We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service with an amazing courtyard garden”
Review of Jas Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jas Vilas
Ranked #6 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic service with an amazing courtyard garden”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The courtyard garden with bright frescos creates a lovely atmosphere to relax in after a day of touring the sights of Jaipur. The service is the most efficient friendly and courteous that we have encountered in India.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromMelbourne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    146
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
169
347
52
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at Jas Vilas in November for three nights and really enjoyed my stay. The vilas are beautifully decorated, are surrounded by lush, green gardens, have spacious rooms which are really comfortable and there's a great poolside restuarant serving both Indian and western food.
Jaipur was a bit chaotic so it was nice to come abck to Jas Vilas at the end of each day and enjoy a peaceful, relaxing environment. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made my stay very comfortable. They offered good tourist advice and organised rickshaw pick-ups for sightseeing.
It's obvious the owner has put a lot of thought and effort into making Jas Vilas a lovely place to stay. It would be my top choice for hotels in Jaipur and I recommend it 100%.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 927Melissa_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We were very happy to arrive at the sanctuary of Jas Vilas after the chaos of New Delhi. It was great to explore Jaipur and return to the cool, relaxing atmosphere of the garden setting.
We ate dinner one night by the pool which was also relaxing and enjoyable. I would ask for a room away from the pool next time though as other guests can be a little loud in this area.
The rooms were very nicely decorated (a lot of care has been taken with floral designs on the ceilings and local wooden furniture) and comfortable with one of the best bathrooms we had in this price range in India (we paid 80aud a night which was very reasonable). The hotel is well located within a 10minute drive of the main sightseeing/market area of Jaipur. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle_Darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

A wise choice as have really enjoyed stopping here.

The service has been very high, facilities are great, tasty food, beautiful courtyard and peace from the noisy bustle of Jaipur.

The room was very clean and well furnished. Best sleeping so far in India.

Dont waste time looking at the other hotels. This one is a smart choice.

Room Tip: We had top floor but I think all rooms are good. Kitchen closes at 10 so dont fret about ground floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonEdsThreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Jas Vilas is a very nice hotel not directly in the centre of Jaipur. A tuk tuk drive takes around ten minutes to get to the important places. The inner yard and rooms of the hotel are really nice. The rooms are very big and the bathroom was great.
Breakfast and dinner were very delicious and the hotel staff was very very friendly.
We really recommend Jas Vilas.
Thanks for the nice time....
Greetings
Frauke and Georg

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schorschi117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Jas vilas is a great place. Rooms are clean, big ( especially the bed ) and tidy. You will not see any dust anywhere and it gives you a new hotel kind of look. Paintings on wall and inside rooms are bright and nice. also having food at pool side is a refreshing experience. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Food is good in taste just that since they are a small family hotel we are required to give our order 2 hours earlier. Overall a clean and well decorated hotel.
Though I would like to add it is slightly expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amruta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Jas Vilas is a great place to unwind after the over-stimulation one might receive while visiting Jaipur. We live in Mumbai so are always happy to have a quiet place to stay - this Haveli is clean, comfortable and VERY well decorated.

The hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful. They helped book us a car twice and gave excellent, unbiased advice on things to do. By far the most "above and beyond" thing they did was book us a car when we were staying at the Tree of Life resort...their car rates were exhorbitant so we called Jas Vilas and they booked us a car to go pick us up at the resort and take us to the airport, 4 days after we left their hotel!

The location is great - it's away from the bustle, but only a ten minute ride by rickshaw from the main attractions. The food is pretty good but not amazing, and you can go to any number of restaurants.

I would stay in Jas Vilas any time and plan on it next time we're in Jaipur.

Room Tip: Stayed in two different rooms, they were both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATP97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.6 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#2 of 381 in Jaipur
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Taj Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur
6.1 mi away
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
Jaipur Marriott Hotel
#15 of 381 in Jaipur
1,821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 381 in Jaipur
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jas Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jas Vilas

Property: Jas Vilas
Address: Jas Vilas Sawai Jaisingh Highway Road | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#48 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jas Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jas Vilas is an India-based international standard quality hotel.The vast range of services is at par with services available in big luxury hotels of any part of the world. Years of working in the west has shown Mahendra and Rajyashree the comforts and facilities that guests require in a quality hotel. Drawing on this experience the services have been developed, matching the highest international standards and offering excellent value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jas Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jas Vilas Jaipur
Jas Vilas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing