at 11.30 pm and that too hot and fresh.Rooms are quite spacious with balcony and paintings on the wall.Also there is a space for wardrobe.You can also enjoy a good breakfast.Room service is slow.They need to improve on that.

Room Tip: Go for the suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvkklic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#25 of 386 in Jaipur
1,805 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 386 in Jaipur
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 386 in Jaipur
1,574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 386 in Jaipur
842 reviews
3.7 mi away
Trident, Jaipur
Trident, Jaipur
#17 of 386 in Jaipur
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Property: Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing