We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average heritage hotel”
Review of Diggi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diggi Palace
Ranked #60 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“average heritage hotel”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good , centrally located. The rooms are good but small, the bathrooms are well appointed and clean. The Rs 4000 rooms are on the second floor, hard to climb the stairs. It is over priced and the food is also quite costly . They pay extra attention to the foreigners , It feels quite bad. We stayed there during new year. They charge you about Rs 2000 per person to attend the party with dinner . The manager was helpful and tried to help us in every way. I think you can get better option in a place like Jaipur

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor around the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Director at Diggi Palace, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We do value your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Jaipur.

Sincerely,
Shakti Singh
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    182
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
119
130
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We found this hotel to be what it promised. Each room is unique, spacious and functional. The decor is lovely, the pool is beautiful. This hotel is deceptively large, which means you have lots of places to wander and sit, but never feel you are insignificant. The courtyard restaurant is a gem. The manager was helpful about where to go, what to do and how to get there. We were two women travelling in Jaipur for the first time and this was a great choice for us, and I think it would be a great choice for business trips, family vacations as well.

Room Tip: Be specific about what matters to you - size, beds, promixity to courtyard or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onmyway403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Director at Diggi Palace, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Diggi Palace!

We thank you for staying at Diggi Palace during your visit to Jaipur.

It is a pleasure to know that our team effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such WOWs.

I certainly hope that we will see you return to the Diggi Palace soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Shakti Singh
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights mid April & enjoyed the faded splendor of the Palace. Had a large room overlooking the lawn which was convenient for dining & reception. relaxing afternoon On lawn before walking up to old town for the market. Maps available in reception. It is a half hour walk but tuk tuks at end of road.
Eat in the garden both nights & staff were helpful
My mild curry was hot for me--I should have sent it back!
Good buffet breakfast 1st morning but fewer staying on second day meant asking for what you wanted. NO MENU SEEMED TO BE AVAILABLE.
Awoken about 5 am by resident peacocks-a novelty but it would be a problem if staying several nights.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank juliabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Director at Diggi Palace, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
ear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Diggi Palace !

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Diggi Palace, Jaipur.

While we appreciate you enjoyed the ambiance and the decor of the palace.I sincerely apologize for not meeting up to your expectations during your stay and assure you that we have taken cognizance of your feedback with deep concern.

It is comments such as yours that help us to achieve higher levels of perfection and I am sure you will notice a perceptible difference during your next visit to our hotel.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming back.

Sincerely,
Shakti Singh
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed here with my family and my sister's family (4 adults and 4 children) for 3 nights. We had a lovely time. The staff were consistently excellent, from the helpful manager to the attentive waiters. The food varied - straight forward but plentiful breakfast (omlettes were excellent), to a more excellent range of food for lunch and evening. This was especially appreciated with young children not so keen on the full Indian culinary experience. Our 3 rooms were clean, spacious and cool - we even had a little sitting area just outside our rooms to meet up and make plans! Whilst the hot water didn't work in my room, it was great in the other 2 rooms and the hotel did eventually get it fixed. The swimming pool was wonderful - clean and safe where the kids loved swimming in it every afternoon, and it really helped to keep everyone sane in the heat. The hotel is a converted havelli and built around courtyards full of motifs and ceramic decor - it exuded a kind of shabby chic of past glories - clean and cared for, but slightly worn and well used. The kids (and I) explored everywhere in the hotel from the deep recesses of the garden to the rooftops and loved it.

As well as the hotel, there is s a family clan living just outside the hotel who run 3-4 auto rickshaws who completely looked after us in terms of transport, and the kids very quickly became very fond of. They were honest, willing and reasonable - worth cultivating if you're there for more than a night or two.

Room Tip: our rooms were 302/303/304 and had fairly poor views although we weren't in them during light ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Director at Diggi Palace, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Diggi Palace !

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Diggi Palace.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and carry warm memories of the Hotel.

Thank you for specially complimenting the hospitality, services, and warm friendly staff. I have conveyed your appreciation to the team who were extremely delighted to hear from you.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Shakti Singh
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Diigi Palace is beautiful place. The hotel has got an old world charm about it with huge rooms, huge terraces for a balcony, period furniture, old style padlocks for the doors, well kept gardens and a quaint pool. Peacocks, parrots and other assorted birds complete the picture. Walking to and from our room was always an adventure - up and down stairs, turn a corner, past an inner courtyard or two ... the kids had a great time finding their way around. The manager Mr. Wilson, was very helpful and waited for us well past 11 pm to check in. And it isn't too far from the pink city as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LariWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Director at Diggi Palace, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Diggi Palace !

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Diggi Palace.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and carry warm memories of the Hotel.

Thank you for specially complimenting the hospitality, ambiance, decor and the warm friendly staff. I have conveyed your appreciation to the team and your special thanks to Mr. Wilson who was extremely delighted to hear from you.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Shakti Singh
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Diggi palace. Lovely large room with terrace and beautiful courtyards. All staff were helpful and polite. We were kindly allowed to have a late check out with no extra charge. In the evening the hotel looked magical with lights, music , entertainment and elephants ! Would stay again were great with our 2 children.

Room Tip: Pay more for a suite worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Director at Diggi Palace, responded to this review, November 18, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Diggi Palace !

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at the Diggi Palace.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and carry warm memories of the Hotel.

Thank you for specially complimenting the ambiance, the rooms and the warm friendly staff. I have conveyed your appreciation to the team who were extremely delighted to hear from you.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Shakti Singh
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Diggi Palace was recommended to us by another New York family, and it was the perfect choice for me and my three children. It is a charming, sprawling hotel with a pristine swimming pool, beautiful gardens and expansive lawns to relax and play on. There are even peacocks roaming about. The manager is ever present and helpful, and there are several rickshaws ready and waiting to take you around Jaipur at any given moment. You can also walk to the pink city, which is approximately 1/2 mile away. (The hotel is very well situated in the center of most of Jaipur's major attractions.) The rooms are large and clean; ours and many others opened onto a rooftop terrace. The quality of its restaurant's food did not match the rest of the hotel, but breakfast (including toast, fruit, at least one type of Indian dish, and always eggs made to order) was decent enough, and we found places to dine out for lunch and dinner. Most evenings there was a marionette show and dance performance on the lawn during/after dinner. For Holi, there was a huge party, including elephants, dancers, and a major 'fight' with dye and colored water. Happily, the Holi crowd and hotel guests were a great mix of young and old, Indian and tourists. Holi at Diggi Palace was the highlight of our trip! We very much hope to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferB103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL_DIGGI_PALACE, Director at Diggi Palace, responded to this review, November 19, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Diggi Palace!

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Diggi Palace.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and carry warm memories of the Hotel.

Thank you for specially complimenting the festivities, rooms and the greens. It is feedback like yours that helps us flourish and grow as a hotel and in our endeavor to get better.

We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Shakti Singh
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#34 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.9 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 380 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
1.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#21 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diggi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diggi Palace

Property: Diggi Palace
Address: Diggi House, Shivaji Marg, Sawai Ram Singh Road | C-Scheme, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#50 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diggi Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Diggi Palace is an oasis in the heart of Rajasthan's famous Pink City of Jaipur. Surrounded by acres of beautifully manicured gardens, this converted haveli built in the 1860s is a haven of peace and tranquility located 5 minutes from the bustling Old Walled City of Jaipur.Owned by the Thakurs of Diggi who occupy the main house to this date, Diggi Palace offers visitors a unique taste of Royal Rajasthani Hospitality combined with facilities which include a Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Royal Gala Dinners, Internet Access, Money Exchange,Swimming Pool, Ayurvedic Massage, Excursions, Jeep / Camel Safaris, Horse-Riding & Yoga. Its 70 rooms, each with its own unique character, range from cottages facing the lawns to luxurious AC doubles with en suite bathrooms set around courtyards & gardens."...drove in through an arched gate into a short driveway...large leafy garden...polite porters...family property of the diggi thakurs...happy feel about it...bright yellow and blue painted walls...pleasant lighting...courtyard where a couple of pre-dinner hours were happily spent...cheerful rooms, clean functional, frills-free bathrooms...quite enough space to spread about...hungry from wandering around, we tucked gratefully into soup, parathas, tikkas, biryani and raita...breakfast...in the charming terracewith bougainvillea draped over our shoulders...fortified ourselves with crepes and coffee...a world away from the chaos...this place breeds cultish loyalty...high number of returnee guests...some stay for long periods of time...great option for a stay in a heritage setting in Jaipur..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Diggi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diggi Palace Hotel Jaipur
Diggi Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing