We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our trip to jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
OYO 7238 Hotel Mansarovar Palace
Ranked #343 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed January 24, 2014

we went to jaipur from delhi for 2 day trip on 11th january .
It took around 5 hours to reach to our first destination i.e hotel mansarover palace ,at New Sanganer Road,mansarover.
Good place to stay for one or two days.We stayed for one night only .we have taken 2 rooms for family stay .Rooms are clean and staffs were cooperative .Only thing is the restaurant available at the hotel is little costly and the other thing is they dont have the lift facility as well.Other wise you can stay confortably for one night with good rent

Room Tip: good to stay for one or two night being provided at very good rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tumulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 29 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

budget hotel, clean and well behaved staff, but it is too far from Jaipur city, if you want to stay in Jaipur city itself, than it could disappointing. It is disappointing also if you are looking for Non-Ac room, because all Non-Ac rooms are available at 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shashidhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The room was good. They managed to switch us to another room because I asked for a regular western toilet style. The only negative point was that wifi only works at the reception. There was a wedding cerimony going on, to which I was lucklily invited to join. Not sure how the noise could have disturbed if I wanted to rest though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If budget is in your mind, yet you don't want to compromise on the cleanliness; this hotel is one of the better option you have around Jaipur. The hotel is located in Mansarovar area which is around 12 KM from from Jaipur city railway station; however Durgapura railway station is around 5 KM.

I paid Rs. 472 per night for a non AC room, which considering the room & services is quite a deal!

The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere hence there are no restaurant options nearby except it's own in house restaurant, which I must say is not great, but manageable. The room service is efficient & the hotel staff is courteous.

The transportation to/ fro hotel is a problem as you may not be able to get auto/ taxi readily available; however if you've your own vehicle; this may not be a problem at all.

The non AC rooms are on 3rd floor (at least the one given to me) & the sad part is the hotel does not have a lift.

Overall the property is 2 star; however for the price I paid & for the quality of rooms, I'll add 1 star extra. Additionally I'd like to add 1 more star for the cleanliness, services & staff; hence 4 star overall rating. I am adding few photos to enable you to make your own judgement calls about this property.

Room Tip: Avoid road facing room as it's a busy road & quite noisy throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IndianTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

we stay for 2 night in 2 rooms we feel like home .all staff nice behave cooperative nature . good service , best room cleaning , pure veg food testy , all over very good for budget client .we want to stay again and suggest for others .

Room Tip: front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinal1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Room Tip: Room size is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vibhor M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I think this the most value for money hotel in Jaipur. Atleast according to some websites. Went there for solely this reason expecting the worst but it was surprisingly well worth staying in. We had 3 rooms and the service was fast even when we ordered food for all rooms at once. So if you have the tightest budget, don't be apprehensive about going there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank prakashbhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
3.3 mi away
The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Jaipur
4.8 mi away
Hotel Highway King Jaipur
Hotel Highway King Jaipur
#137 of 393 in Jaipur
38 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#38 of 393 in Jaipur
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 393 in Jaipur
3,827 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 393 in Jaipur
2,064 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 7238 Hotel Mansarovar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 7238 Hotel Mansarovar Palace

Address: 82/36 New Sanganer Road Aravali Marg, Jaipur 302020, India (Formerly Hotel Mansarovar Palace)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $11 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OYO 7238 Hotel Mansarovar Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your OYO 7238 Hotel Mansarovar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing