We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Death by Chocolate”
Review of Jammie's Kitchen

Jammie's Kitchen
Ranked #89 of 3,180 Restaurants in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a great experience in Jaipur, we went and saw all 3 main forts in the day time and came to this place for dinner. It has a very nice atmosphere and the service and food is fantastic. As the title of the post implies you need to try the "Death by Chocolate" for dessert, my girlfriend and I agreed it was one of the tastiest desserts we have had in India, and maybe in a long time overall. Go here if you are in Jaipur!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HungryTraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upendrasjamwal, Owner at Jammie's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank You for your review of our food and service. We were glad to know that you enjoyed the pudding "Death By Chocolate".

We look forward to your visit again when ever you return to Jaipur

Thank You

Upendra Singh Jamwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 161 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

this is a cute laid back restaurant with excellent continental food, very well made and presented. the continental menu is offbeat and extremely delicious. the basic fish n chips, chicken a la kiev and darn de bassa are heavenly. They have an indian menu too which boasts of various local state cuisines much of which we have not tasted as we still cant get over their continental.the service could be bettered though. we simply cant wait to come back for another binge!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nsjb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Just awesome continental selection. You will know the difference when Mr Jamwal is in the kitchen. They have both indoor and outdoor seating. A must visit for a foody.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prateeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upendrasjamwal, Owner at Jammie's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of our food preprations. We are all happy to know that we could meet with your expectations when you visited us recently. Your encouraging review goes a long way in keeping us all motivated to perform better and meet all guest expectations. When ever you choose to visit us again I would only be too happy to guide you through our menu and the food we prepare for all our guests.
All of us at jammie's Kitchen look forward to your next visit.
Thanking you and with compliments of the season.
Best Regards

Upendra Singh Jamwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Nice place and good ambiance. The interior is quite different. The open air dining is really nice unless it is winters and you forgot to wear something warm it usually takes a long time for them to prepare and serve the food. But the wait is worth it. Although the cuisine is international but I have to accept that it has been Indianised in one way or the other. Still a finger licking delight! The only thing I missed is a beer with the hot and spicy Junglee Murgh!

1  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upendrasjamwal, Owner at Jammie's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on our restaurant. We were happy to know that you enjoyed the food that we dished up for you, however we would be extremly happy to know from you which of the dishes you found were Indianised and did not meet with your expectations. In case there is any thing that we need to do to improve upon our food we will only be too glad to seek your views and assistance in helping us improve upon our existing standards.
We look forward to hearing from you or meeting you in person the next time you choose to visit us.
Thank you and with warm regards and compliments of the season,

Upendra Singh Jamwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

After trying countless 'hotel' restaurants, many of which try to look too westernized without actually succeeding, I was truly pleasantly surprised to discover this genuine local restaurant, owned by a former 'hotel chef', which offers 'food for thought' (as the entrance sign suggests). The food is indeed quite varied - they have two menus, one Indian and one Continental - which was consistently tasty and very well presented at less than half of the hotel restaurant prices. I reccomend all of the Indian classics (the smoked chicken was particularly delicious). The portions are very generous so be prepared to share. Leave some space for dessert - I had a delicacy from Goa which still lingers in my memory!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
service_evaluator, Owner at Jammie's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor of our restaurant. Your review indeed is an encouraging tool for all of us at Jammie's Kitchen to ensure at all times that all our guests go back with a memorable experience both of our food and our services.

We stand committed to providing quality with value for each of our guests.

Thank You and with regards

Upendra Singh Jamwal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammie's Kitchen also viewed

Jaipur, Jaipur District
 
Jaipur, Jaipur District
Jaipur, Jaipur District
 

Been to Jammie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing