We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
23
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Jaipur Heritage Home is a wonderful boutique home stay. Each room is individually decorated and furnished with gorgeous hand-picked antiques and the green courtyard provides a lovely respite from the heat and dust of the city. The manager, owner and caretaker of the property, Latika Sigha, is the heart of this operation and she is always there to make guests feel welcome. The home provides delicious home cooked breakfasts on the verandah every morning and Latika is always looking out to see if you need anything. Jaipur is a wonderful, exciting city and Latika can also advise you on what things to do and see to make your trip unforgettable. Also, there are often pea hens and peacocks in the yard as well as other lovely birds - a wonderful treat for birdwatchers!

If you want to learn something about India, get away from sterile large hotels - you might as well have stayed at home - and select a wonderful local gem like the Jaipur Heritage Home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlamNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I am a conference organiser based in Delhi and my tem and I stayed at the Jaipur Heritage Home while organizing a conference at the Birla Planetarium.We had a fabulous stay there.
This guest house is reasonably priced and good value for money.It provides you not just excellent accomodation but also gives you an experience of warm hospitality,care and space to discover. That's what travelling is all about.For the next visit,our team has already decided to stay at the Jaipur Heritage Home.

Shyam
New Delhi

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShyamApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed at the Jaipur Heritage Home with friends and we found it to be a delightful experience.

The place is beautiful and lush green.The rooms are spacious and creatively done up to give one an authentic heritage feel.

The service is impeccable and one is made to feel right at home by the host,Mrs.Latika Singha. The entire place has a charm that is hard to find in a hotel.

It is ideal for students like us with regard to safety and affordability.

The next time I visit Jaipur I will make sure I stay at the Jaipur Heritage Home.And so should you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewycka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Jaipur Heritage Home and couldn’t believe our luck in finding such a jewel overflowing with history and charm.
We were enchanted as soon as we stepped through the gate and met the lovely proprietor, Latika Singha. She made us feel immediately as if we were family guests, and we looked forward to her special breakfasts, helpful tips, and rich conversation during our stay.
The property is a calm oasis from the bustle of the busy city of Jaipur, particularly the lovely secluded garden full of flowering trees and plants where we spied dozens of different species of birds. The security of the guarded gate provides a perfect place for single women traveling in the city, as well as anyone who enjoys the intimate appeal of a heritage property. The large rooms are filled with gorgeous antique furniture, paintings, and photographs, yet have all the modern amenities travellers crave. There is free WI-FI and it’s conveniently located within walking distance to 2 shopping malls and a small grocer. Our room was kept quite clean by the friendly staff. This well-run, delightful guesthouse is exactly what I want from a heritage property and more, so when you meet Latika, please tell her not to change anything!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMRGIowaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a wonderful one week stay with our lovely hosts, Latika and Ajay. They greeted us every morning with a delicious Indian breakfast and delightful conversation. Both were helpful in planning our days in Jaipur. The rooms were lovely, comfortable and clean. The beds were cozy! The entire staff for the Jaipur Heritage Home were kind, accommodating, and attentive.
We were certainly stay again and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends traveling to Jaipur.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews