We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Theme, Jaipur
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$67
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarks Amer(Jaipur)
$46
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$74
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
210
137
46
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
137
46
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneynear airportmain tonk roadexecutive roomroom servicerooftop barawesome foodrooms are excellentmouth wateringfood qualitynice hotelmorning breakfastcooperative staffbudget hotelexcellent staybreakfast spreadbasic amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 433 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have booked two rooms for 4 days.. it's a nice hotel but they still need improvement in their services... Sometimes after room cleaning they forget to re-fill the amenities.

In booking voucher it was mentioned that new year party deposit is complusory which is 3000 INR per couple but i requested hotel if they can help us not to bear this burden as we have other plans outside hotel but they disagreed and as we have booked two rooms the cost was coming 6000 INR even we were not attending the party.. Intially, in reception i came to know that this is an optional party but after sometime they told me you have to pay (but in actual it was optional for those who booked hotel directly from them, mandatory for those who booked from tripadvisor agents like cleartrip etc..). we finally paid 6000 INR to the hotel for the new year party and got a big surprise they were not serving any cocktails and mocktails in the party. Starter includes only few kababs, they had very less non-veg varities. Overall i was disappointed by the hotel arrangement for the new year that too disturbed our other plans for the new year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NidS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTheme, General Manager at The Theme, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Dear Guest

I t was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are indeed saddened to hear that The Theme Hotel has not been your best of experiences .Please accept our sincere apologies .
We realize that we could have looked after you better by being more attentive and anticipative .
The learning has been shared with the respective team members .
Please plan another holiday with The Theme Hotel Jaipur and give us an opportunity to welcome you back at the Hotel .

Warm regards
Kamal Nagar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Recent construction. Everything about the Hotel very good and near perfect. Thanks to the entire staff for making my one night stay with 6 friends comfortable.

The only improvement required is the reduction in food menu price. The quality and quantity of portion does not justify the rates. If not done, guests will start shirking away from staying this hotel for cost of F & B, as there are no food options outside/ nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SanjeevNirwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Theme is an an excellent Hotel value for money, located very conveniently, close to the airport or the Sitapur Industrial Area. rooms are small but clean. Cooperative staff. it is difficult to find this quality and comfort even in a city centered at tourists like Jaipur is.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but clean.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solutions_mohini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for one night, ant had a comfort sleep after whole day city work. The Location is VERY GOOD which is very near to the Airport and there are Airport tranfer facility availble with this Hotel. The staff found very help full and very proffessional. The breakfast was average. Value for Money and Comfort hotel for Business trip as well as for Air travellers particularly who have to pick morning flights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJJ838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed in The Theme only for one night and had chosen it mostly because of the location close to the airport and free drop-off that is always convenient. The hotel is new and modern, but as in most hotels in India, this refers to the lobby area more than to the rooms. Those were OK, but there were some shortcomings such as dirty linen that we had to ask to be changed. The bathroom was OK – the only thing was that after a shower, water was everywhere. There are no dining options in the walking distance (or so the staff advised) so we also visited their restaurant, which serves very good food, but a little too pricey.

The only thing that was really disappointing was the staff. On arrival, instead of taking all required information and documents from us at a time, they asked 4 or 5 times about different details. Each time we asked if they needed anything more, were advised that no, and then after five minutes were again asked to fill something in. Very unprofessional. Also the check-out was far from perfect. The person at the reception tried to check-out two guests at the same time, which resulted in total confusion and simply took more time. Also, the person was not trained to use the credit card reader - we had to help him. When he finally succeeded to use the reader, we discovered that our credit card was charged in EUR instead of INR, although we had instructed that we would like to pay in INR (to avoid double conversion). The credit card receipt proved that the choice of currency had been possible - but it was too late. And even at this stage the person was sure that the card was charged in INR. Well, not a big deal, but it is quite surprising that the reception staff does not know how to use a credit card reader...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malgorzatatomczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews