We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service Hotels at Jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ramsingh Palace
Ranked #46 of 518 Jaipur B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have spend 2 days at Ramsingh Palace,Jaipur. As compared to price the room size is good but the room service is very bad. They have not clean my room even after two times reminder. Food quality and quantity is very poor. As compared to price their quantity is very less. I have ordered one veg biriyani but they have served it in a small bowl ( Terrible, if a person order one plate rice at least it should have the quantity for a normal person to eat, they donot have that much of common sence)

The most terrible part is that they provide a car for city tour. Initially that driver gives the list of places to visit, but as the trip proceeds, he skips some places and in some other place he ask us to see the place from car it self. His behavior is very bad. He also try to cheat us and went to hotels and stores where he has having some commission. (The hotels and store are very bad and all are trying to cheat people.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satyaprem26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelramsinghpalace, General Manager at Hotel Ramsingh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Sir,

We appreciate that you have taken out time to give us a feedback, this makes us learn by your experience and helps us improve the areas we are lacking.

We extend sincere apologies for the delay caused in the housekeeping department regarding the cleaning of the room. We have taken it up and wish for you to return and stay with us on your next trip to feel the difference.

The food menu is designed to accommodate hygiene and quality at a price which is not very expensive to the guests as well as doesn't compromise on the quality of food served to them. Appetites differ when it comes to different persons and we regret that the portion of rice served to you was less than what you expected, but when you raised this concern with the room service another portion of rice was served to you at no extra cost. We never refuse the guests for any extra helpings. We hope you will consider our point in this regard and recall the extra serving when you take a glance at you bill that it was not charged to you.

For the taxi service, The hotel doesn't provide any personal taxi services and we always encourage the travelers to take a auto rickshaw(tuk tuk) or public transport which is cost effective and convenient. A lot of our guests also prefer to walk to the city palace on regular basis.
When guests insist to book a taxi for them, The hotel only arranges the taxi for them from outside and there is no commission for the hotel in the taxi fare.

The taxis provided on the insistence of the guests are not hotel services and the hotel does not earn any money out of this.

We do not encourage the guests to ask the taxi drivers for shopping or eating places.We insist suggest they go to open markets and not to the shops recommended by drivers. The drivers recommend only commission paying places and the travelers end up overpaying on their bills.

It is a constant practice at the time of check-in at the hotel to make our guests aware of the commission scene at the shops recommended by taxi drivers and to take an informed decision while shopping and eating out.

We are still concerned with the odd experience you had with the taxi service and we are already working on streamlining the travel desk and to filter out the drivers who seek commissions or shortcuts during trips in or out of Jaipur.
We are extremely thankful to you for giving this invaluable feedback and for telling us about the treatment handed out to our guests once they leave the hotel with the taxi drivers.

Your comments strengthen our resolve to enhance our efforts to provide the highest standards of hospitality to our patrons.

It was a pleasure hosting you at Hotel Ramsingh Palace and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards
Manish Choudhary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Though a very nice and maintained hotel with good rooms i failed to understand why they did not pay attention to the service part. The Food servings were bad in quantity as compared to the price. The service - one person to cook and serve to all the rooms ? To top it the kitchen is on the terrace which is very small and not well equipped. There is no lift so the boy has to cook and serve on all the floors. Breakfast was a disaster too... No service and proper menu.
The rooms were good and maintained but if you need anything extra than you have to wait as there is no staff.. I think there are only 2 person for cleaning, room service and maintenance.

Room Tip: rooms are good see and check-in as per ur need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepakRuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

It was the best hotel we had during our holidays in India. Decent price and clean room. Very kind, helpful staff. Nice roof garden where you can enjoy the breakfast or the dinner. Nice, peaceful neighbourhood, well situated. Unfortunately - very thin walls so we heard all noises from other rooms.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Premy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had a wonderful 2 night stay here recently, the rooms are large, well ventilated, perfectly located near Sindhi Camp bus stand and best of all reasonably priced. We were travelling with our 1 year old son and the hotel owner and his staff made sure that all his needs were looked after. Its Manager, Mahendra, allowed us to late checkout and was always ready to serve with smile. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gulrez A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This very nice hotel first time at the hotel which was recommended to me by another friend who really liked the palace it.is located in the heart of the city walking distance forme the train station and main bus terminal a.really useful reature l.traveled with friends across country side by train and bus .and it was wonderful .the the hotel with little or no disturbance makes for peaceful sleep.and thi free wifi there is an lcd too im not much of a tv it was also quite clean and tidy room tip the room facing the courtyard in front of the hotel are great.ask for mahender at the reception h

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VISHAL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here in the month of September and I would recommend this hotel. Friendly people, clean room, LCD TV, clean washroom, near Sindhi Camp bus stand and best of all reasonably priced.
They have plans of opening up a roof top restaurant which will make it a ten on ten in the range.
I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vivek_enzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If u coming to Jaipur for a pleasant stay, i would suggest you this hotel. Their hospitality is amazing and very friendly. Only thing that is would be negative on their side is that they don't have their own restaurant right now. But even this doesn't stop them from serving you whwenever you need any delicacy of Jaipur. You will have it in no time knocking on your room door. I would suggest this hotel to anybody looking for a reasonable and a peaceful trip :)

Room Tip: I took a deluxe room and it was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Akshat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#51 of 385 in Jaipur
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#110 of 385 in Jaipur
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#106 of 385 in Jaipur
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 385 in Jaipur
2,236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#94 of 385 in Jaipur
161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rani Mahal - A Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramsingh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramsingh Palace

Address: B - 2 Hotel Ramsingh Palace Hathi Babu Marg | Banipark, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 518 B&Bs / Inns in Jaipur
Price Range: $10 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ramsingh Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ramsingh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing