We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRAFFIC NOISE NO HOT WATER IN THE EVENING”
Review of Hotel Paramount

Hotel Paramount
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Paramount
Ranked #257 of 515 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was given a street facing room. Please avoid street facing rooms you will not sleep the truck traffic noise is horrendous.. NO hot water could not bathe in cold water, slept dirty. Moved to another room next day TV did not work and the hot water and electricity is a problem. Breakfast is choice one measly little cup of tea and one choice of egg or buttered toast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Fazleabbaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just visited Hotel Paramount in Dec. Firstly, the professional photos for 'Standard room' is completely misleading. It was completely different what I ever imagined. Scraped walls, soggy smell, cracks around bed and a very small room. On confirming about the pics on the website, they said only deluxe and super deluxe are there in the pics. So, I had to pay out of my budgeted amount to check in the deluxe room.
Deluxe room is beautiful with dark brown wood work, dim lights, soft bed and clean washroom exactly a replica of the photograph. But the price quoted was a bit on the higher side @1800..Much better hotels can be found at such price during peak season as well. Otherwise no complaint about the room except their standard room.

Lastly, you may not find hot water at 4-5pm in the washroom as they have a boiler which is switched on in the morning only. Also, during the morning hours at 8am, i got luke warm water sufficient only to wash hands and face.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohitmundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountJaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Paramount, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Paramount Hotel Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting your expectations fully, during this visit.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
Hot water: please accept our sincere apology for not having hot water in your room on that day due to some technical fault in the boiler. We have changed the boiler to ensure this does not happen again.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Do email me at info@hotelparamountjaipur.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Sandeep S Bhati
Guest Relationship Manager
Hotel Paramount jaipur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hotel has nice big rooms with clean bathroom and has a multi cuisine restaurant and bar with variety of drinks from all over the world. Staff is good. And is close to most of the place like bus station, railway station, banks cinema etc....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank alvarogarcia821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel Paramount is best hotel in its category. It has nice modern rooms with private bath. All modern facility like mini bar, AC, LCD, WiFi is their in room. And a very well maintained multi cuisine restaurant. It is close to most of the city sights. We really had a nice time here. Special thanks to its staff for their timely service.......

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Gerogies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I frequently visit Jaipur for office work and always like to stay in Hotel Paramount. It is a fabulous hotel and in my opinion, one of the best places in Jaipur for official and leisure trips. It is close from all places.Food is good & room are big, clean and well maintained.
Lobby is plus point of this hotel its huge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SuryaAjmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I came here on my friend recommendation. It is a very nice hotel. We took family suite, it has all the facilities including LCD television, mini bar, satellite connection and one of the most important 24 hrs room service. I thanks all their staff for their service. One of the thing to be noted is the property is located near all the major thing like Malls for shopping, cinema to chill out for movies, all major bank branches and both railway and bus station. Though we did not go for but they also manage city sight seeing ........ Nice Place..... I do recommend it to my relatives and friends...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank domnicshore1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on the recommendation of a travel agent. The rooms are very clean &comfortable. Hotel staff are very polite and ready to serve. The hotel is very centrally located with space cinema few steps, so if your feeling bored you can go and watch movies. We try butter chicken which was mind blowing!! Will visit Jaipur soon

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank deeptiUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParamountJaipur, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Paramount, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Paramount Jaipur.
Our guests are our priority and are glad that we lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
7.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,460 reviews
7.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#16 of 385 in Jaipur
1,963 reviews
2.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 385 in Jaipur
3,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
13.2 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#51 of 385 in Jaipur
795 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paramount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paramount

Address: E - 6/7 Jhotwara Road, Jaipur 302012, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 515 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $19 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paramount 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superior choice in hotel extremely spacious suites combine lavish comfort with well-appointed amenities elegant doors separate the bedroom with two queen-size beds from the comfortable sitting area & bathrooms with bath tubs. Sunlight pours through the floor-to-ceiling windows, offering panoramas Classic furnishings with rich draperies, and plush bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Paramount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing