We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Ranked #20 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Lovely place, nice staff, very clean and cheap for the charming rooms you get. Probably because if the location far from the center. But still, we enjoyed our stay there, the food was very good and the rooftop terrace in a quiet area appreciable.
We definitely recommend this place when visiting Jaipur.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ln1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    921
    196
    50
    35
See reviews for
787
828
110
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leopoldsburg, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

When arriving at this hotel we were immediately fascinated by the superb decorations. The style of this hotel is just wonderful. The service at Umaid Bhawan is impeccable, you can ask everyting and it will be taken care of. The roof-top restaurant serves really good food at a really good price. The hotel can also arrange all your transportation requirements. The only downside for us to the hotel was that inside it is rather dark. Nonetheless if you plan to travel to Jaipur you should really consider staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Excellent, Great, WOW, really enjoyed the stay. Loved the property very well decorated with antics and royal. Rooms were clean and elegant. the roof top restaurant was pleasant.
Staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a Great time staying in this Hotel, The room interior was Maharajah Style, very clean and pleasant place. Front office and other staff very helpful, they arranged the transport, restaurants food was great.

We did an unforgettable incident in this Hotel. We Checkout at 12:00 pm. and we went for sight seeing and we were back by 4pm and waited in the lobby as our train was in the evening. As we were relaxing in the lobby, a cleaning staff (Nepal Person) came to us and handed over a tissue paper, inside was Gold Chain which my wife forgot on the room desk. He could have taken that, but he returned to us. We were surprised and we gave him some tip. Thanks to this Gentlemen & Hotel Management for having such faithful Staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliasC_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

When we reached it, we couldn't believe we booked such a good hotel (in India expecially). It's a picturesque, fascinatingly decorated building, both on the outside and the inside. The staff is incredibly nice (bartender excluded, too pushy) and the roof-top restaurant has a good view and very, very good food for a decent price. The rooms are also very good, clean and good looking, and the bathroom is large and clean. There is also a swimming pool and a small garden, with a finely decorated Ganesha statue.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italy30871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I concur with the previous reviewer about the high level of luxury available at this hotel. Jaipur is a crazy, high intensity city where tourist hastle is high and trips to Rajastan forts, reserves or step wells make long and hot days. I really recommend this hotel as a little oasis from the madness of unregulated traffic and unending tak-tak driver and tout hastle that is central Jaipur.

The rooftop restaurant is great, the pool divine for a morning/evening dip and the rooms and general decor very beautiful. The reception desk is always helpful and sorts out fair price transport reliably. A wonderful stay.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

My friends and I just came back from Jaipur and our stay at the Umaid Bhawan made this to be our favourite place in India.
This hotel is beyond belief. Every corner is a photo opportunity and a more importantly an oasis from the maddening crush and heat outside.
It only cost us less than $30 Aud per night in a absolutely gorgeous deluxe suite for each person, inclusive of wonderful buffet breakfast.
The service was wonderful. One morning I got up to go for a swim before it officially open, but the management opened it for me. That's what incredible service is.. when they go over and beyond what is expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2achievements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#6 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
0.6 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#17 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel

Property: Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Address: Plot No. D-1-2A Behind Collectorate Via Bank Road | (Via) Bank Road, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the best run Jaipur hotels. Umaid Bhawan Jaipur is a modern heritage hotel with a budget hotel tariff providing world class Rajasthani style accommodation. Our hotel is highly recommended by Lonely Planet, Let's go, Foot print travel guides on Jaipur Hotels and Jaipur Budget Hotels.Run by a family of Rathores, Hotels Jaipur - Umaid Bhawan is one of the finest hotels in Jaipur. Built in traditional style, there are beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terraces, lovely garden and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Umaid Bhawan offers unique exotic traditional Rajasthani ambience found only in some of the Hotels in Jaipur.Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaipur by the Lonely Planet international travel guide book, Umaid Bhawan offers guests a pleasant and comfortable home away from home with traditional Rajput hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Umaid Bhawan Heritage Jaipur
Umaid Bhawan Palace
Hotel Umaid Bhawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing