We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maximum 3 stars”
Review of Clarks Amer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarks Amer
Ranked #43 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel is located far from the centre, near the airport, so you need ca 30 min to reach Jaipur city centre. maybe good for early check in or for transfer passengers. Lobby is well decorated, seems to be 4 star hotel, but rooms are very disappointing, old, not refreshed from many years. My friends had dirty bed linen with hair and blood, it means that was not cleaned and changed. Another sad detail - when someone is smoking in the room, all neighbours smell smoke in their rooms. You can't open the window so you have to open the door what is quite uncomfotrtable.
You can use A/C but is quite noisy. Generlally I would give max 3* to this hotel.

Room Tip: Check type of room and avoid standard rooms. My room was on 6th floor, maybe they have another categ...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Majka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
There are newer reviews for Clarks Amer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed with the hotel In December. The Grandeur of the hotel raises your expectation of the hotel once you enter through the front gate. The Rooms allotted to us were quiet average and needed renovation and were no where close to what the Newly done up hotels have. However the Services were above average. The pool area is in the middle of the Lawns and thus usable only during the day times. However the Gym of the Hotel is worth working out in. Over all an average stay if you get a great deal price wise, do not pay more than 4000/- for this.

Room Tip: Try the Pent Houses. Worth Staying
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HItesh_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NITINGUPTARDM, (Room Division Manager) at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Clarks Amer.

I am happy to know that you have been taken care well and your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Clarks Amer and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Nitin GUpta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel.beautiful garden and entrance.rooms and baths were clean and silent but old facilities.staffs were smiley always.
bath was clean but there was no sleepers in rooms and when i asked for, they refuse to give me them.so i had to take shower with bare feet.also it took about half an hour to water got warm enough for shower.
internet was not free and they asked 200 Rs. for one hour!!!
break fast was poor and you have to wait 15 minutes to refill dishes.
in summary this hotel is not worth all those stars.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeffrey1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NITINGUPTARDM, Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to post a review of your experience at Hotel Clarks Amer, Jaipur.

I am glad to know that you like the team member and your words will be passed to them.

i would also like to thank you for giving time to speak to us and noted your suggestion.

We hope to continue being your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

It is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed while on a trip to Jaipur. Huge and beautiful lobby, abundent green area, fantastic poolside and roof top bar and very courtesious and helpful staff. I would recommend every traveller that if they are looking for value for money option than this is the perfect hotel.

Room Tip: poolfacing rooms are treat for eyes.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepakJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NITINGUPTARDM, (Room division manager) at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Clarks Amer.

I am happy to know that you have been taken care well and your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Clarks Amer and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Nitin Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful lobby and gardens. Superb rooftop bar under sky.

Very poor service: lost our prepaid reservation and refused to honour the voucher until threatened to sleep in lobby. Cockroach found in room. Very mediocre food for breakfast. Slow, slow service. Mouldy walls.

Credit needs to be given to the fact that they upgraded our room for the second night. Only a room on floor four (I think) is any good. Check in advance about your room reservation and room type in advance.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank manu_sarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel is good from outside, but the rooms are very old and need repairs.
the bathroom and the tub were old and I preferred not to go inside it!
location is not bad and it is almost near places you may want to visit like amer fort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nalix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NITINGUPTARDM, Manager at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to post a review of your experience at Hotel Clarks Amer, Jaipur.

Creating unforgettable memories while taking care of guest’s needs is indeed our motto and we as a company strive constantly towards this purpose. Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a huge inspiration for the team in their endeavor to exceed guest expectations.

We are centrally located near the airport and good malls including some nice attraction as well.
i understand you did not like some of our feature and we have taken a note of that to rectify.

We hope to continue being your preferred hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The ambiance and hospitality are the keys for any hotel. You will find both at Hotel Clarks Amer Jaipur. We had 3 rooms on 7th floor - clean, comfortable and very nice ambiance.The internet speed was excellent in the room. The service in the Durbar during breakfast was outstanding. The food was excellent as well. We statyed at six different hotels during our trip, Hotel Clarks was the best , and they have got what it takes to make sure you have a great day - comfort, cleanliness and service.

Room Tip: do not forget to visit tablu a nice roof top bar
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NITINGUPTARDM, (Room division manager) at Clarks Amer, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to review your experience with Hotel Clarks Amer.

I am happy to know that you have been taken care well and your appreciation will be forwarded to the team.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at the Hotel Clarks Amer and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Nitin Gupta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
4.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 383 in Jaipur
470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
0.6 mi away
The Lalit Jaipur
The Lalit Jaipur
#36 of 383 in Jaipur
1,242 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Amer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Amer

Address: U.P. Hotels Limited, Jawahar Lal Nehru Marg, Jaipur 302018, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $53 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Amer 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Over the years Clarks Group of Hotels has Defined a benchmark of fine living and has expressed high standards in the art of hospitality in Jaipur, Rajasthan and other parts of India. It has retained the spirit and charm of the traditions of India and has blended these with the latest technology that the industry has to offer. A hotel which is indeed classic as well as contemporary. For more than three decades, the Clarks Group of Hotels is having the continued honor of serving many distinguished guests who have their appreciation of the high standards of hospitality and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Fastbooking, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarks Amer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarks Amer Hotel
Hotel Clarks Amer
Clarks Amer Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing