We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep it up,,,,,guys”
Review of Lords Plaza Jaipur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Ranked #143 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
2 reviews
“Keep it up,,,,,guys”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel named "Lords Plaza". As soon as I entered there was the warm greeting from person named Sandeep. The interior of the hotel is beautiful. The hotel was brand new, the room which was given to me was having a beautiful view. The bellboy gave us the total brief about the room which I think is the must to know what's there in the room. The hotel has got a beautiful restaurant with colourful chairs. Apart from that all what matter is food which was WOW....would recommend people to come and have the taste once. Thumps up for the delicious food. Would also like to say the service given to the guest in this hotel is personalised service and all credit goes to sandeep singh the manager at the lobby. Always have a smile on the face and always available when needed. Would say that the hotel is centrally located to and close to many must see locations.. I give full mark to the hotel for cleanliness and services offered.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atul88_agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Chander L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Jaipur, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Greetings from Lords Plaza Jaipur!!!

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Plaza Jaipur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.
We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Plaza Jaipur.

Vikram Sharma
General Manager
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    78
    44
    11
    13
See reviews for
94
39
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have visited lords plaza in the month of December and the hotel offered good tariff. I have stayed with my family for 2 nights. On First day the Air Conditioning in the hotel was not working and there is no proper ventilation. We have shifted to another room but the problem is not resolved and not only most of the rooms AC is not working. It was my worst experience ever. Don't go with hotel provided cabs which are not economical.

Room Tip: Never ever think about this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil_Konkimalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Chander L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Greetings from Lords Plaza Jaipur!!!

On the Outset, I thank you for choosing Lords Plaza Jaipur as your preferred choice of hotels.
I also take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your valuable comments behind thereby showing us our areas of improvement.

Whilst in no words can I express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit with us, I have shared your comments with the concerned head of departments and all corrective measures have been taken and systems put in place to ensure that such issues of similar nature do not reoccur.

I request you to kindly take this incident as a one off case which for sure is not the reflection of the usually high standards of services which are followed by us at Lord’s and hope the same should not stop you from coming back to us.

I welcome you to route your reservation request through my office directly which will allow me to pass all V.I.P courtesies with care and also give me an opportunity to meet up with you in person.

Till then I remain.

With every good wish,

Thanks & Regards,
Vikram Sharma
General Manager
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in the month of April...the hotel is located approx 20 mins from the Airport which makes it convenient to travel...the room decor is nice and comfortable...food was good and the staff were courteous...just one suggestion that the Hotel needs to review the Travel Desk rates and also the travel desk car wasn't in good condition...the car was not washed and it had a foul smell coming...a minor change will help this hotel to go a long way....will surely be staying with them again on my next visit to the pink city...

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank parasmehta1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Chander L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Jaipur, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Greetings from Lords Plaza Jaipur!!!

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Plaza Jaipur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.
We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Plaza Jaipur.

Vikram Sharma
General Manager
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

its a tremendous hotel in the town which offers best services for the price paid with cammparison to other hotels with the same category in the town, i would also like to thank Mr Sandeep Singh ,for arranging my whole itenary and special thanks to chef in charge Mr Vijay Singh Chauhan & Kitchen Team for making Deliceous Butter Chicken For Me & Making Me Felt Like Home away from Home, i will surely come back to lords plaza Jaipur,

keep it Up
Cheers !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirmal304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlazaJaipur, General Manager at Lords Plaza Jaipur, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Greetings from Lords Plaza Jaipur!!!

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Plaza Jaipur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.
We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Plaza Jaipur.

Vikram Sharma
General Manager
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

To start with I am a business traveler to Jaipur city for my client. Being a quality loving person. I had many visit to this hotel and every time I wish to come up here only.
Hotel from outside is Ok kind off, but from inside, its a big WOW...great ambience, good service, friendly staff, best quality stuff in rooms, food (I love the food here), etc.
Best part is rest room.. its excellent not seen in many hotels. all amenities are at tier best, room are spacious, clean as it should be. extra water bottles, etc...

Being in center of city, near to SMS hospital. all the tourist visiting places are nearby. get an auto from outside, you can go anywhere.

Caution: Do bargain with auto rickshaw ppls, they charge almost 40-50% high prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlazaJaipur, General Manager at Lords Plaza Jaipur, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Greetings from Lords Plaza Jaipur!!!

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Plaza Jaipur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.
We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Plaza Jaipur.

Vikram Sharma
General Manager
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was put up to a nights stay in this hotel. Its a very clean hotel will all amenities that a true business hotel should have. During the stay I only used their restaurant for Breakfast. Simple Descent Breakfast - where nothing can go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlazaJaipur, General Manager at Lords Plaza Jaipur, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Greetings from Lords Plaza Jaipur!!!

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Plaza Jaipur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.
We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Plaza Jaipur.

Vikram Sharma
General Manager
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Lords Plaza Jaipur is a beautiful hotel and is relatively close to many must see attractions. The hotel serves delicious food and snacks at the restaurants and as well as the room service.
The hotel is located very well and is simply amazing with a very warm welcome.
Rooms are comfortable, big, clean and beautiful. The rooms were very comfortable with all amenities, super house keeping.
Over all the staff was very friendly and efficient with our check in. It was an excellent experience to stay.
Thanks to Front Office Team, FnB Service Team, HK Team & Executive Chef Vijay Chauhan & Travel Desk who took great care of us in every aspect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayashree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordsPlazaJaipur, General Manager at Lords Plaza Jaipur, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Greetings from Lords Plaza Jaipur!!!

On behalf of Lords Hotels & Resorts, we thank you for choosing to stay at Lords Plaza Jaipur. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope that the services extended were to your satisfaction.
We constantly strive to maintain a high standard of courteous and attentive services to each and every valued guest like you.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to serve your interest and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Lords Plaza Jaipur.

Vikram Sharma
General Manager
Lords Plaza Jaipur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
6.4 mi away
KK Royal Hotel & Convention Center
5.9 mi away
Jagrati Lords Inn Jaipur
Jagrati Lords Inn Jaipur
#1 of 1 in Mansarovar
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leisure Inn Grand Chanakya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Wall Street - A Business Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gandharva by Peppermint
1.7 mi away
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Plaza Jaipur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Plaza Jaipur

Property: Lords Plaza Jaipur
Address: Sawai Ram Singh Road | Near Jaipur Suchna Kendra, Jaipur 302001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lords Plaza Jaipur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lords Plaza Jaipur, is an exquisitely designed boutique hotel, also echos this mix of modern amenities and traditional atmosphere. Located in the heart of the city Diagonally opposite Maharaja College, this hotel is only 3.5 km from the Railway Station and 10Km from the airport. Its location makes it the ideal choice for both business as well as leisure travelers. The interior of the hotel is sumptuously decorated with an atrium lobby and a grand staircase leading all the way to the top floor.With the objective of providing maximum comfort to the guests, Lords Plaza offers rooms with balconies and every modern amenity. For some of the best dining in the city there is the Blue Corriander, a multi cuisine restaurant that offers an amazing variety of cuisine. Distil - The Lounge Bar offers a variety of wines and spirits to satisfy the thirst of international travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Lords Plaza Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing