We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaipur Heritage Home
Ranked #112 of 518 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family of 5 stayed at the Jaipur Heritage Home over Easter. We had a wonderful long weekend! The bedrooms were lovely --- clean, spacious, comfortable and full of wonderful and fascinating antiques. My husband is still saying it was the best bed he has ever slept in! The beautiful garden was a wonderful place to sit in and unwind after the craziness of sightseeing. We enjoyed our Indian breakfasts as well as a scrumptious dinner. Latika and her family made us feel welcome and helped to make our stay unforgettable! We felt like part of the family. Would highly recommend this to any traveller who want to branch out and get a real taste of India and their wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 88Sarah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Jaipur Heritage Home was all that the other reviewers described and more. Latika went out of her way to prepare allergy-free food for me. Beware however. Don't be too friendly and open. Latika asks for advice to improve the place. Give it and she might take it as criticism rather than your wish to help her as she has asked, such as my suggestions for a bath mat, and that her cleaning staff do the room when you've left, not in the late morning while you're in it. Expect to be at breakfast at the time stated. Latika holds court at every meal and if you miss them, even with notice, she is not happy. You just might come home to a locked gate and tremendous disapproval. Don't dare say a word, otherwise she will bad-mouth you to anyone she can, as a friend in India called to let me know. I stayed for just over three weeks, booked in by the charity I was working with, otherwise I'd have moved elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you're on the ground floor, you have no privacy to open your curtains as the windows look ont...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank ARuthH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Jaipur Heritage Home is a wonderful boutique home stay. Each room is individually decorated and furnished with gorgeous hand-picked antiques and the green courtyard provides a lovely respite from the heat and dust of the city. The manager, owner and caretaker of the property, Latika Sigha, is the heart of this operation and she is always there to make guests feel welcome. The home provides delicious home cooked breakfasts on the verandah every morning and Latika is always looking out to see if you need anything. Jaipur is a wonderful, exciting city and Latika can also advise you on what things to do and see to make your trip unforgettable. Also, there are often pea hens and peacocks in the yard as well as other lovely birds - a wonderful treat for birdwatchers!

If you want to learn something about India, get away from sterile large hotels - you might as well have stayed at home - and select a wonderful local gem like the Jaipur Heritage Home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlamNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I am a conference organiser based in Delhi and my tem and I stayed at the Jaipur Heritage Home while organizing a conference at the Birla Planetarium.We had a fabulous stay there.
This guest house is reasonably priced and good value for money.It provides you not just excellent accomodation but also gives you an experience of warm hospitality,care and space to discover. That's what travelling is all about.For the next visit,our team has already decided to stay at the Jaipur Heritage Home.

Shyam
New Delhi

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShyamApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at the Jaipur Heritage Home with friends and we found it to be a delightful experience.

The place is beautiful and lush green.The rooms are spacious and creatively done up to give one an authentic heritage feel.

The service is impeccable and one is made to feel right at home by the host,Mrs.Latika Singha. The entire place has a charm that is hard to find in a hotel.

It is ideal for students like us with regard to safety and affordability.

The next time I visit Jaipur I will make sure I stay at the Jaipur Heritage Home.And so should you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewycka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Jaipur Heritage Home and couldn’t believe our luck in finding such a jewel overflowing with history and charm.
We were enchanted as soon as we stepped through the gate and met the lovely proprietor, Latika Singha. She made us feel immediately as if we were family guests, and we looked forward to her special breakfasts, helpful tips, and rich conversation during our stay.
The property is a calm oasis from the bustle of the busy city of Jaipur, particularly the lovely secluded garden full of flowering trees and plants where we spied dozens of different species of birds. The security of the guarded gate provides a perfect place for single women traveling in the city, as well as anyone who enjoys the intimate appeal of a heritage property. The large rooms are filled with gorgeous antique furniture, paintings, and photographs, yet have all the modern amenities travellers crave. There is free WI-FI and it’s conveniently located within walking distance to 2 shopping malls and a small grocer. Our room was kept quite clean by the friendly staff. This well-run, delightful guesthouse is exactly what I want from a heritage property and more, so when you meet Latika, please tell her not to change anything!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMRGIowaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a wonderful one week stay with our lovely hosts, Latika and Ajay. They greeted us every morning with a delicious Indian breakfast and delightful conversation. Both were helpful in planning our days in Jaipur. The rooms were lovely, comfortable and clean. The beds were cozy! The entire staff for the Jaipur Heritage Home were kind, accommodating, and attentive.
We were certainly stay again and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends traveling to Jaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,461 reviews
4.1 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 385 in Jaipur
1,969 reviews
1.3 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 385 in Jaipur
3,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
9.7 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#48 of 385 in Jaipur
789 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaipur Heritage Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaipur Heritage Home

Address: 4 Bhawani Singh Lane | Sehkar Bhawan, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 518 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $45 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a private very centrally located Indian heritage home in Jaipur. Single women are especially welcome. Artistically decorated with quality artifacts, antique furniture and original paintings. No TV sets. More spacious, airy, scenic, comfortable and secure than most other B&B home stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jaipur Heritage Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing