We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #22 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel is located not such close to Jaypur attractions but as for others it is great. Free WiFi would be appreciated. There were twice power break but maintenance guy was prompt. AC connection is a little complicated so we could not turn it on again. We tried to choose hotel with a pool but did not have a time to try. It looks exactly as on the pictures.

Room Tip: Rooms above 1st floor have balcony so are more convinient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank docandrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    943
    201
    50
    35
See reviews for
819
847
114
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great value for money, great work of heritage style, nice rooms, halls and a rooftop restaurant.
Stayed for two nights with a group of friends and for all of us the hotel experience was above our expectations. Did not have time to try out the pool, but it seemed cozy and totally empty.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vitalija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillegom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful jawdropping hotel. All rooms have different styles. Just walking around the hotel is an attraction. There is even a little temple.

When we saw our room we just sat there for a couple of minutes....very Nice.
The dinner area on the rooftop is also great.

There are a few minor things:
Way too much chlorine in the swimmingpool. It irritaties the eyes and skin.

The breakfast is below the standard.
Maybe they can work together with a local coffee company to raise the standard? Juices, Milk and fruit werent fresh. Old eggshells werent disposed of and laid over the fresh eggs....the Indian part of the breakfast was good though. Also the dinner at the rooftop restaurant was good.

Electrical wires all over the place that could be hidden, out of sight.
If this Heritage hotel keeps up a high level of service and maintenance it would be an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanMau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The building is beatiful and very well kept. The rooms are very clean and wonerdfully decorated and furnished with all the ammenaties you require. The pool is ok but it's not the nicest of places to be relaxing due to it's location.
We didn't have any evening meals here but the breakfast is more than adequet. Travelling to the wallled city is quite simple as there are always taxis and motor rickshaws outside the property and these are all reasonably priced.
I did find that the personal touch was lacking here though and it does get a bit noisy in the morning with the moving of furniture in the resteraunt (this could have been due to the location of our room). Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fwitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I like the decoration and artistic work on the walls and roofs. Staff is very professional and polite.food should be more delicious to compete the standard and name of the hotel.
Overall I find it is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel at the end of April 2013. We carefully planned our holiday approx. 4 months and chose this hotel based on many reviews and fascinating hotel pictures. We were very happy with our choice of this hotel and had great expectations in connection with it. But it was unspeakable disappointment!
From the first day in the hotel we faced an impolite and indifferent treatment of the reception staff to the hotel gusts. As we entered the hotel we watched that the man at the reception was talking to the guests like they are unwelcome and he is tired to death of them.
Our negative emotions flew away when we entered our Royal-Deluxe room with awesome design.
But next day we had to change it because we didn’t have a fan in the bathroom, therefore it was too hot there. Besides, the hotel stuff was very noisy, loud talking and making fun early morning, so we could not sleep at all. We changed the Royal-Deluxe to Royal Suite, in hope to get more comfort. But later we discovered that we haven’t hot water and our safe is closed, we couldn’t open it. During 2 days we heard only promises that the problems will be eliminated, but it didn’t happen. As result, after 2 days, at the last evening of our accommodation in this hotel they opened the safe for us and brought us 2 buckets of hot water that we could take bath. So, we had to wash from the buckets in the Royal Suit.
During our check-out we hoped to receive any apologies, or get any discount, or maybe at least free transfer to the airport as excuse of such inconvenience, but the reception man behaved like he had no business, he wanted just get payment from us, all other things didn’t concern him. Moreover, he didn’t order taxi for us in time.
Only one positive thing is in this hotel – it’s the nice design. Regarding food, it’s good, just ok, nothing special.
In conclusion I’d like to say that I’m traveling a lot, and usually I don’t write any reviews, but just after staying in this hotel it’s not possible to keep silence. All other hotels we chose in India were comfortable, with good, ready to support hotel staff and friendly atmosphere, what is more important for us than good decorated walls…

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I booked this on the back of good reviews here on TripAdvisor. I expected some bad parts to it, as per the comments, but to be honest there was nothing bad about it. Perfect for the price - so good value for money.
The restaurant is good and the food very nice. Ideal to sit on the roof after a long day exploring. The pool was also a good way to relax. The staff were incredibly friendly. But of course the best here is the decor - just loved it!

Room Tip: Get a auto-ricksahw through the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RyanCHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#25 of 381 in Jaipur
1,794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#18 of 381 in Jaipur
3,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Property: Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing