We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel bt staff is arrogant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #22 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

its great hotel. have stayed here before. very well kept, clean and emaculate.
its like staying in old rajput haveli, beautiful paintings and so on
breakfast was nice and overall the food was delicious. the rooms were clean and big.
bt I think the staff is inefficient and arrogant. had to call housekeeping 3 times for one pillow..phew...the waiters are young boys who work less and make noise easpecially on the roof top restaurant...
the manager at the reception comes across as rude and stubborn, refuses to listen if anything is out of the ordinary. However their Gm Mr Ranvijay is more than accomadating. he arranged for us a drop to the bus stand as part of the package.
Bt ignore the staff and the hotel is fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iambohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,544)
There are newer reviews for Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 2,544 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is a good choice. The architecture is great and the rooms are beautiful , clean and quiet.
The restaurant on the roof is nice and the food is good. All the staff is kind. We recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benedicte_Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed there for two nights. A very beautiful hotel, something to look at in every passage way, photos, decor etc. Room was big and well equipped, nice bathroom, good shower. Adequate variety of food - room service very good, the swimming pool was excellent and the perfect end after a day's sightseeing. Easy to get to main sights with transport outside hotel or arranged through hotel. I would definitely return.
Downsides - power goes off quite regularly and if you need a decent wifi connection it might depend on which floor you are on. I was on the second and had to go downstairs to get online. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel. A nice place to relax in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alcarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed at the Umaid Bhawan at the end of my Indian trip, but wish that I'd found it earlier! It is such a beautiful property. Immense effort has gone into decorating the hotel with amazing attention to detail. Heritage photos adorn the walls, hand-painted, intricate motifs line the rooms, stunning murals around the pool - it's literally a work of art! The rooms are big with private outdoor seating areas. The pool is refreshing in mid summer, and the top-floor restaurant makes a tasty thali.
This hotel just has a great vibe - it really captures that feeling of being in an exotic place. Stay here, it's a worthwhile expreience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dingo_woop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Hotel is very beautiful and rooms are clean exuding old world charm yet fitted with all modern amenities. Wi-fi is available. Dining Room at the Hotel is real surprise. You may not find many options but what is on the offer is far better than many other hotels in the same category. Food was excellent.
Service quality of Reception and other staff are good. Taxi services are good and drivers are polite and knows how to handle guests.
It is located near important centres in the town.

I stayed there in Royal Suite and it was really nice.
Reservation was online and they just asked CC number. Payment was done at the time of check out. Got confirmation via email. Dependable reservation system. .

Ranvijay and his brother were very helpful and you can always talk to them. I think I will always stay there. Good for Family.stay. Privacy is much protected.
Thanks Ranvijay

Room Tip: Select Royal Suite with double bed. That is a real deal stealer
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pankaj Kumar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed at Umaid at least three times and I have always enjoyed the comfort, the ambience, and the rich food at this hotel. I will always saty there in the future and recommed it as an inexpensive and homely abode.

Room Tip: Just enjoy the beauty of the room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A beautiful Heritage Palace converted into a Hotel.
The décor and paintings on the wall screams of Royalty and Rajasthani Heritage.
Rooms are big and clean with a small private balcony for yourself.Beautiful paintings on the ceilings is just mesmerizing. Food is tasty and good.
Nice view from both top as well as down.

Do not miss the local drink Kesar Kasturi, a Royal drink, specially brewed for the Royals. I loved the smell.
Kesar Kasturi is available in selected few places and Umaid Bhawan is one of them.
Take a walk around the hotel and you will fall in love with the place, it has bright, antique traditional decorations.
If you are visiting Jaipur then this is the place you have to book yourself to.
Staffs are very friendly.
Good value for money experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilicious2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 383 in Jaipur
1,825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#6 of 383 in Jaipur
846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
6.0 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $56 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing