We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel need more polite front desk”
Review of The Theme, Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Theme, Jaipur
Ranked #77 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel need more polite front desk”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in The Theme for 4 nights. When I did the booking through our travel agent I have requested for 2 twin bedded room and 2 rooms with king size bed. We didn't have a problem in all other hotels that we stayed before reaching Jaipur. But at the hotel they didn't give us the twin bedded room though request was made. What really annoyed us was the way the front desk told us off. They were rude n no intention of helping. The rooms were so small.
Apart from that the bathing areas get flooded when you are bathing and the water reaches the rooms and all the shoes were wet. On the last day as I was checking out I had to settle some laundry bills and the front desk took so long to settle the bill as they didn't have change to give us. In fact they wanted to minus off 10 rupees from the total amount as to round it up as they didn't have change. The hotel truly need a better front desk staff. The hotel nevertheless were clean but the breakfast was the same for 4 days.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hirahally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTheme, General Manager at The Theme, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Theme, Jaipur!!!

We thank you for your feedback as it will certainly help us to improve our services. I apologize for the inconvenience cause to you during your stay with us. Training is an integral part of our system and I assure you that we will train our staff so that they can fulfill guest requirement in appropriate manner and promptly. I assure you that you it will not repeat with anyone.

Warm Regards

Vardan Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    119
    36
    20
    10
See reviews for
112
53
20
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
punjab
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pathetic is the only word that comes in my mind whenever i think of theme hotel jaipur ...
I stayed here with my family on march 3rd 2014.

This was the worst stay of my whole rajasthan trip..
Hotel is located near the airport and chokhi dhani..and is quite modern in design and architecture

But they have got the one and only thing wrong that is hospitality..

The rooms are cramped so are the washrooms..i booked a deluxe room and prepaid for 3 adults..
When checked in they told me they cant put a cot in the room as the space issue is there so they will put a mattress on the floor.i argued taht i have not paid 1000 bucks for a mattress
So the receptionist somehow told the housekeeping to fit a cot in the room by shifting the bed and tables..

Worst part was the bathroom...the shower cubicle in the room was faulty and choked while using the water logged down and overflowed in the room resulting in spoiling the footwear and other items...
I requested the manager to fix it or change the room...nobody responded to my repeated requests...i was there for only a night so i let it go...the same thibg happened again in the morning...and during the checkout the front staff asked me to pay for the third adult charges (which i had already paid) and also for the wifi which i havent even used...breakfast consist of
Good vareity but of stale food..the south indian items like dosa and uttapam were stale and sour in taste. Nobody was apologetic when told about the room condition...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abhi2dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTheme, General Manager at The Theme, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Theme, Jaipur!!!

My sincere apology for the inconvenience cause to you during your stay in our hotel. We have taken corrective measure so that these issues will not arise in future. As we also have Executive room (higher category) which are bigger in size than the Deluxe rooms and as hotel was full on that day we were not been able to upgrade your room. Also the problem of water clogging in bathroom which you have faced is also been resolved.

Once again I apologize for the inconvenience cause to you. I request whenever you come to Jaipur please give us a chance and stay with us, we assure you that we will serve you with best of our capabilities.

Thanks & Regards

Vardan Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel only one night arrived in night around 9pm on 6 Feb 2014. All payment have been paid through credit card directly to the hotel on line and all rooms are confirmed bookings. There are 3 rooms booked for 5 of us. On arrival, the first response from the front desk staff was, sory sir, we wrote you an e-mail asking you to reconfirm bookings and no response and therefore, your rooms are not available. I have produced them with the confirmation letter print out and asked him , you have sent this confirmation and this is the first time I hear from a hotel emplyee that we have to reconfirm again. This is not accerptable. The guy has communicated with someone , may be his manager and said the your rooms have been upgraded to Executive rooms and provided the room keys for us to move in. In the mean time, these guys have not organed anyone to take out luggages to our rooms and every single stuff we have to request them. The service was very poor and did not expect it from this kind of hotel
We had our dinner , breakfast in the hotel restourant and the service was fantastic.On check out , next day there were defferent staff again at the front desk, the guys were talking on phones and not attending us for check out. I lost my patience at one point and asked him what is the problem and we need to leave in a hurry to manage our schedule of the day. The guy was very slow and not really servicing with cusytomer forcus.

I have no complain about the rooms and other services in the hotel, except the front desk staff who should be trained properly how to serve the customers and not responding irresponsibly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I went to this hotel with my family and stay was really great. From reception to Rooms, everything was good. I booked two separate rooms for me and my brother.

Staff's friendliness came handy when my brother got a little accident while having breakfast. First aid box was completely equipped and they helped in every possible way.

Only downside for me was bathrooms. I found them little smaller and shower area was not properly cleaned.

Room Tip: This hotel is a good choice if you want to visit Chokhi Dhani which is on the same road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZareefAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTheme, General Manager at The Theme, Jaipur, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Theme, Jaipur!!!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was our pleasure to serve you during visit to our hotel.

Looking forward for your next visit to The Theme, Jaipur

Warm Regards

Vardan Saxena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

4 of us were traveling for a friends wedding, and got an Awesome offer on this hotel from Cleatrip. The offer was so good, we were a little apprehensive about how the hotel will turn out to be- but it was awesome. Lovely clean rooms, TV, good breakfast- I think we got a steal compared to some of the expensive hotels in the vicinity. Complimentary breakfast, airport pick up & wifi included in the offer!
P.S- Wifi connection was poor though

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParomitaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and our stay was quite pleasant. The breakfast buffet was well prepared and quite a good variety. Staff was helpful and courteous. Though we did have some issues with beadsheets not getting changed and room cleaniness but the issues were resolved instantly.
Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sapna03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed there for two days it was great experience. Good rooms good food and good service,, it is very near to airport and conveniently located in ear main shopping area of new chart of Jaipur.
Over all full return of money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeveshRastogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
0.7 mi away
Fortune Park Bella Casa
Fortune Park Bella Casa
#134 of 381 in Jaipur
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nangi's Pride
Hotel Nangi's Pride
#190 of 381 in Jaipur
47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Raj Kothi
Raj Kothi
#126 of 381 in Jaipur
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jagrati Lords Inn Jaipur
Jagrati Lords Inn Jaipur
#1 of 1 in Mansarovar
79 reviews
0.9 mi away
OYO 6893 Premium Jaipur Airport View
3.1 mi away
The Park Classic
The Park Classic
#114 of 381 in Jaipur
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Theme, Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Theme, Jaipur

Property: The Theme, Jaipur
Address: Main Tonk Road | Sitabari, Jaipur 302029, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Theme, Jaipur 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover, The Theme, a budget hotel for every season, conveniently located 2km from airport and 10km from railway station in absolute quiet location to give you an enticing blend of elegance, luxury and style in a non- polluting environment.The Theme is emerging as a best hotel in its category in a very short span of time. To meet the key needs of today's traveler at surprisingly affordable rates, come and have a delightful experience with our personalized services.The Theme Hotel, Jaipur is an intimate retreat that presents the most discerning of guests with a selection of 36 elegantly appointed deluxe rooms and 12 executive rooms with the finest comfort of contemporary living.We believe your comfort is paramount. The in-room facilities have been carefully considered with the modern urbanite in mind to make your stay more comfortable. Essential elements of your everyday requirements are selected catering keeping in mind the astute modern traveler. Includes - WI-FI Connection, Fitness Center, Electronic Safe, Well stocked Mini Bar, International direct calling and an upcoming Therapy room as well as Terrace Barbeque.Coupled with touches of subtle luxury and adorned with all modern amenities, we believe in providing you a hotel,where luxury is personalized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Theme, Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing