We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
23
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2016

We stayed in the Jaipur Heritage Home this January when we attended the literature festival. As we were at the festival all day, unfortunately we did not spend much time in the guesthouse and missed out on enjoying the lovely garden.
Make sure you have good directions, as we arrived late at night and our cab driver was completely lost. Fortunately, Latika Singha, owner of the Home, was still cheerful after midnight, answered our repeated calls, and guided us home. Otherwise, the location wasn't far from the festival venue (or from the centre of town) and suited us well.
The room was large, lovely and comfortable and the quilts were particularly snug and cosy. Something to look forward to at the end of the day.
Breakfast was good and adequate but we didn't have an opportunity to taste any of the home-cooked meals. Order your meals well in advance to give the cook time to prepare something special. Judging by the homemade Christmas cake that Latika offered us, the food must be good!
As far as getting transport from the Home to anywhere in town, we were pretty much on our own. So keep telephone numbers of cab/auto rickshaw drivers handy. This is where Ram Singh, who was assigned to take care of our needs, could have gone just that extra mile and helped out. He was a man of few words which, unfortunately, made an unfriendly impression.
However, this does not detract from the fact that we would certainly go back there for another stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank ritu242014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

The Rooms are clean and airy, with ample sunlight good for winters, and fit for summers. The Breakfast is clean and refreshing. The Hospitality is genuine and friendly. The location is perfect, near to almost most of the things in the city.

Room Tip: The Rooms on the first floor are nice.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajender07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

we stayed at the heritage home for 3 nights in December and this stay was the highlight of our trip. Latika is such a wonderful person and we thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality. The food was excellent, the staff courteous and the rooms spacious, clean and had a great heritage look to them. We enjoyed our stay and also built good friends. definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTrip9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this place for 10 days when we went for a shoot in July, 2015. We filmmakers are spoilt ones and we expect to be treated like kings! And we were treated like one in this place:)

We stayed in rooms which were as big as our apartments in Delhi! With two huge double beds in each bedroom, we didn't have to share a bed.

And the food made and served by omnipresent Ram Singh was very delicious. Usually when you stay in a hotel for over 3-4 days you get bored of the same food, but here we were being fed with different delicacies every day.

Finally Latika Singha treated us like her family guests. There even was a gentleman who has been staying there for over 6 months but he sounded very happy:)

We didn't miss our home for those 10 days :)

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
Thank Dinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

I am not going to use clichés like ‘Home away from Home’ or the “ most wonderful place …” etc. etc. BUT I MUST PUT IT DOWN ON RECORD, that the warmth, the personal touch, the ambience and the overall feel of Latika Singha’s Jaipur Heritage home is beyond compare. We had ten days of a marathon work schedule at Jaipur and the moment we stepped into the rooms, we all felt the familiar feel of coming back home after a long and tiring day, of amazing meal awaiting our return, of the pleasure of sprawling on the massive antique beds with a sigh and of a deep deep sleep.
If you are reading this, then do visit the place, not for anything but for a ‘Real Rajputana Jaipur’ experience, the Khamma Ghani greeting woven into every part of this ‘ fabulous home’.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fundootraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews