We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Ibis Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Jaipur
Ranked #75 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel is delightfully modern, elegant and fresh looking. Rooms and toilets are well designed with all facilities. The breakfast outlay is very good, ample, and the a la carte dishes ordered over dinner were of high quality. Staffs are very friendly and always ready to go the extra mile to serve. Given the price, the value proposition is extremely good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jaipur, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest
Thankyou for taking time to share your comments with us.

It is always good to know that our team efforts are meeting up to the expectations of our guest.

We ensure to deliver our commitment for guest satisfaction in future.

Look Forward to welcome you again

Regards,

Vinoth Ram.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    253
    104
    27
    35
See reviews for
196
133
26
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed here for more than 10 days in Nov 2013. It is an economy hotel- a concept not yet familiar in India. It implies you will have to carry your luggage to your room and in the morning you will have to drop the clothes for laundry at the reception, amongst others. The room is very clean and neatly done although they could have made the bathrooms bigger. Breakfast is very well spread and there are reasonable food option. It is a good place for young couples or small groups but a no no for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndraKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jaipur, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. ibis is an economy hotel brand and designed for the best services in safe and secure surroundings. We believe in providing best value for your money and focus on all international standards. Thank you for your feedback once again and look forward to when you travel the next time to Jaipur. Best Regards Manish Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights (9 & 10 march 2014) room 322. Room was small in size , it was neat and clean. Bathroom was very small but clean.

Location is good , hotel is surrounded by residential area therefore no view from room window , you can only see houses all around.

Sleep quality was average,bed was comfy but my room ac was acting funny , it was showing 22 degree but not effective in cooling. Also the TV has very limited channels , there was no English movie channel.

Breakfast had good options (mostly Indian) food is good.
Staff is good, specially restaurant staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neeraj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jaipur, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback. ibis Jaipur is an economy hotel that gives you value for your money. We highly focus on safety and security of our guest with cleanliness at the top of our mind and commitment. Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Manish Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

It was just an overnight stay, but I received excellent service. Courteous staff.A clean "IBIS" standard room.
This is my second experience staying at an IBIS property, The first one being in Madrid. They do not disappoint.
Well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjuchabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jaipur, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the encouraging feedback and acknowledging the effort of the staff to make it comfortable for our guest. Look forward to welcome you back when you travel to the city again. Best Regards

Manish Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed here whilst on a tour - a comfort tour actually. And it most definitely was comfortable!

Ibis is a very modern new building, extremely clean and well maintained. There are guards on the front gate and front door as well as room card access in the elevator to your floor. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

The room was a good size with a queen bed which was so wonderful and soft that I fell asleep almost immediately both nights that I was there. It was like sleeping on a cloud and the pillows were wonderful as well. Ahhhh...

You have control over your room's temperature so can make it just right for yourself.

The 'capsule' bathroom is not huge but very adequate and the shower was hot with good water pressure.

The blinds on the windows were a little difficult to use and one of them came undone and got stuck. I also had an issue with one of the lights but Ibis had a policy that they would fix any concerns within a certain amount of time and so as soon as I reported my issues they rectified them.

Breakfast downstairs was very good with a nice selection of dishes.

I had laundry done while I was here and it was quite pricey but had to be done.

The location was good for the day trips that we did. There is an overpass being built which might become noisy but even with all of the current traffic out the front it was silent inside.

I felt very comfortable and safe here and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday_needed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jaipur, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback and look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Manish Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a nice clean hotel, providing all basic comforts to a weary traveller. The staff is courteous and helpful, though the accommodation could be better priced, considering a very standard IBIS set up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibis J, General Manager at Ibis Jaipur, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback and look forward to welcome you back. Best Regards Manish Kakkar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#39 of 381 in Jaipur
1,377 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
1.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#53 of 381 in Jaipur
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 381 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
1.5 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#25 of 381 in Jaipur
1,794 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jaipur

Property: Ibis Jaipur
Address: Ajmer Road | Civil Lines Area, Near Civil Lines Metro Station, Jaipur 302006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first international ecotel hotel centrally located in the Civil lines area, ibis Jaipur offers a rooftop swimming pool, cozy modern rooms, free Wi-Fi, 24 hrs food and beverage outlets,fitness centre and travel help desk. Its proximity to the Jaipur railway station and international airport makes the hotel easily accessible by train and flight around the clock. Friendly and efficient staff ensure that your stay is comfortable and rich with the culture and heritage that define the pink city and the golden triangle. ibis Jaipur also features a web corner, ergonomic work spaces, alfresco dining, an inviting soft bar, free self parking and meeting spaces. This highly secure hotel is very close to the business and shopping districts as well as tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing