We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jas Vilas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suroth House(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Om Niwas(Jaipur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sikar Haveli(Jaipur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveler rating
713
150
17
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
150
17
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheritage rooman oasissmall hotelfamily run hotelcharming hotelswimming poolbutter chickenlovely poolbusy cityfamily homethe ground floorour room was spaciousbreakfast and dinnerthree nightsold citymain roadsight seeing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 893 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Brilliant, small family run hotel. It has all been said before but we have no hesitation in heaping more praise on this excellent place to stay and enjoy Jaipur from. We particularly loved the beautiful decoration that has been lovingly applied everywhere, and showcases the wonderful local craftsmanship - if only we could take those guys home with us....

The hotel has an excellent formula with superb service from a happy family led team. It is a great place to eat too, with a well-prepared and presented good value set menu. Our room was spotless and fully functioning. Above all the Jas Vilas team are there to help you get the best out for your Jaipur stay so do take their advice.

We will definitely be staying again if we get the chance to do so.

Room Tip: Probably quieter on the upper floors
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toaster803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed at jas vilas for couple days with a young german guest. Both of us were loved our stay. ..the rooms...food service..decor.every guest we met were gaga over the place...must stay place in Jaipur

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutsonali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My partner and I had a really wonderful stay in Jasvilas last November. The beautiful courtyard garden, painted murals,l and exquisitely decorated rooms make the hotel feel very special indeed. On top of that, our hosts were extremely kind and welcoming, and the food was excellent. It's not cheap, by Indian standards, but excellent value and well worth the price. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Jas Vilas is centrally located in Jaipur and unexpectedly quite and tranquil given it is right off a main street. The hotel is excellently maintained, with a very kind and courteous staff, thoughtful proprietor, excellent food, and absolutely exquisite rooms.

We stayed at Jas Vilas in March 2013 and really enjoyed our stay. We were greeted by a warm welcome and, after deciding to stay an extra day, upgraded to a very nice room so that we didn't need to change half way through our stay. We found the hotel to be beautifully decorated with a wonderful garden, pool, and patio space. After enjoying dinner there on our first night, we could also say that the chef at Jas Vilas prepares a top-notch spread of various indian dishes. It was the closest to home cooking we experienced while out and about in all of our travels!

We really loved our stay. The only thing we would note, perhaps for future changes to the hotel, would be that the pool, while beautiful, was usually far too cold to take a plunge! While Jaipur has hot days most of the year, we hoped to take advantage of the pool in early morning or later afternoon/evening hours. At those times, though, the water was a bit too cold for anyone but the most daring among us!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bakenberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were warmly welcomed into the Heritage Room and our 3 nights were some of the best of our holiday. very clean, good food and most helpful and amenable staff.
The owners recommended local linen shops/carpet shops and general stores within walking distance - I wish I'd bought more!
The setting was quite beautiful- the most gorgeous bougainvilleas draped down the building.
It was just so easy to walk out of the property and jump in a tuk tuk into town - no problem at all. We felt safe and well looked after. We were there for Holi and crept back covered in paint wondering how we could access our room without being seen to wash! We were met by the owner looking as colourful as we were and he promptly congratulated us on the state we were in! Such fun!
Certainly lived up to expectations.
Would recommend this to friends without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for Heritage Room- perfect, a wonderful bathroom, beautiful tiling.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews