We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chokhi Dhani Resort
Nearby Hotels
$67
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clarks Amer(Jaipur)
$46
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kalyan(Jaipur)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Umaid Mahal(Jaipur)
$74
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
451
237
101
45
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
237
101
45
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrajasthani culturecamel ridemagic showethnic villageram ramvillage fairroyal cottagebullock cartcultural activitiesfolk dancesthe cottagesmust visit placeroyal rajasthanithaliawesome placetraditional styleawesome experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 887 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Visited Jaipur and stayed in this resort with my spouse and kids.
The resort is ok but signs of aging are quite visible in the upkeep. The restaurants serve you good food but the pricing is too high.
The Spa experience was GREAT.
The village is nicely done with lot of fun activities for kids. The food in their Royal Rajasthani restaurant was really crap as it was cold with nobody to serve, has to ask them again and again to bring hot bread and for refills. Even the taste of food was not at all like rajasthani.
In all just visit the village and do not dine in their royal rajasthani.
Its definitely NOT a 5 Star as claimed by them.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KanwarMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed at chokhi dani along with 2 families and It is an amazing resort with lots of activity.Actually this resort is in two parts one with an exclusive resort area with all traditional food games dancers which is very colorful and full of activities.where in house guest gets free entry.for people who are staying in resort they have a seperate area which has got suites/cottages which are again with all facilities but very traditional in appearence.overall a must visit for someone visiting jaipur

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipul6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Having heard so much about ChokhiDhani resort, we scheduled a 2 day break at the said resort. Unfortunately, the experience was nothing short of a terrible disappointment - that wasted our time, our money and killed the joy one expects during a holiday. We came back feeling extremely cheated.

At the price that ChokhiDhani charges, the service/food/amenities provided is simply not up to the mark - definitely not a 5-star facility it claims to be. I would definitely neither return to this resort and definitely nor want to visit any of their 'village' anywhere in the country.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank wishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I loved this place from the minute I walked in. We were greeted by traditional dancers and musicians and personally escorted to our rooms. The "village" is made up of houses or huts which are the guest rooms and other buildings which house restaurants, a spa, and other leisure activities. There is a large swimming pool but it too cold for swimming at this time of year.

The rooms are HUGE but we had no hot water. The only thing missing from the rooms is a map of the complex because everything looks so alike that you can get lost very easily. The beds were rock hard though, I didn't really like that part of my stay. We also didn't have hot water.

The food in the restaurant was served in a traditional Rajasthani style but it was a little too spicy for me. Luckily there were also some sweet dishes served to balance it out, and the food was definitely plentiful and you could have as much as you liked.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochie212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

It was on the weekend, soon after the new year, that we decided to go and spend a leisure time at a resort with in our city itself

What could be a better choice then the famous Chokhi Dhani

We took a chance and we are happy that we did

It was a great experience between the night wood fire and completely village experience in 2-3 deg cel night temp

Rooms were excellent and we are overwhelmed with the traditional Rajasthani warmth of the services from room boy to Manager

Excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intecons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews