We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bears no resemblance to positive reviews”
Review of Ace Hotel Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ace Hotel Jaipur
Ranked #156 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and I have been traveling in India and spent a couple days in Jaipur. We booked the Ace Hotel based on the ecstatic reviews on Trip Advisor. We were absolutely shocked when we arrived. Our first tip that something was amiss was that we could not find the place, despite its alleged "great location." Finally, after a couple calls to the hotel, we found it. It's not close to the town center, and is in a very sketchy area. When we pulled in, no one even looked up. A man loitering nearby came over and began to take our bags (turns out he worked for the hotel). We arrived fairly late; perhaps an earlier arrival would've gotten a more friendly welcome. The person at the front desk checked us in promptly but did not say hello or even smile. We were shown to our room, which was dirty and loud -- traffic noise pounded right outside our "balcony." There was one thin blanket on the bed. There were a couple flies buzzing around. The bathroom was functional but dingy and did not seem clean at all, especially the shower, which had a bucket in it (not uncommon when traveling in India) but honestly, it looked like the same bucket they used to mop the floors. The whole room was depressing and did not feel safe. Also, after reading about all the happy families and couples traveling through here, I can report that the place was virtually empty. I'm not sure, but we may have been the only people there. There did not seem to be a restaurant, just a gloomy front room with a few tables in it that I guess is where breakfast is served. I don't know, because we got out as quickly as possible. If you want to enjoy Jaipur (a very nice city), DON'T BOOK HERE.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelmouse435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 114 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

By far the worst hotel I've seen in quite a while. The walls were dirty, there were flies in the room. It was noisy. The bathroom didn't have much light, the sink was dirty. The shower was dirty too and was not separated from the rest of the bathroom.

The disconnect between what we experienced and the reviews is really hard to fathom. We came here placing our trust in these reviews, only to be severely disappointed.

At some point, this hotel was the #1 hotel in Jaipur!! This is laughable, it's really hard to see how this could be from my experience.

We have always used TripAdvisor ratings as gospel before, but now we know better. I'll be a lot more skeptical going forward.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank t4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I don't know why some foreigners have recommended this hotel, unless they were in Jaipur for businesss. This hotel is very far from the touristic center (20' car drive, could be costly if you're not with a driver), except the guy in the reception, staff speaks very poor English, most customers are Indian, either business men or families. These last ones come for wedding in the area and are noisy with no education at all, considering the hotel as their home, talking loudly, yelling, banging doors back from the wedding at 11:00pm, not acceptable for tourists needing rest. I had to complain directy with sharply words to get less noise. The terrace on the roof opens on the metro runway still in construction, not an idyllic view. The 1st night, tgere was even a wedding on the otherr side of the street with loud musics and yellings until 10:00pm. And when you learn that they had lost the booking made and confirmed on Internet, you 'll agree that this hotel is not for foreigners, there is no meal facility, I have the feeling they did not undertstand whey we had come. The quotation is a bit severe from this point of view, it could be better from an Indian view out of tourism context

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was there for one night, one day in fact, from early morning to late night. They did not fuss about a very strict check out time of 12 noon and charged for one day only. The breakfast was very good and the staff made me feel at home by offering to help with luggage, and offering a cold drink when I left.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KomalMahaveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We've always been steadfast TripAdvisor followers but our trip to Ace Hotel has given us pause. The hotel is dingy and miles away from anywhere. Our room managed to be freezing cold and have mosquitoes. We had to ask for new pillows because the ones in the room were blood-stained.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shuckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I had a perfect stay in Jaipur. We booked a 4 bed room which was very spacious with 4 single beds. Kids loved it very much, specially the chocolates provided in the room. Food was good. You do not have to worry about the safety of your family here as it is in a gated colony. The staff is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babulal1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

this is a very very systematic hotel. it shows that they have carefully planned every small aspect of their service for maximum customer satisfaction. right from the welcome drink to the chocolate for my kids, everything was perfect. i hope they open branches across the country soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonadeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 392 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,036 reviews
2.2 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 392 in Jaipur
3,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
7.9 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
355 reviews
8.8 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#60 of 392 in Jaipur
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Hotel Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Hotel Jaipur

Address: Jan Path | Shyam Nagar, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $29 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ace Hotel Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
· The hotel is located in the city centre, in one of the most posh areas of Jaipur, Shyamnagar. Being in a VIP colony, one can be assured of peace and safety.· The roof-top is a place for relaxing early in the morning. Here you can have breakfast or any other mail and then just laze around whenever the weather is pleasant.· To top it all, all guests staying here receive discount coupons of local parlours, salons, spas, ice cream vendors, car accessory dealers and many other local joints.· All in all, this is the only place where you can enjoy, get discounts elsewhere and go out after experiencing our amazing service.· Each ACE team member puts in individual effort in order to provide to you our extra-ordinary service for your truly royal experience.· The elegantly designed rooms will make sure you won’t have to take a second look before deciding that these are just what you have been looking for your stay, in short – perfect for you.Walk in as our guest and you can rest assured that you will leave feeling like a king or queen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ace Hotel Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing