We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #19 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Pros:
1) Its truly heritage like property with nicely maintained common areas and passages
2) bathrooms are also of big size
3) Staff is very helpful and co-operative
4) Bhatti car service is good

Cons:
1) Looks like since they are running busy, they haven't done pest control. There were small red ants in the bath room and basinet area
2) For the given price (4star rate) food quality is average (2start quality). Better to go nearby place like Royal Orchid for buffet lunch/dinner (though we could not go since we were traveling with little one)

Room Tip: Please **DO NOT** select rooms on 3rd floor, which are below the kitchen and dish-washing room (esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuneNilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Umaid Bhawan. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future stay memorable.
you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,617 of 2,636 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at Umaid Bhawan for three nights and had an excellent experience. Personnel of Umaid Bhawan were found extremely courteous and supportive by nature. Cleanliness of Umaid Bhawan was excellent. Food that they served was awesome. I will be their promoter for rest of my life. Rachna Tandon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RachnaT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Umaid Bhawan. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future stay memorable.
you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Could not recommend it more highly as a 'value' alternative to the 5 star palaces. The hotel has a very local feel and gives you a great sense of being in India, rather than staying in much more exclusive accommodation and feeling like you could be anywhere in the world. This is augmented by the super-friendly staff, including Soni and Gajendra. Was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewk120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Umaid Bhawan. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future stay memorable.
you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at Umaid Bhawan for two nights as part of a longer trip around India. It was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip. The room was beautifully decorated and clean and spacious; we felt staying here was a bit of luxury!
The staff were helpful and polite and the price we paid was reasonable for the room, surroundings and service.
We had a meal in the rooftop restaurant - it was delicious! There is a good range of choice for vegetarians and meat eaters. The staff were very attentive, and there was some good entertainment. We also ordered room service which was equally delicious and very prompt.
I can't think of any problems or issues we had during our stay here apart from missing the free pick-up service from the train station when we arrived, but the staff were understanding. It was definitely the best hotel we stayed in in India and we would definitely choose to stay here again if we go back to Jaipur.

Room Tip: Generally the hotel is in a quiet area, so most rooms should be reasonably quiet. We had a very spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gee92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Umaid Bhawan. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future stay memorable.
you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Absolutely LOVED staying here, the staff were all awesome, clean rooms and great food. The rooftop restaurant was a lovely to place to hang out with the playful staff! When we slept in the staff rang to remind us about breakfast ending at 10am!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillsydneyaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Umaid Bhawan. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future stay memorable.
you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

As a first time visitor to India I was absolutely gobsmacked at this stunning hotel convientently located in Jaipur. Jaipur has a most amazing array of sights and we were close enough but the hotel was nice and quiet. We arranged pick up via email and got a driver for the Amber fort light show and full day tour of Jaipur. We felt safe and everything ran like clockwork. Pool and rooftop restaurant also put to use and both were great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbr_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Umaid Bhawan. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future stay memorable.
you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The rooftop restaurant here was probably the highlight - some of the best food we had during our trip, that and on the night we were there there was a local band with a couple of dancing girls providing entertainment.

The area is nice and quite, and pair of brothers who are tuk-tuk drivers associated with the hotel are both friendly and genuinely nice guys.

Lovely balconies - pleasant service from the staff, and design of the place is enough to make you stop every so often for a bit of a gander.

The murals in the breakfast room are quite a sight too

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0nysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
umaidbhawan, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your valuable comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Umaid Bhawan. Your Feedback is a source of motivation to the team. We are glad that we had the opportunity to serve you. We will continue to make every effort to make your & your friends future stay memorable.
you again very soon.
Warm regards

Karan Rathore
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 393 in Jaipur
1,888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#22 of 393 in Jaipur
1,497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 393 in Jaipur
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Alsisar Haveli - A Heritage Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 393 in Jaipur
865 reviews
1 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 393 in Jaipur
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $61 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing