We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saket Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #262 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Our room's bathroom was dirty and the bed was so close to the wall. Thankfully additional space on the side of the room helped. The auto drivers outside cheat a lot! Food was not good at all... overall it was not a nice experience for our first visit to Jaipur... on the bright side, there was a Refrig, AC and Digital combo Safe in the room

Room Tip: Do not choose Room 5 (Second Floor corner room) for full price - Negotiate for less, this is a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PriyArun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

Cool Ac and a frig!!! What more could one ask for? Comfortable bed, clean bathroom with hot water.

Restaurant famous for its chili chicken. I tried it and it was good. The other meals there were just O.K.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e3brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I was delighted with my room at this hotel. Tastefully decorated and furnished, it also had it's own room safe that could be operated with a pin or credit card swipe. The room was spotless and the room service was fast, efficent and well priced. I found the staff attentive and amenable. Great air con and very clean, white linen. I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juststephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

We stayed here in October 2007. At first, this place looked nice enough - but ultimately my friend and I didn't like it much at all. On the plus side, the room itself was large, clean and very airy (no air conditioning, but a good ceiling fan), and the hotel was well located, in a nice, quiet (but central) part of town. There was some interesting artwork and decor in the hotel (including the room) as well.

But... the bed and sofa were uncomfortable, the bathroom was dirty and basic, and the insects at night were terrible... we didn't get much sleep at all! The food in the (deserted and slightly creepy) restaurant was pretty bad (the worst food we had during our 10-day stay in India), although we fared better with room service (chicken and chips, I think it was). The staff were not particularly friendly either.

All in all, we really didn't like this place. The lack of sleep and the filthy bathroom were the worst parts of the experience, and they were pretty bad. That said, in India (as everywhere else, really) you get what you pay for. This is a budget hotel, and if you can live with bloodthirsty insects and a grotty bathroom, it may work for you.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxxe80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a nicely maintained heritage hotel. The reception was nice and cosy, with photographs of the different kings throughout the ages. The staff were very helpful and showed us to our room. Our room was really nice and had hand painted designs of elephants and birds. It had a fridge, air condition unit, phone, tv with satellite and a small sofa and coffee table. The air con unit worked really well, and although was rather noisy, you could have the room really cold. The bathroom was like a wet room and had its own water heater for hot water which was handy. There was no internet facility that we knew of, but to be honest, we were quite tired from the day of sightseeing. The restaurant was ok, we had dinner and breakfast there. We did feel like the only other hotel guests as we didn't see anyone else! The menu had a good variety of dishes available. Overall, this was a really good hotel with all the necessary mod cons.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank london_to_sahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Saket during the week of November 19-26, 2008 for Rs. 1500 (approximately $30) a night. For that price, you simply can't beat the location, rooms, and service. The owner, a polite and helpful gentleman who hails from a Rajput family, has decorated the hotel simply and with tasteful local touches. Our room size was excellent, with a sitting area with sofa as well. The beds were comfortable, and sheets and towels changed regularly. The bathroom was the typical Indian open style with western toilets (great flush) and a hot water geyser that actually provided enough hot water for a typical Westerners' shower. The food at the hotel was excellent, cooked to order and safe for American tummies. Bisleri water bottles were also provided for a small fee. But the best part about this hotel was by far the service. Room service was provided at no extra charge (we did tip the gentlemen who brought us our meals in our room), and anything we wanted or needed was provided to us immediately. We were able to book a Rajasthan tourism taxi through the front desk for sightseeing and the hotel has computers for internet use in the restaurant. We also used their reasonably priced laundry service and found it extremely satisfactory. The location, C-Scheme, is a safe residential area, only a short auto-rickshaw ride to the main bazaars and local tourist spots. All in all, we would definitely stay in the Hotel Saket again, and recommend it as a charming, inexpensive option for those wanting local flavor with Western comforts.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LadyEsqDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tittibubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
19.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#36 of 392 in Jaipur
1,490 reviews
19.5 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#13 of 392 in Jaipur
2,036 reviews
20.5 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#14 of 392 in Jaipur
3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
26.6 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#1 of 6 in Amer
355 reviews
22.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Chokhi Dhani Resort
#60 of 392 in Jaipur
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saket Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Hotel and Restaurant

Address: National Highway Ajmer Road | National Highway Ajmer Road N.H.-8, Jaipur 303007, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: $19 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Saket Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing