We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #22 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Umaid Bhawan is the best hotel durning my trip. Location is good with quietly and peacefully. Staffs are all very hospitality and easy talking. Roof restaurent is excellent and food is awesome, especially breakfast. The historic building is wonderful, and what is make me surprised is the romm rates, nice room with reasonable price. Finally I want to thank the man who help us to post my post card, because we don't have time to do.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor is nice and you can rest in the garden just outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermes_sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,583 - 1,589 of 2,563 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Umaid Bhawan is an oasis of beauty and calm in a very noisy, busy city. The hotel is visually appealing, the restaurant has great service and great food, and the staff are anxious to please. Although the location of the hotel may not be ideal, it is a very short, very cheap taxi ride to the city's major attractions. A great value and comfortable place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libertas_mentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is from our eleven hotels in India the most beautifull. What a suprise we came in the hotel. So nice details, in hole the hotel on the walls and floors. And our room, so beautifull. A very clean and nice room, a good balcony, a corner in the room with coffee and tea, and also in the room the very nice India details. The reataurant, you can't go away from here, so nice and beautifull. The food is very good, the restaurant employees are very pleasant, they help you with all. You can tell how you will your food and they make it. We have a very nice time here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanny-d-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our 1st hotel in India. The price was great! We had a room on the 3rd floor and was very comfortable. The hotel had winding halls and different stairs etc and I got lost a couple times in the first day. The deco was fantastic! The pool was small but very clean and there were clean towels there also. The food at breakfast and the restaurant was very good and very good service from everyone also. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittensmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotels are more than buildings - and this is a great building both historically and architecturally - but what distinguished this hotel for us, besides its stunnuing visual appeal, was its intimacy and its staff. Guests are treated with friendliness and are given real practical help and advice. Our stay was marked by staff going out of their way to assist and advise. From the day manager to the staff in the rooftop restaurant we were shown both courtesy and excellent service. Our room was spacious and clean, the food was very good and inexpensive (as was the rooftop restaurant experience) and wi-fi was free -not always the case in hotels.
The hotel has an excellent taxi service at their disposal and we had three full days with Mr. Singh as our driver and unofficial tour guide making our experience both informative and enjoyable.
If you are planning a visit to Jaipur you should try it out.

Room Tip: Try a higher floor . We had a room behind the restaurant and kitchen and ,inevitably , there was noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The place itself and the rooms are almost like a little palace. Located in a side street so you're away from all the traffic and noise. Kind staff and professional. Would highly recommend. Amazing value would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Was a great funky hotel. Restaurant was fantastic with really good selection of meals. Staff very helpful.

The beds we had (room 103) were extremely unfomfortable (very hard) and the pillows had seen better days. There was a fair bit if noise at night as we were right next to reception and voices echo throughout the building.

We were only there 2 nights so it didnt concern us enough to say anything but if I was there for 4 or 5 nights I would have asked for another room.

Overall, the atmosphere and restuarant won us over the minor issues.

Room Tip: Avoid room 103 due to noise of staff and customers at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 385 in Jaipur
1,838 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
1,599 reviews
2.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 385 in Jaipur
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 385 in Jaipur
851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 385 in Jaipur
888 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing