We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite corner of busy city”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #4 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for three nights in December. This family run hotel is in a quite area of Jaipur,it is clean,lots of hot water, breakfast are fine, we didn't eat in the evening in fact the owners and mangers arranged booking for us at restaurants in the city.Wifi is available in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 858 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

So many good things to say about this hotel.
They called us at our prior hotel to check what time we would be arriving - organising a complimentary car to collect us from the station. Staff and management all really friendly and seemed genuinely keen to help with any issue, such as plans for Jaipur and moving on from there.
Our rooms were simple but really comfortable.
Good food served all day long.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We arrived at Jas Vilas late, after a long drive from Agra, and were immediately welcomed by the owners, Mahendra and Rajyashree ("Lily") Singh, who fed and watered us even though the kitchen was closing and made us feel right at home. Jas Vilas is a small, family-run hotel, and Mahendra's family's home for generations. The property is cared for with the pride of a home owner. The rooms and bathrooms are well-maintained and clean. Space heaters are provided in for additional heat in the winter. The pool is sparklingly and inviting, as is the front garden, perfect spots for a cold beer in the sun after a day in the hustle of the city.

The food was quite good, both for breakfast and dinner, and the kitchen staff was very friendly, prompt, and helpful. We had laundry done during our stay here as well, and it came out crisp and fresh.

Jas Vilas is easily accessible to the old part of town by auto-rickshaw ("tuk tuk") for a couple of bucks, or by cab if you prefer. It's on a main road, but well-insulated from the noise of the city, quiet and peaceful.

Lily looked after as she would her own kids, really going above and beyond what anyone could expect. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome, more than any B&B owner I've ever met in the States. She made sure we got home safe in the evenings, offering spot-on recommendations for where to go to eat, shop, and sight-see. We even made a detour to her family's ancestral home in Deogarh, a gorgeous 16th century palace that has been converted to a hotel (Deogarh Mahal). If you want to see Ranakpur Temple and Kumbhalgarh Fort en route from Jaipur or Jodhpur to Udaipur, and have never stayed in a palace, Deogarh would be a great place to stop for a night.

I would definitely recommend Jas Vilas - we'll stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Beautifully kept gardens and quiet atmosphere. Stayed at the Heritage room, a large room with beautiful Rajasthani decor and double sink bathroom (even the bathroom has a chandelier) -- its a beautiful small property that feels welcoming. During our 1 night 2 day stay, we ate at the hotel's restaurant for breakfast and dinner, with good food and great service. Breakfast in the gardens with the morning sun on a cool day is very energizing.

It's best to use call taxi to get around, we search online and found metro cabs which was much cheaper than the hotel cab and are charge by the meter, and on cold days, much better than rickshaws. Hotel isn't the closest in terms of location for many of the locations, but its close to the railway station and that was important to us.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divinemethod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a beautiful, quaint little place with clean, ample rooms and a lovely pool and garden area.

Rooms were spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The attention to detail in the entire place was top notch. We were a little cold at night, but there was a heater provided in the room that kept us nice and warm.

The food and service at the restaurant were great. We had breakfast and dinner there twice and enjoyed it very much.

The location is good, but you will need to take rickshaws or taxis to any of the main sites or local restaurants.

If you book a driver from the hotel, be prepared for some added hidden costs (such as travel time for the driver to get to and from the hotel). Just be sure to clarify all the expenses you will incur when you are making the initial arrangements, so there are no surprises.

On the day we left, our driver was picking us up very early, so the hotel arranged to have their staff arrive early in the morning to have breakfast ready for us. A very nice and appreciated gesture.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keep-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were collected by the hotel at the airport and taken to the hotel, about a 20 min drive. The hotel rooms are accessed from open landings overlooking the pool and dining area. The rooms are at ground to third floor, and there is no lift to move up/down. The bedroom was large and clean with a en-suite. The hotel has a breakfast room accessed off the outside dining area. The external areas are bright with lots of plants. There is a small business centre and wi-fi. Breakfast was very nice, and we had the set dinner where so much food was provided we could not finish it - both recommended. The hotel is located in about 20 minutes walk from Jaipur Junction railway station and the city areas near there, the nearest coffee shop is about a 5 minute walk. The hotel did organise a tour guide and taxi for the say and quoted 1400 rupees, but after the tour we were told that this did not include the taxi who wanted another 700 rupees, so it was a very expensive day and not recommended unless you can't find an alternative. Alas there is always auto rickshaws (tuk tuk's) outside the hotel or on the main road there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank If_i_must_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for two nights based on tripadvisor reviews.
Quaint little property, very pretty, green and well maintained. Has a marvelous location for sightseeing in Jaipur - not located in a busy area, but close to all major locations.
Only downside is the food which is just about passable. Best to have breakfast only and have the other meals elsewhere. Staff is especially helpful in planning these.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the larger bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivgup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 389 in Jaipur
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 389 in Jaipur
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#14 of 389 in Jaipur
2,032 reviews
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 389 in Jaipur
713 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: $99 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing