We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to visit Anurag Villa”

Hotel Anuraag Villa Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 3,002 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to visit Anurag Villa”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

best place to visit in Jaipur , good staff , rooms are clean ,food is good. There is good variety in food , nicely managed lawn ,kitchen is in lawn and transparent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank VishalSingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    39
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food at nominal prices”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Food is excellent, prices are nominal, choices in the menu is quite good for a lacto-ovo-vegeteraian meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank anrnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

lovely food and super value, nice garden to eat in and an oasis of peace and quiet. everything is made fresh and not the quickest but worth it

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Renze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, fast wifi”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The food is good, not excellent. The staff is nice, the place is very clean and nice. Best part was the fast wifi, almost 2 MB.

Helpful?
Thank Srichmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Rajasthani vegetarian food, unexpensive”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stood 3 nights at Anuraag Villa hotel in Jaipur (very nice, clean and quiet hotel! see my review) and we found the inhouse restaurant so nice (garden) and clean, and the food so good and tasty, that we had here all our meals.

The place is clean, the staff is attentive and nice. The Rajasthani vegetarian dishes are delicious - since we were two and we ate 4 times there we tried quite many of them. I can specially recommend the black lentils cocked overnight on charcoal and the rajasthani potatoes with cumin.

The lassis, the curd, the paranthas, rotis and naans were all also fresh and delicious. If you order sparkling water ("club soda" in India) you will get aside pieces of lime and sugar syrup for you to mix your own lemonade: yummmm!

We also tried all rajasthani desserts - we loved them all, decently spiced with cardamon and ginger! Breakfast was also perfect. And all prices surprisingly inexpensive. All in all: if you are lucky to stay in this hotel, an oasis of quietness, you dont have to bother (at least not every day) were to go out for dinner in Jaipur: you eat very well there :-)


Remark 1: I heard from table neighbours that their pizza was not so good. But oh boy, you must not order a pizza in a simple restaurant in India! The only restaurants that (*maybe*) manage to cook reasonable western food are ultra-expensive places e.g. in 5-stars or plus hotels. My recommendation: if you feel like you need a break from indian food, then buy two bananas and eat them. Or order pancakes (plain, with sugar, with honey, with banana)... they are well done everywhere and taste western.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hachon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Anuraag Villa Restaurant also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing