We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice heritage hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #23 of 358 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice heritage hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is a great looking hotel... It has the atmosphere of real heritage. However, check-in staff could have been more friendly n breakfast is really poor as there are limited choices and service was slow. Could have been a fantastic hotel if not for these. Won't hesitate to stay here again. One more thing - their dogs were given dog beds to sleep out front. Very kind of them...

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Oshino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    831
    177
    49
    32
See reviews for
688
719
102
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Iqaluit, Nunavut, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our second stay at the Umaid Bhawan in Jaipur.
It is an excellent hotel. The staff was excellent, very helpful, within
minutes of a call they were at the door. Rooms very clean, bathroom
was great and always had hot water. Food was good and wait staff
very courteous. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband & I stayed at umaid bhawan in early December 2012. We had spend 2 weeks around other parts of Rajasthan & jaipur was our last leg of journey. We were very impressed with this heritage hotel. We had initially booked the royal deluxe on the internet, but decided to experience the royal suite once we arrived at the hotel. The royal suite was amazing - spacious, beautiful decor... Definitely a royal experience for us! The staff at the hotel were also very good. They were courteous & extremely helpful, without wanting anything in return... Karan, the manager helped us organize an auto for our one day Jaipur tour. The were no extra charges to the hotel for that. He was also kind enough to allow us to have a late check out & store our luggage as we had a late night train. The restaurant was also great & there was live music & performances at night. The buffet breakfast was pretty good too! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Jaipur, not just for the heritage hotel experience but also for the great service & food. For us, it was the perfect way to end our trip in Rajasthan!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a fabulous hotel - absolutely amazing decor, large rooms, fab bathroom and nothing too much trouble for the staff. Very clean, plenty of hot water, god food and entertainment.
Wish we could have stayed longer. Would thoroughly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

All I can add to the other reviewers comments is that I agree with most of the positive comments.
It's a lovely place. A few things of which to be aware. If you make a booking that includes a car there are too many restrictions on how it may be used. For instance only one trip per day, and no drop off at the railway are allowed. Also the management are sticklers for rules.
The dining areas are wonderful and the meals are good.
Next time in Jaipur I'll try their sister hotel the Umaid Mahal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noosa_4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A very attractive hotel not far from the pink city. The room was very comfortable and the employees of the hotel were excellent. The food was also excellent, very well presented and served, I would definitively recommend this hotel t anyone going to Jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela12388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,

Ashish Kumar Rai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

good, attentive and helpful manager and staffs. amazing rooms with swimming pool. clean and big bathroom. complementary transport from railway or busstand. excellent buffet breakfast. value for money. definitely would like go visit again
hotel taxis or autorickshaws are good as well

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ShuZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#22 of 358 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 358 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#11 of 358 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#12 of 358 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#7 of 358 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 358 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Property: Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Hotel Umaid Bhawan
Umaid Bhawan Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing