We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarks Amer
Nearby Hotels
$67
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$74
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
1,330 results
Traveler rating
686
290
189
91
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
290
189
91
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhola maruthe penthouserooftop barlobby managerclose to the airportfive star hotelpool sidespecial thanksfront officeamazing experiencethe hotel staffvisit jaipurnice stayhouse keepinggreat hospitalityamazing hotelmemorable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,330 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Hmm..heard a lot about Clarkson amer and wanted to stay here...After having tried Mariort nearby was eager to try this..was offered a room which looked more like a back up room for emergency..having complained the manager offered another. .but need to add that was disappointed here too..A tad better but no value for money. ..at this price one xanthine get the best of best hotels anywhere in the world...
But the positive point was the restaurant and it's staff...I think a personal touch by hotel staff goes a long way to no back customers. ..
Overall I won't recommend ..may be I was not offered the best of rooms..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank asheesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This is about the restaurant - Dhola Maru - at Hotel Clarks Amer, Jaipur and not about the hotel. I had the opportunity to visit it again this month. This eighth floor restaurant offers a superb ambiance and a great view. The food is excellent. The staff is courteous and helpful. Service is good. A little expensive but value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Ramesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed in clarks amer. the hotel is very nice and the staff is very helpful. I would like to thanks for all staff specially to duty manager mr. Atul. He made our stay uncomplicated. He helped us a lot by suggestion for tablu bar and restaurant on 8th floor. Just want to say keep it up.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9,887,723,624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

i stayed there over a short leisure trip - key reason to go there was the proximity to the airport. Genuine smiling faces in the lobby and reception. This review is for one big reason :-) - they were full hence they upgraded me to a nice cool penthouse :-) - great room - clean and cozy. Off course the food was good and the chef was courteous with a bit more spicy food the way we wanted. Recommended to friends to stay there and eat at their roof top restaurant bar for sure

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siddhartha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarksGroup, Front Office Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. It was indeed a pleasure having you at Clarks Amer Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards..Team Clarks Amer Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Very nice hotel, reasonable food at the buffet, good food at the 8th floor, but why do guests have to pay for Wifi £2:00 an hour or £8:00 per 24 hrs + taxes. Lots of hotels are giving free wifi, charging does not give you a extra star rating, in my review it gives you 1 less

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TrickyDicky48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarksGroup, Front Office Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback. We have taken a note of your suggestion regarding wi fi. Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service. It was indeed a pleasure having you at Clarks Amer Jaipur and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind regards..Team Clarks Amer Jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews