We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Highly Recommended....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #5 of 348 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

 I visited here in march 19th, 2013 with my Family and i love this hotel. This hotel can do anything for making there guest feel comfortable. Food was mouthwatering and location is the best part in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppkskhatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    129
    15
    9
    3
See reviews for
134
304
47
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This little gem is very homely and family run. It is situated by a busy road but is set back far enough so as not to be a problem. Great hospitality and good food. Rooms were very acceptable and staff very helpful. Nice pool and some sunloungers available. If you are looking for something other than the usual bland hotel experience this is for you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 810Mike17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

How wonderful to find a hotel in jaipur that is clean , pretty, well managed , has great food and great service, and where they really care what about the customer ! Once I get there, I know i can relax , because they are really efficient, calm , organised and friendly.
No Exotic marigold Hotel this !

Room Tip: Id go for the higher floor where you have your own little balcony and table with chair
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Spent four days at this lovely, small hotel in a quiet neighborhood of Jaipur. The gardens, pool, outdoor patio and beautiful flowers cascading down the side of the building made it wonderfully relaxing after a long day of touring the Pink City.

The proprietors were charming! We followed their advice with respect to shopping and are very happy with our purchases, emphasizing quality over price.

The restaurant staff were very accommodating and the food was good. They prepared dishes for us whenever we asked and always did it with a smile.

Upon leaving, I forgot a bag with a couple of sweaters and during the taxi ride to Udaipur, the driver received a phone call to let us know. I was not even aware of it.! Our arrangements to have them forwarded the next day were expedited with due haste.

Overall, a very pleasant experience. Nice rooms, efficient computers, good restaurant and great staff. The touches of an owner occupied property that makes all the difference with the little things.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Whilst on a recent tour of India our party of four had the good fortune to stay for two nights at Jasvilas and I can only say what an excellent stay it was .
The hotel itself is a beautiful building set back off the main road leading into the centre of Jaipur and as such is an oasis of calm away from the chaos of the city centre .
The communal area is around a beautiful outside pool with lovely gardens so much so that both nights we just sat around the pool and ate and drank . The food is excellent and very reasonably priced as are the drinks and really there was little to tempt us away from the Indian food buffet on the evening . The butter chicken was excellent as was the cold Kingfisher beers after a long hot day in Jaipur .
All of the staff were super friendly and helpful and the owners themselves took the trouble to come and speak to us which was a nice personal touch !!
Breakfast again was served by the pool and we had a variety of foods and their cheese on toast was well worthy of mention and no ! it wasn't paneer !!
Great place and I would definitely stay again if visiting Jaipur . My only complaint if it can be viewed as such as it is almost churlish is that the a/c in the room was a little noisy but other than that perfect .
Excellent !! 5 stars !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dachopfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We only stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as it was a fleeting trip from Delhi but those two nights were fantastic. It truly is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of everywhere else, gorgeous gardens, lovely spacious rooms, great food and service. If i had to pick one fault it would be that the a/c is a bit loud, coming from a hot country i didn't actually need it too much at night as i'm used to it but friends of mine did and they found it difficult to sleep through. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Jaipur, you won't be disappointed and the cheese on toast is AMAZING :)

Room Tip: you get a choice from garden view or pool view, go with the pool view as its the best of both worlds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockstar008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel, run by gorgeous people. Much nicer than a big chain hotel. The pool and garden were lovely, our room was huge and well appointed. Free wifi worked well. The bed was hard, but this is the norm
In India.
We loved it & would recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heavysuitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur
#13 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 2,570 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 348 in Jaipur
5.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jai Mahal Palace
Jai Mahal Palace
#8 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#7 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#6 of 348 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Property: Jas Vilas
Address: C-9, Sawai Jai Singh Highway | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing