We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #22 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Most review here are of the regular rooms. I discovered that they also have some service apartments (or, at least one). We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment and was totally impressed by the decor, arrangements and its cleanliness. It's in a building next door, so I found the service calls took a little longer to be attended, but acceptable overall. The staff I encountered were courteous and helpful and were willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. I only had breakfast at their roof-top restaurant and the meal was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subodh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,542)
There are newer reviews for Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,402 - 1,408 of 2,543 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is actually the royal palace of ex jodhpur royalty. I did not feel anything less than a prince while staying here. Thanks to the courteous staff and the royal touch to everything here. So this was the Place I visited after a Jaipur to Jodhpur Journey in our AC SUV with our tour guide & driver..Antilog Vacations , our tour operator , had done a terrific job with arrangements & services showing their special skills at Luxury India trips

The rooms are huge here. They boast of princely items and the furnishings are also luxurious. The ambience of this place is so good that during my stay my walk even changed to that of royals!
The rooms are more like palatial private spaces with amenities that could even make the best in the business go weak in the knees. The room service was great. The staff was always ready to go that extra mile to serve in every possible way they could.
The food here is splendid. They have such a vast menu that it is difficult to even choose what to have. Everything looked tempting. I dined whatever the chef or the staff recommended. Their roasted chicken in Indian Curry was one of the finest I had ever had. It was crisp on the outside and so juicy on the inside…..hmmmm it was just yum!

They also had very beautiful views in the palace itself. The swimming pool was also large and well maintained.i could not spot even the tiniest of area that could be claimed as ignored. every nook and corner was shining clean always.

The only problem I faced was the cooling problem with my air conditioner which was rectified by their electrician immediately. Indian Heat can also take a toll .Overall this place is simply awesome and I would love to stay here not once but several other times more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonechalres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Amazing stay.. Fantastic handcrafted rooms and interiors..lots of historical photographs and artpieces..outstanding rooftop restaurant with local dance troop performing..helpful staffs.. And hyginic..
Will definitly suggest everyone coming across this comment to stay there.. Best value for money..cheers!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arindamdas1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Recently I had been to Jaipur, Rajasthan with my family and we had stayed at Umaid Bhawan Hotel. The hotel is located in the center of the city in a quiet neighbor hood. The rooms are spacious decorated like a palace and the bath rooms are clean. The food is good and we had great time in the open air roof top restaurant. We had a great vacation and were treated like royalty at Umaid Bhawan hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seetharaman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our stay at Umaid Bhawan was a lifetime experience for me and my husband . we considered it as a heritage spot, spent enough time to move around clicking good pics. the typical jaipuri style interiors was really fantastic. Very neat place with great privacy. The Buffet breakfast offers a complete meal and the Roof top restaurant offers variety of dishes with sufficient quantity. anybody would like to extend the stay there. if next time we are to Jaipur we would plan our stay at no other place other than Umaid Bhawan. wishes to maintain the standards to the same level.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 194arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our resent stay at Umaid Bhawan was excellent. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Food at rooftop is very excellent. Room service is also good. We recommend that one should stay in this Hotel and will take excellent memories back home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was a surprise. Although I have seen the pic from other fellow travels the experience was amazing. It is an heritage building with lovely traditional deco with several small cozy and private corners. All hotel and room was amazing and terrace restaurant offering variety of foods very well cooked. Swimming pool was comfortable with sun shares (sometimes in India pool area is poor maintained) and privacy. Surprising interior gardens and and balconies and terraces all over.
Thanks to make our stay a blast ;)

Room Tip: As to have a room with balcony towards interior area, as you will have interior garden view. No swim...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Punetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 383 in Jaipur
1,825 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
696 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 383 in Jaipur
846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
6.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 383 in Jaipur
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $56 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing