We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect oasis”
Review of Diggi Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diggi Palace
Ranked #64 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect oasis”
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Not far from the centre of the city (5min rickshaw ride, 20mins on foot) this beautiful hotel is a quiet, well maintained escape from the crazy bustle of Jaipur. The room was huge, clean and very comfortable. Behind the entrance gate, a lovely garden fronts the property. Here, we ate on the first night, (entertained by a local troupe of musicians, dancers and puppeteers), and the food, service and atmosphere were exemplary. We stayed for 3 nights and loved coming back to the hotel after a busy day around town. Staff are excellent and showed genuine warmth.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    182
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
119
130
32
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Diggi Palace in November 2011. It met and exceeded our expectations as we were recommended to stay there during this short visit. The gardens , rooms, and common area were well taken care of and very clean; an oasis in the middle of a very busy town.While we had only intended on having 1 meal at the hotel, it was so delicious that we decided to stay for the 2nd night. The staff were extremely helpful and very courtious...
Can't go wrong with the Diggi Palace!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This may not be the poshest place in town but it is a genuine slice of India (the good bits). It is an oasis from the busy outside world. The staff are just incredible. Whilst there, my mother was ill, and the kindest of all the staff was truly amazing.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This hotel is just amazing. We were given a huge room with separate sitting area and large bathroom. Very luxurious and made us feel like maharajahs! The food was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our gins and tonics sitting on the lawn. The hotel has a swimming pool but we were not sure if it is used. It was empty when we were there. The hotel is run by the family who still live in part of the complex and the staff are friendly and helpful. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel which is in the centre of Jaipur - 5-10 minutes from the City Palace by car - and yet incredibly quiet and peaceful. They even have their own peacocks!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rifka08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

A very nice haveli style hotel with spacious rooms, basic but clean. The best thing is they have a lovely garden with flowers and peacocks. The restaurant serves delicious food and they have an outdoor seating.
Here I met a fabulous driver, he speaks English very well, knows Jaipur and all the good places and shops. He is friendly, takes care of you well and makes you feel comfortable and home in Jaipur. His name is Janu and you can reach him on his mobile: ------------- or email: --------------------

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyesNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Good location, very large and clean rooms and plenty of hot water. The courtyard garden is very pleasant and they served a nice breakfast.

Staff were all friendly and helpful. It also has the bonus of being a peaceful and quiet area which is a blessing after a hectic day in the city.

The only criticism would be that it is a bit over-priced.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeltonBigCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Coming back after more than 10 years it was just great to see how the palace became even more beautiful and still kept the peacful atmosphere.
We enjoyed the helpful manager and the friendly staff.
We wait to come again !!!!!
Denise and Chris from Switzerland

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.0 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#35 of 380 in Jaipur
850 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 380 in Jaipur
835 reviews
2.2 mi away
Samode Haveli
Samode Haveli
#13 of 380 in Jaipur
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Narain Niwas Palace
Narain Niwas Palace
#135 of 380 in Jaipur
239 reviews
1.8 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Raj Palace Grand Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diggi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diggi Palace

Property: Diggi Palace
Address: Diggi House, Shivaji Marg, Sawai Ram Singh Road | C-Scheme, Jaipur 302004, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#50 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diggi Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Diggi Palace is an oasis in the heart of Rajasthan's famous Pink City of Jaipur. Surrounded by acres of beautifully manicured gardens, this converted haveli built in the 1860s is a haven of peace and tranquility located 5 minutes from the bustling Old Walled City of Jaipur.Owned by the Thakurs of Diggi who occupy the main house to this date, Diggi Palace offers visitors a unique taste of Royal Rajasthani Hospitality combined with facilities which include a Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Royal Gala Dinners, Internet Access, Money Exchange,Swimming Pool, Ayurvedic Massage, Excursions, Jeep / Camel Safaris, Horse-Riding & Yoga. Its 70 rooms, each with its own unique character, range from cottages facing the lawns to luxurious AC doubles with en suite bathrooms set around courtyards & gardens."...drove in through an arched gate into a short driveway...large leafy garden...polite porters...family property of the diggi thakurs...happy feel about it...bright yellow and blue painted walls...pleasant lighting...courtyard where a couple of pre-dinner hours were happily spent...cheerful rooms, clean functional, frills-free bathrooms...quite enough space to spread about...hungry from wandering around, we tucked gratefully into soup, parathas, tikkas, biryani and raita...breakfast...in the charming terracewith bougainvillea draped over our shoulders...fortified ourselves with crepes and coffee...a world away from the chaos...this place breeds cultish loyalty...high number of returnee guests...some stay for long periods of time...great option for a stay in a heritage setting in Jaipur..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Diggi Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diggi Palace Hotel Jaipur
Diggi Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing