We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend...”
Review of Gitanjali Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gitanjali Jaipur
Ranked #41 of 508 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were given the best personal attention possible. The rooms were spacious and airy with

all the modern facilities of a 4 star hotel. The toilets have a shower cubical, a bathtub and were very comfortable. The

Manager {forgot his name} and Mr. Aditya Shekhawat was very friendly and a good host. The staff were extremely courteous and

food was served punctually. The food was wholesome and tasty. Overall had a relaxing time at this place with good value for

money.Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valaybuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Mr.Buch
Thanks for taking out time for the feedback.Appreciate it!!!

Its our constant endeavour to satisfy our customers in all the areas of hospitality.

Glad you liked the property.It in itself is an appreciation for our efforts.We look forward to see you often in jaipur.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no. +91 8769444454

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Gitanjali Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 119 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful in all our enquires. We had booked a classic room but since it was three of us they offered us a bigger room to be more comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and they allowed us to have it whenever we would wake up. Very clean and comfortable rooms but mostly helpful staff! Only it is a bit far from the city so it is easier if you have a car, otherwise you can walk few meters till the main road to find an auto.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaLaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Mrs.Amanda
Thanks for your kind words.This will act as a catalyst in encouraging us to do more for our guests.

Glad you liked the property and the breakfast.

We selected Vaishali Nagar as a place for the hotel since it has abundance of amenities in the vicinity like transport etc.This place is away from all the hussle-bussle of the city yet very near to it.

People coming from places like Delhi,Mumbai or abroad find it a small city to commute.Airport,touristic destinations can be reached max within 30 to 45 mins of travel from our hotel.

It was great serving you here at Gitanjali.We look forward for your next visit.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no. +91 8769444454

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed for two nights and must say rooms were very neat with all amenities. Staff was excellent and gave us exclusive service along with comfortable stay and delicious food. Overall had a great time at this place with good value for money, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis292014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks for taking out time for putting up good words for us.

We are excited and happy that you liked our effort to keep our guests happy.

Look forward to see you in Jaipur soon.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no.+91 8769444454

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were given the best personal attention possible. We were given an entire floor to ourselves. The rooms were spacious and airy with all the modern facilities of a 4 star hotel. The toilets have a shower cubical, a bathtub and were very comfortable. The owner, Mr. Aditya Shekhawat was very friendly and a good host.The staff were extremely courteous and food was served punctually. The food was wholesome and tasty though the quantity standards call for improvement. Overall had a relaxing time at this place with good value for money.

Room Tip: You can go for higher floors for a better view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veduawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks for your kind words.Appreciate it!!!

We are always delighted to see our guest happy.Glad you liked us.

We look forward to see you in jaipur.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no.+91 8769444454

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A little off the beaten path you may want to print off a map to this location in advance. However, this hotel is in a great area. A newer hotel this is beautiful and clean. It looks very much like the photos displayed here. What the photos don't tell you is that in addition to nice hotel rooms they have common areas such as a dining area and coffee lounge type space. These would be a major bonus especially if you were travelling with a group.

The staff was very accommodating for our short stay there and woke up early to serve us chai before we flew south.

Nothing but good things to say about this Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattAmanda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Mrs.Coy
Thanks for your kind words.It was honour serving you here at Gitanjali.Hope you had a good stay in India and enjoyed the history and culture of our country.

We look forward for your next visit to Gitanajli Jaipur.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no.+91 8769444454

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We visited gitanjali, Jaipur in dec 2013 with friends and were given personal attention by the staff present. It is well planned with each floor having a separate living and dining. Overall a very comfortable stay with delicious food. Thank you for your hospitality! Will surely recommend this to anyone visiting Jaipur. All the best for the restaurant.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank JayaBiyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Mrs.Biyani
Thanks for taking out time for the feedback.Appreciate it!!

Hope you had great school re-union.Its a great feeling that we played a role in making it happen.

We look forward to see you returning to your Alma Mater for another great re-union.

Thanks again for your visit.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile no.+91 8769444454

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Located in a quiet, peaceful residential area but close to downtown areas, its the perfect place for a family vacation. Gives the feel of a serviced apartment with all home comforts. We stayed in the suites and had one entire floor to ourselves. The kids loved the place and they had the run of the entire floor without having to worry about disturbing other guests. One could take a walk around outside the hotel.

We didn't have to rush for meals as there was an attached kitchen provided and the cook made lovely home style food for us. There was no rush for meals as they were provided at the times we requested., very important after a long day of sightseeing/shopping.

The bathrooms were big and spacious, luxury fixtures and we were well looked after. It felt more like vacationing at a friend's house with the privacy & facilities of a hotel.

Very importantly, it was very affordable and yet quite luxurious. HIghly recommended. The staff were very helpful without being intrusive. When we went, the villas were under renovation, so we stayed in the suites.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NThiyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GitanjaliJaipur, Director of Sales at Gitanjali Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks for your kind words.Appreciate It!!!

Glad you liked the property.Its an attempt to provide all Star Class facility in a very personalised settings and we are confident that your appreciation will help us in achieving the same.

We look forward for your visit to Jaipur again.

Thanks
Regards
Aditya Shekhawat
Vice President
Gitanjali Luxury Suites & Vilas
Jaipur-302021
Mobile No.+91 8769444454

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.9 mi away
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
Red Fox Hotel Jaipur
#20 of 383 in Jaipur
1,970 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
#49 of 383 in Jaipur
667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 383 in Jaipur
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pratap Bhawan
Pratap Bhawan
#10 of 508 in Jaipur
145 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 383 in Jaipur
1,918 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#41 of 383 in Jaipur
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gitanjali Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gitanjali Jaipur

Address: D - 98 Pawan Path | Hanuman Nagar, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 508 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $26 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gitanjali Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gitanjali Jaipur is a place where luxury meets affordability. The team Gitanjali believes in providing surpassed excellence in all the services provided to our esteemed guests. Our frequently visiting guests or our 'fans' as we like to call them keep visiting us for our excellent service, traditional and tempting food served in our restaurant, outstanding cleanliness and the warmth they receive from our humble hospitality. The hotel is located in the poshest and safe location of Jaipur, the compound has two security gates. Gitanjali is in close proximity to all the wonderful tourist attractions that the 'pink city' offers. Come visit us and feel the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Gitanjali Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing