We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food Highly recommended fro family dinners”
Review of Baluchi

Baluchi
Ranked #7 of 2,977 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $54
Cuisines: Indian, Afghani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Baluchi, A signature pan Indian destination has set the bar when it comes to authentic Indian curries and meats, marinated with rare herbs and exotic spices. A special attraction of the restaurant is the Naanery i.e. The bread bar offering a selection of artisanal breads baked the classic Indian way in an iron tandoor instead of the universally used clay tandoor and served along with a variety of homemade chutneys made with our special in-house recipes that have evolved over the years. The Restaurant also offers great collection of old and new world wines, that can be paired with the bread & chutney combination for an authentic Baluchi Rhapsody! Those rushed for time can go for the Express Lunch Thali.
Jaipur, India
1 review
“Good Food Highly recommended fro family dinners”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

good indian meals . one of the best in the city !
always enjoy having dinners here .made special day for my sister mansi on the ocassion of her birthday and the classical vocalists were specially very kind and generious
good service by chef jassi as always .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mansi_ag96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulChitniis, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

I was indeed overwhelmed with your most wonderful feedback and your kind words of appreciation. I appreciate you taking time out to share this beautiful experience on this global platform which is viewed by customers from around the globe.

We look forward to welcoming you back and the joy of serving you again, do write in to me (rchitnis@thelalit.com) it will be a pleasure meeting you in person.

Warm Regards

Rahul Chitnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    57
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best In Quality & Service.”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

i had there with my family i found it a very gud place to go ; specially the service & food i got in baluchi is up to the mark.
I just want to say its a Awesome place to visit n spend quality time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 312Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulChitniis, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

I was indeed overwhelmed with your most wonderful feedback and your kind words of appreciation. I appreciate you taking time out to share this beautiful experience on this global platform which is viewed by customers from around the globe.

We look forward to welcoming you back and the joy of serving you again, do write in to me (rchitnis@thelalit.com) it will be a pleasure meeting you in person.

Warm Regards

Rahul Chitnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place To Go With Family”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

As I said it is a great place to visit for a dinner with the family. We enjoyed it, food is great and staff is friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank springter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulChitniis, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

I was indeed overwhelmed with your most wonderful feedback and your kind words of appreciation. I appreciate you taking time out to share this beautiful experience on this global platform which is viewed by customers from around the globe.

We look forward to welcoming you back and the joy of serving you again, do write in to me (rchitnis@thelalit.com) it will be a pleasure meeting you in person.

Warm Regards

Rahul Chitnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
“LALIT-BALUCHI -Exceedingly Great Indeed!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It was just by chance that I chose Hotel Lalit in Jaipur for having lunch with a friend. The entrance was so relaxing that I forgot that I am the first time visitor. I was immediately attended with a warm welcome. The first look at lobby and reception gave me a feel of "COOL". Ambiance was simply soothing. Designers have worked hard on the minutest detail certainly. Great inside view indeed.
We were advised to try BALUCHI and the advice proved to be perfect. We loved the "starter" as a pleasant surprise from the Chef himself. Green spinach with pasta base ...its difficult to describe....but the taste was exceedingly great that I got it saved on my taste-buds forever.....
After careful selection and much thought we decided to go for "CHEF SPECIALTIES" and were served with "PANEER LABABDAR". Now I am not exaggerating but I have never tasted a dish like this before in my life. Awesome and great dish indeed.Anyone who intends to visit this place must try this dish at least once. The CHEF perhaps has innovated immensely with his preparations. I am sure visiting again pretty soon to have the same taste.
I put all accolades in praise for the service, food, and everything else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshutoshVajpeyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulChitniis, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Namaskar!!
At the outset I would like to thank you for dining with us and giving us an opportunity serving you. I appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this wonderful feedback on this most renowned platform.
We have an endeavor to surprise our customers with the warmth and services which is clearly the result of many happy customers like you.
We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you, do write in to me (rchitnis@thelalit.com) with a commitment to raise the level of services with every experience.
Warmest regards,
Rahul Chitnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm experience”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We visited Baluchi a few days back for dinner...and their food and services are amongst the best you can get in Jaipur. The ambience is amazing. An ideal place for family dinners.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dishasays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RahulChitniis, Manager at Baluchi, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

I was indeed overwhelmed with your most wonderful feedback and your kind words of appreciation. I appreciate you taking time out to share this beautiful experience on this global platform which is viewed by customers from around the globe.

We look forward to welcoming you back and the joy of serving you again, do write in to me (rchitnis@thelalit.com) it will be a pleasure meeting you in person.

Warm Regards

Rahul Chitnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baluchi also viewed

 

Been to Baluchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing