We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, family run hotel”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #6 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Haugesund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great, family run hotel”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice,clean and quiet with fantastic food. Fantastic people really making you feel comfortable. Giving also good advise what to see, where to go etc. Food choice for the dinner is not huge, but all the dishes are very tasty. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the sunniest but you can expect soem pigeons at the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokosowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    146
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
169
347
52
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Jas Vilas is a family run hotel that has a wonderful combination of friendly staff with a very professional approach to service. Train station pickup, drop off, taxi arrangements were excellent and even though we arrived at 6am and left at 11pm a couple of days later it was all handled to make us feel comfortable and welcome. After two overnights on trains, it was wonderful to be directly shown to our room well before normal check in time!
The food and restaurant service is excellent. The hotel is small and it seemed that both couples and families felt at home. Restaurant has a balance of international and Indian dishes.
The hotel is not in the center of town, but the sites in the town are easily reached by auto-rickshaw or taxi and the hotel arranged a taxi to take us to the sites in the hills outside of town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandElliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed for three nights in an upstairs room overlooking the pool and couldn't have been more satisfied.

The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the room was very well appointed and spotlessly clean, and the grounds were immaculate.

There was plenty of hot water and rooms were serviced daily. Thoughtfully an oil filled heater was in our room which was very welcome during winter.

The small restaurant attached was great for breakfast, snacks or dinner.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmithDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for two days at Jas Vilas, and we really loved it. The owners are lovely people, and the house that has been in the family for decades is perfectly suited for the visitors. Food is nice and very inexpensive, decor is beautiful and dedication is noticed on all details, the bed covers the painting on the ceiling and walls, a small fountain on the room filled with roses, etc. We also stayed one night at the Rambagh (a REAL palace) which obviously was amazing, but if I were to return, I would definitely come back to Jas Vilas. It is not walking distance from the old city, but not far by car.

Room Tip: Heritage Room was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamNomade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed for a night in January and had a lovely time. Really nice room, staff, and atmosphere. I was offered 2 rooms to look at and chose a garden room where I could sit in the sun and read.
Dinner is in a small dining room where it is easy to talk to other guests.
The hotel organised a car to pick me up and take me to sites. My driver was fantastic and was part guide and driver.Sevash. I really recommend this villa for single or people travelling in groups..
Tracey

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceyha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Before I could even stay in this Hotel the reservation staff gave a nightmarish experience. Changing the booking policy at their concenience. Initially I had booked from 3rd March to 7th March for a suite room with arequest from them for a advance of 50% of room rent. This pilicy changed in the following day with a mail stating that have to pay 100% immediately when i protested the booking was cancelled ans received a curt email. Very unprofessional and in decent behaviour on the part of the management .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kashyapmurli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a beautiful oasis in Jaipur. The rooms were spacious and clean and affordable. Take some time to visit with the friendly owners, who are eager and helpful when it comes to telling you about themselves, India and Rajasthan and other areas to visit. They are very involved in the day to day operations of the property, so your stay should be first class. I stayed in the front of the house overlooking the beautiful lawn (with peacocks!!!). It is easy to meet and visit with other travelers and guests, too, which always adds something nice to the trip as you can swap stories and get some feedback. The staff was extremely helpful, even bringing up your luggage so you do not have to worry about it. This was one of my favorite places to stay in India, and I tried an assortment of hotels.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms seemed to be a bit quieter, but they are all so beautiful. The owner showed me a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.1 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 381 in Jaipur
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Property: Jas Vilas
Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing