We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will suggest all of My Known to be stay with OM Towers”
Review of Om Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Om Tower
Ranked #172 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The room and service really very good and the experience was really very great . Especially when the check in time we got immediate assistance and rooms allotted within no time. The all staffs are very cooperative and courteous. When ever I will come to Jaipur, I will Select Hotel OM Tower and also suggest all of My Known to be stay with OM Towers.

Room Tip: I will suggest all of My Known to be stay with OM Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vkgnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

Very very cheap staff! Mr sameer at the front desk has very cheap mentality and has zero quality of speaking with customer. Really don't know why hotel has kept such staff. He was so arrogant that he was ready to raise the hand on lady customer. I have travelled within and outside the India many times but never seen staff like this in any travel till date. We did the booking of 2 persons and shown the email to him . However he has refused to accomodate the 2 persons and we have been forced to check out and have to search the new hotel.

It was frustating to search the hotel at the uknown place but Mr. Sameer has left no option for us. We have asked for GM to escalate the issue. However he has refused to take us to GM, he told us he is not sure when GM will come and he may have some meeting. Which type of GM is this who does not have a calendar of the current and not aware whether he has meeting or not ? This all bullish. If this type of people exist in the hotel then the day is not far when we will it was a "GOOD HOTEL"

Room Tip: Please never visit this hotel especially if you are travelling with ladies. Hotel staff is cheap and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NPLPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I recently traveled to Jaipur as part of a two week trip around Northern India. I booked this place after reading about it in Lonely Planet, largely because I couldn't really afford the nice heritage hotels, and this sounded like an interesting place. In retrospect, its probably not the best place to stay if you're in town as a tourist. I have no real complaints about the hotel. The room was fine, if a little worn-out. There was also little natural light or views from the window, so it wasn't really a pleasant room to spend any time in. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was solid every morning. We ate at the revolving restaurant one night, but there was no one else there, so it was a little odd. Likewise with the "Amigos" bar, which we tried one night but which was empty. Location wise, its reasonably close to the major sights, but its right on a busy street, and you really can't walk anywhere. All in all, this place was fine, but it kind of felt like a run-down Marriott, in a town where there a lot better and more interesting options.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I stayed in hotel Om Tower in December11 on a business trip....Its a Good hotel primarily located very near to Railway station and bus stand...

Pros:
Location-Close to Railway Station,MI road, C-Scheme.....
Nice and helpful Staff
Neat and Clean
Decent Food
Wi-Fi
Comfortable Stay
Famous Revolving Restaurent is in same building...

Cons:
-its an All Vegetarian place.... so strongly recommended for Veggies but those who r nonveg eaters shld not go here unless they are eatin out...
-Only 30 channels were coming on LCD which was bit disappoiting..

Overall would recommend this place for its Location , ambience, hospitality and food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandakaandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I was in this hotel on 1st Jan, 2012. This is a very well located hotel and the rooms are pretty good too. The revolving restaurant gets closed at 11 PM and even though I was staying in the hotel I was not allowed a lat order in the revolving restaurant. The staff is helpful specially the waiters.
The reception is not impressive but the rooms make up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Undoubtedly its a good hotel to have your stay here,but u may feel disappointed by the rates you pay and services u get.
the interiors are homely but dont match up to a professional theme and i the same tarrifs you may get better options in the city.
But REVOLVING TOWER covers all the odds.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikhil2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The location of the hotel is just perfect. Not far from attractions, right next to a shopping centre and though the one way streets make you go around before finally landing up at the hotel, but the golden lights visible from far away showing the hotel name at the top of the tower makes sure that you do not loose your way.
Room are good and clean, showers could have been better. Restaurant service was excellent with the all vegetarian menu and the freshly cooked Cheelas were a good change from the tradational eggs menu at most hotels. Well worth a stay during the Jaipur visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YCh4204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Vesta Maurya Palace
Vesta Maurya Palace
#87 of 385 in Jaipur
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
0.6 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
Park Prime Hotel Jaipur
#126 of 385 in Jaipur
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 385 in Jaipur
1,214 reviews
0.8 mi away
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Tower

Address: Church Road, M I Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $27 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Om Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Om Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Tower Hotel Jaipur
Om Hotel Jaipur
Best Western Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing