We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Nahargarh Fort
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (2,050)
Filter reviews
2,050 results
Traveler rating
848
775
340
57
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
775
340
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rang de basanti wax museum jaipur city city view entire city breathtaking views sheesh mahal hill top historical place must visit place entry fee fort padao palace shooting movie height
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 2,050 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Honestly, give it a miss. If it wasn't the lack of any signs to guide you or the lack of informational signs describing what you were seeing it was the absolute lack of tourism skills by the staff. It seemed I was there to serve them! Ticket counter would not sell tickets before 10am on his clock which was actually 5 minutes slow. Then he took another 5 minutes to rule up a new page in his book before selling. By the time i made it to the toilets it was 10.20 and weren't open. Made it to another 10 minutes later AND THE THEY WANTED ME TO PAY - in other words R200 for entrance fee didn't include a complemantry pee stop! Save your $$ and dont come.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Ozpaddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Yesh this is the place good to go in morning 5-6am with friends and couple prking price aprox 10 rs and good to visit at morning or at diwali night time you can see full jaipur form this fort and perfect view

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank jaskaran00791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

While as a fort it's average , it's location is what makes it a must visit on your trip to Jaipur.
We visited this fort early evening about half an hour before it was supposed to close at 5.30 pm. Our main agenda was to see the sunset and get a bird's eve view of Jaipur during sun set and at night.
It takes about 45 minutes of drive from jaipur to reach this fort. If you are keen to visit Jaigarh fort you can visit it in the afternoon before nahargarh fort as they are close to each other.
There's a artificial sheesh mahal and a wax museum in the fort premises which are avoidable.. we didn't visit them.
The palace area within the fort is nice but lack lustre as compared to Amber fort.
The view from the terrace of the palace is amazing.
The main attraction of this fort is the sunset view if Jaipur city . The best place for viewing is Padao restaurant in the fort premises.. It's about 500 m of walk from the palace. One can also drive up to the restaurant. Be sure to be early as the restaurant gets very crowded

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank somam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

The one of the must visit palace in Jaipur. The view from the top of the palace is simply good. Nice place to enjoy the day

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank wanderlustbuddy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We walked up the old, steep pedestrian route, and I was already a little unwell and dehydrated due to a stomach upset.
It was 36 degrees and as it was morning, there was very little shade. If you plan to walk up, I would suggest doing so in the afternoon, when there might be some shade on the route.
However, the walk up does afford stunning views, and plenty of glimpses into life on the rooftops of the city below.
The security guard at the top of the path, just inside the gates was so kind, -he invited me to sit in the shade until I had recovered.
The main attraction is the fort itself. I think it said some maharajah built it as 10 apartments, -one for him, and one for each of his concubines, -with a corridor running around so he could access them all individually.
Currently it is housing a fascinating modern art/sculpture collection.
The fort itself seems pretty well maintained.
There are also about 3 step wells, (the engineering must have been huge) and a fortress wall.
There's a waxwork museum too, but we didn't think it would be worth paying the extra for... (especially as they claimed to be maintaining the public loos, -and weren't doing a wonderful job.) -and a hall of mirrors.
There's a rather basic courtyard cafe and also a restaurant that seems to charge an entrance fee (what?!!!)
I really enjoyed the walk down, when the path was partially shaded.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank JennyA643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews